We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel & Resort Palermo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Pelican Eyes Resort & Spa(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Dolce Vita(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alcazar(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gran Oceano(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barrio Cafe Hotel(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Casablanca(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rositas Hotel(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estrella(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Estacion(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Encanto del Sur(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
200
92
27
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
92
27
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindividual villasdownstairs bedroomfull kitchenin townfree shuttlemodern appliancesbedroom villaresort staffsan juanfilet mignonstaff was very friendly and helpfula great place to stayrocking chairsshuttle serviceour night staypower outagepool area is
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This past January, my husband and I got married in San Juan Del Sur using a groupon wedding package that the resort was offering. It was gorgeous and the accommodations were great.

The things we loved: The view from the villa (we reserved a villa at the highest point), the food, the prices, the people, and the size of the hotel. The activities like the zip lining was only $30 a person and it was right on the grounds... and it was amazing! San Juan del Sur is great for people that like to explore a new place with some help getting around.

Things we didn't love: The unpredictability of the shower temperature and pressure (not that terrible really), and not having phones in the villas. Normally, this would not be an issue. However, our guests were staying at different villas in different areas of the resort. So in order to communicate, we used the free WiFi to connect to the internet with our phones. if you're coming with a large group, try to stay on close, I guess.

I wish I would have brushed up on my Spanish a little more before going. However, many of the staff members spoke English very well.

Room Tip: If your legs can handle it, we recommend the villas on the top of the hill! Such a great view and very private. However, it's a steep walk to the restaurant. Also, the water pressure might not be so great up on the top. But I'm telling you, the view was worth it!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillasdePalermo, Director of Sales at Hotel & Resort Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed having your wedding at Palermo. We hope that your guests enjoyed their stay as well. Because of the high iron content in the water in Nicaragua, we are constantly cleaning the shower heads and water system. We apologize if the water in your shower was inconsistent. It is something we are trying to improve for the future. We hope that you will return again some day. We always offer discounts for returning guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel looks more like a house, it has a kitchen, living room, balcony, it has a lot of space. SanJuan is a party town, great for surfing, meeting interesting people or just relax. You can do it all in this place. It is a little far from the city but we always had a suttle bus taking us to downtown. No a problem at all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeciaFerreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillasdePalermo, Director of Sales at Hotel & Resort Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thanks for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent visit. We are working on continuing the efficiency of the shuttle service to make it easier for people to get to and from town on a regular basis. Thanks for your feedback. We hope to see you down here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed at the Villa for two nights and found the accommodations quite luxurious for the area. We only ate breakfast here but it was very tasty. Our only complaint was that the manager seemed a little rude and wouldn't let us have a glass of water as we were leaving.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maracujagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My friend and I stayed in Villa 13 from July 12 - July 18. The villa was situated right accross from the main office / reception area and restaurant. It was absolutely perfect in every way. We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant almost every day and the chef prepared absolutely delicious food. Whole grilled snapper, Mayan steak, fresh fruit with almost every meal. The prices were very reasonable and the service was spectacuar in every way. The daily housekeeping service was exceptional and she was vey nice too, by the way. The gate house security did a great job, recognizing us when we returned after each trek to town via local taxis. The daily shuttle van service dropped us off in town wherever we requested. Although it was a few minutes out of town, it was definately worth it ! I will stay no where else on my next trip to San Juan Del Sur !

Room Tip: Villa 13 was located close to the restaurant and office.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillasdePalermo, Director of Sales at Hotel & Resort Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review Patti. We really appreciate it. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Palermo. We hope that you will come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I had a great stay at Villas de Palermo! The Villas were even nicer than I expected and had beautiful views from every room. The villas are a close walk into town or a short cab or shuttle ride away from the main nightlife and markets in San Juan del Sur. The property has lots of natural wildlife and you can often see rare exotic birds and butterflies while you walk to your villa. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and was always very helpful. I would definitely recommend guests to stay here if they are looking for a more relaxed experience in San Juan del Sur.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aneesha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillasdePalermo, Director of Sales at Hotel & Resort Palermo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thanks for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Villas de Palermo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews