We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, coffee is the best”
Review of Cafeticos - CLOSED

Cafeticos
Restaurant details
Whistler, Canada
2 reviews
“Great food, coffee is the best”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

There's often a difference between owner run places........These people care about their business and are super friendly. Cafe Tico's easily serves the best cup of coffee I've had in town but the food is great and the owner's really friendly. There are many businesses in San Juan who do not understand customer service. Cafe Ticos is not only friendly, it's efficiently run.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    5
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great food and a wealth of knowledge!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Well priced and delicious coffee and food, and friendly bilingual service aside, Carlos is a wealth of knowledge about Costa Rica.

Unsure of where to travel, he was happy to sit down and discuss his favorite parts of his homeland and how best to negotiate on our timeframe!

Very friendly, family run cafe!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isaachencho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Don't miss this great little spot - great coffee!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We discovered this great little café on our brief visit to San Juan del Sur. The coffee is brewed the traditional Costa Rican way right at your table. It was the freshest, smoothest, largest cup of coffee I found on my travels in Nicaragua! Carlos, the owner, is very friendly and helpful and the staff is excellent as well. The breakfast we ordered was fresh, hot and delicious and the fresh fruit smoothies were refreshing! The prices were very good and free wifi was a bonus. The café is very clean and a great place to relax and enjoy great company!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“GREAT coffee and other drinks”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I saw a review on TA that recommended the place and as I really like good coffee went to try it out. Had a hard time finding it b/c I guess only coffee people know it. The coffee is strong, fresh ground, and strained through a cloth. The have smoothies, too, and other coffee drinks, all of which are great. These people do very well what they do

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tigershark6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan del Rio, Mexico
1 review
“best coffee you'll find in SJDS”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

if you're into a good, rich cup of coffee, you need to make a stop at cafe Ticos. Carlos always has a smile and a story while he brews your pour-over coffee at your table. they make em one cup at a time so you know it's fresh. breakfast and smoothies are great, too. free wifi makes it even harder to leave.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rao328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafeticos also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing