We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Sunsets”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Juan del Sur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Park Avenue Villas
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sunsets”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Park Avenue Villas was our home for the month of December. This was our third stay, we enjoy the friendly staff, impeccable cleanliness, as well as the Fantastic Sunsets every night. Chad and Kimberly made our stay most enjoyable, they arranged tours, dinner reservations, made us feel like we were staying with good friends. The Villa we called home had a full kitchen, living area, separate bedroom, clean bathroom and two air conditioning units. Perfect place for a quiet relaxing stay, with some of the best Seafood we have ever seen. We will be back for another month of two.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    10
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
28
67
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Ralph, Renda, Chad and Kimberly ! We mention the names because they make you feel like you are guest in their homes. My husband and I met Ralph and Renda on a cruise a few months prior to our visit to San Juan Del Sur , Nicaragua Park Avenue Villa. We felt comfy with them and wanted to visit Nicaragua and wow ! We will be returning to stay at Park Ave. Villa. Great sunsets, balcony gatherings, water & land aerobics , and recommendations to wonderful restaurants ! Alias and hotel staff were wonderful as well ! We also received a great send off as if we were family and would be missed !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hnatej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Geneva, WI
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed two nights and our hosts were great. Helped us with transportation and some trips. Great balcony for amazing sunsets. We met some people traveling and had some great conversations.
Easy to walk to some nice restaurants and the beach is just down the street.
We will be back

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lildoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
136 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

You can't do better for a home away from home than at this superbly located hotel/apartments cozy complex. From well appointed units to the fabulous sunset veranda to the refreshing pool, you won't be disappointed. The staff has been some of the best we've encountered during our year of traveling. I can't give them enough kudos for a superb experience !

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TriciaLyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
192 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

When we arrived at Park Avenue Villas doorstep we were greeted by a smiling staff member. His smile was almost as big as Ralph’s when he introduced himself to us at the welcoming office. The check in process was the easiest we have ever experienced. Our room was more than adequate and offered all the needed amenities for a short or longer stay. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the air conditioners or full size ceiling fans keep the rooms comfortable at any outdoor temperature. All the rooms face the well-appointed landscaped courtyard that surrounds the full-size pool. The boutique hotel offers a subtle ambience that gives you a relaxed feeling. Its charming accents blend perfectly with the scenic views of the bay and the “to die for” sunsets from the veranda. The staff is always available to make your stay very comfortable, but never become too bothersome. The hotel’s location is a very short walk to the beach and the Malecon. Shopping, restaurants and services are also very close. We want to thank Ralph and Renda for all their extra efforts in making our stay a memorable one. We are seasoned travelers that have stayed in many places, but never had the special attention that we have received at Park Avenue Villas. You also have to experience “No Bad Days” sailing adventure with the skipper and his sea scouts. Ask Ralph for more information. We will revisit Park Avenue Villas Boutique Hotel again.

Room Tip: If you are staying longer than a week, I would recommend the suite that has the full size kitchen. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is such a wonderful place to stay - It was always kept so clean and the rooms have everything you need for a comfortable and relaxing stay. The owners are extremely kind and make you feel so welcome and right at home. The balcony has a beautiful view of the water and amazing sunsets. This was by far the best hotel we've stayed in during our visit to Nicaragua.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JennaMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Cute apartment with all you need, pool out side, amazing bay view (specially in the sunsets!) and one of the cleanest places I've seen in Nicaragua.
On top of it, the owners are such a nice couple and they making sure you enjoying the place and having everything you need.
Highly recommended for couples!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Danigross5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan del Sur hotels
2.0 mi away
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
#22 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villas de Palermo Hotel & Resort
Villas de Palermo Hotel & Resort
#10 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
1.4 mi away
El Jardin Hotel
El Jardin Hotel
#8 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
#4 of 4 in Playa Marsella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Victoriano
Hotel Victoriano
#12 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.4 mi away
HC Liri Hotel
HC Liri Hotel
#1 of 58 in San Juan del Sur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park Avenue Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park Avenue Villas

Property: Hotel Park Avenue Villas
Address: Park Avenue # 1 | From Rest. El Timon, 2 blocks north, 1 block east, San Juan del Sur 48600, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > San Juan del Sur
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in San Juan del Sur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Avenue Villas is a condo hotel only a block from the beach within walking distance of restaurants, shopping, activities in the middle of town. The hotel is on a slight hill so you get a panaramic view of the bay with awesome sunsets from our second floor deck.We have long and short term rates and 4 selections of suites. Our motto, the longer you stay, the less you pay... We offer one and two bedroom suites with airconditioning, TV, DVD players, great selection of DVDs free...ceiling fans and hot water throughout the hotel. courtyard pool is on the lower floor. Call or email for pricing.In San Juan del Sur and Park Avenue Villas, there is truly No Bad Days. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing