We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Cha Cha Cha - CLOSED

Cha Cha Cha
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: Southwestern, Middle Eastern, International
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 25 April 2014

What a great space! Food is wonderful, vegan, seafood, chicken. Kinda Cuban with local flair. Wait staff were great and helpful. Lots of locals regularly hanging out. just a great happy place.

1  Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djzenn, Owner at Cha Cha Cha, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We truly appreciate it. We really think of Cha Cha Cha as a great happy place too. So glad to hear when others have the same experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Cha Cha Cha
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

My boyfriend and I ate here on our first night in SJDS and were blown away. The atmosphere was superb, the service was great and the food was to die for. He had the Aztec Chicken (and has not stopped talking about it) and I had the Mediterranean Chicken. Yum!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank catsopants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djzenn, Owner at Cha Cha Cha, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It makes us quite to hear when we blow people away. It's what makes our job fun. You can let your boyfriend know that we tell anyone who asks that Aztec Chicken is the best dish on our menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I traveled and stayed for a few months in San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua last year. Most expats there have their favorite local beach beer bar (mine was Dorados!) which serves the expected chicken tenders, beef-rice-beans, and sandwiches. And for the most part this is fine fare given you're in the second poorest country in the western hemisphere. However, if you wish to step outside of the ordinary and surprise yourself with a unexpected taste of an asian, Caribbean fusion food that will put a grin on your face for a small dent in your wallet, then make your way to Cha Cha Cha (ask anyone how to get there).

All of the menu items beg to be tried and it is evident, both in taste and in presentation that the menu and chefs place a considerable amount of time into their offerings. This is a unique and welcome break from the "same ol, same ol" typically found in SJDS. My favorite two dishes were the Fish Wrap and the Thai Pineapple Stir Fried Rice (ask them to add chicken!)

If it's not too inside busy make sure you shake hands with Steve and Glenn and thank them for their food offering in a small Central American town that shakes up the palate of travelers the world over for a wallet friendly price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dylan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djzenn, Owner at Cha Cha Cha, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It is great to be appreciated. Since you´ve left I´ve become a junkie for the Pineapple Stir Fry Rice. I can´t begin to count how many times I´ve had it in the last five or six weeks. Adding Chicken or Shrimp is now a menu option on both of the vegetarian dishes. Looking forward to all of our paths crossing again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

last meal of the trip and we definitely ended with our favorite meal. Jerk Chicken wings, Caribbean Chicken, Pork Burrito & desert of cheesecake.

No complaints -

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WoodburyChad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djzenn, Owner at Cha Cha Cha, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

To be totally honest, we can´t get enough of ¨the best meal of the trip¨ reviews. Thanks so much. These particular always make us very happy. Those dishes are all favorites of mine and Steven´s. Glad you enjoyed them so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Not authentic but everything was awesome! Get the pork burrito. You won't be sorry. The guy that runs it is really nice and picked the Seahawks to wins the super bowl. So big up to him.

1  Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djzenn, Owner at Cha Cha Cha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

The pork burrito is one of my personal favorites. Glad you liked it. You should know that both owners picked and bet on the Seahawks to win the SB. They should have been the favorites. Good luck next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cha Cha Cha also viewed

San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
San Juan del Sur, Rivas Department
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing