We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Park Avenue Villas
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at Park Avenue Villas for the month of February. Our stay was wonderful. Chad and Kimberly were awesome hosts and were always more than willing to help. The hotel staff were just wonderful! Very friendly and always with a smile. Each day we chatted and we all learned a little English or Spanish...it was great fun! Happy hour on the deck watching the sunset was spectacular.. We met many wonderful people, formed some lasting friendships and shared many laughs. Our appetizer night with ten couples was amazing. Great memories!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

Would get a 3 1/2 from me. Really enjoyed meeting the folks staying here and the managers and owners. The sunset gathering on the top terrace was a daily highlight. Helpful staff. Enjoyed a junior suite so that when I got up early, I would not bother my husband with a reading light while he was still in bed. This would have been a rating of 4 had it not been for the tiny bathroom and the lack of hot water both days in the shower (and yes, this was with running the "hot" water in the sink at the same time.) Convenient to walk to town and many restaurants and the beach. Nice sized pool but not heated so took a while to get used to the temperature, even in the heat. More king bed options would be appreciated.

Room Tip: The rooms all have names instead of numbers. There is no elevator but you can get help with your lu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beav16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

From the time we arrived until we departed a week later, the people and the service were outstanding. It was like you were guests at someone's home our hosts Kim and Chad did everything they could to make us feel that way. Not only were they extremely helpful in arranging tours and making dinner arrangements they provide a very friendly and relaxed atmosphere for all of their guests so you felt like you were surrounded by old friends. You are within walking distance to the beach and all of the restaurants and shops in the heart of San Juan. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and quiet. You are set back off the main drag just enough for some peace and tranquility. Really a great place to stay whether you are traveling as a family or as a couple. Highly recommended! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chikotay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The in town location make this one of the easiest places to be in the San Juan area. No need for a car or taxi. The staff especially Kimberly and Chad were the best and always helpful. The place is immaculate and very well maintained. One of the best things is the travelers that return year after year and the new ones it attracts. It was like bringing your friends along for a Nica adventure. Our villa was very comfortable with the exception of the sofa in the sitting area. It's a great place for seniors, couples, or those traveling alone. Always a fun place but not a wild party scene. Teens and younger were probably not be happy there. We will return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiguelRamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Chad and Kim were extremely helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and the sunset views were amazing. Would definitely recommend to others. Good location - easy walking distance to restaurants, mini marts and beach.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plpitura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed 10 nights here. Amazingly clean, helpful and friendly. Room was more than I expected, hot water awesome air conditioning. Will definitely go back. Great location. Would have been nice to have a mini-bar type fridge in the room to keep our Tona's cold or access to an ice machine. However considering it's Nicaragua, It was fabulous. Thanks Kimberly and Chad (and our amazing American and Canadian friends).

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Park Avenue Villas was our home for the month of December. This was our third stay, we enjoy the friendly staff, impeccable cleanliness, as well as the Fantastic Sunsets every night. Chad and Kimberly made our stay most enjoyable, they arranged tours, dinner reservations, made us feel like we were staying with good friends. The Villa we called home had a full kitchen, living area, separate bedroom, clean bathroom and two air conditioning units. Perfect place for a quiet relaxing stay, with some of the best Seafood we have ever seen. We will be back for another month of two.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan del Sur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alcazar
Hotel Alcazar
#11 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barrio Cafe Hotel
Barrio Cafe Hotel
#5 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Victoriano
Hotel Victoriano
#12 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rositas Hotel
Rositas Hotel
#8 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
164 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel & Resort Palermo
Hotel & Resort Palermo
#10 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
322 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Posada Azul
La Posada Azul
#3 of 53 in San Juan del Sur
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park Avenue Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park Avenue Villas

Address: Park Avenue # 1 | From Rest. El Timon, 2 blocks north, 1 block east, San Juan del Sur 48600, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > San Juan del Sur
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in San Juan del Sur
Price Range: £90 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Avenue Villas is a condo hotel only a block from the beach within walking distance of restaurants, shopping, activities in the middle of town. The hotel is on a slight hill so you get a panaramic view of the bay with awesome sunsets from our second floor deck.We have long and short term rates and 4 selections of suites. Our motto, the longer you stay, the less you pay... We offer one and two bedroom suites with airconditioning, TV, DVD players, great selection of DVDs free...ceiling fans and hot water throughout the hotel. courtyard pool is on the lower floor. Call or email for pricing.In San Juan del Sur and Park Avenue Villas, there is truly No Bad Days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Park Avenue Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing