We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food”
Review of Cafe Mediterraneo

Cafe Mediterraneo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Delicious Italian Food, traditional recipes
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The food was tasty although for the most part it is not particularly Nica food. But if you are looking for a break from Pinto Gallo or perhaps a good salad then this is a great place to visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wilfred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    34
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan del Sur, Rivas, Nicaragua
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place in town”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Very friendly, great service and great food. I have eaten in every restaurant in town and Cafe Mediterraneo is by far my overall favorite.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“One of the Best meals in San Juan Del Sur”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Very friendly owners, great vibe and music. The food was amazing I recommend the curried chicken. Our kids had the cold hot chocolate which was very tasty. We had our last dinner of our month long vacation there and were missing our dogs, their dog came out and greeted us while reading the menu so we just had to eat there. Best decision!!! Highly recommend!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Pasta in San Juan”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The owner's dog was guarding my table, he wanted to sit in my lap, a real friendly dog. The cook was following cooking instructions off his laptop while he cooked my pasta with lobster. Where would we be without the internet? Eating from cans, I guess.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sam-the-shamou812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburg, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good things come in small packages ”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Pasta a la matraciana good, bruschetta mixta very good, pistachio chicken very, very good, mochaccino... you get the idea. Wish I could try their whole menu!

Helpful?
Thank Nelson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Mediterraneo also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Been to Cafe Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing