We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Jardin Hotel and Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
Pelican Eyes Resort & Spa(San Juan del Sur)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel & Resort Palermo(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$469
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$394
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victoriano(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort(San Juan del Sur)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barrio Cafe Hotel(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Casa Bahia Hotel(Playa Marsella)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Dulce(San Juan del Sur)(Great Value!)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mango Rosa Nicaragua(Playa Marsella)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
181
47
15
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
47
15
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan juanrooms were spotlessnice poolbusy townwonderful hostshot showerwatching the sunsetshort driverental carwe loved our stayeach morningan amazing viewstayed here for nightsincluded breakfastcommon areasthe pacific oceanamazing place
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

A friend and I just completed a wonderful stay at El Jardin. At first we weren't sure about the location as it felt a bit too far outside of town initially. However, that changed quickly and we came to appreciate being a bit out of town, the spectacular view, warm hospitality, clean, comfortable rooms, and lovely breakfasts and dinners. We found it easy to arrange transportation in/out of town and to the nearby beaches. Delphine and Tim were delightful and helpful in every way. Would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at El Jardin. The hotel is a short drive from the central town but so worth the effort. Close to lovely beaches. The view is gorgeous and it is so peaceful. The room was great. Really big, so great for families. We were 2 adults and 2 young kids, we had an extra mattress in the room. Very comfy beds. Yummy breakfast. The owner Delfin was really helpful too. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Nikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My family of three just returned home from a wonderful week stay at the El Jardin. I would describe this hotel as a most charming inn or perhaps bed and breakfast which is situated just outside of the town of San Juan del Sur. We came to Nica so that our 9-year old son could catch some good waves and we weren't disappointed.

Our stay included a delicious breakfast of fresh, homemade baked bread, local fresh fruits, assorted cheeses and fresh squeezed juice, eggs and bacon upon request. Great place for families with young children who want to escape the somewhat rowdy nightlife in town. The view from the hotel of the bay is spectacular and the surroundings are so peaceful. A short, 10-minute walk down the hill is Nacascolo Bay, but the walk back up may be a challenge for those who aren't fit.

Some of the rooms have A/C and you need to request this option. Our room was cleaned with turn-down service every day. The owners are lovely and most accommodating. A cab ride into town is about $6 US. If you are not completely delighted with these terrific accommodations, then you simply cannot be pleased. Anyone would be lucky to find this hidden gem!

Room Tip: You need to request a room with A/C. Don't forget, you are in a developing country!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jess_Basi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My boyfriend and I visited San Juan del Sur over New Years and did not know it was such a popular destination for New Years Eve. Therefore, we had trouble finding a hotel but were very happy to find this one. If you don't have your own car, the location could be inconvenient as it is quite a drive (and on some undeveloped roads) from downtown San Juan. But, if you're looking for a more secluded hotel with an amazing view this is the place. The owners (husband and wife) were very nice and shared some champagne with us and a few other guests at midnight (we were in town earlier that day and didn't want to venture in again). The room was clean and comfortable, and we really enjoyed the pool! Breakfast was included and it was great to start the day with some good food while overlooking the beautiful ocean.
My boyfriend's parents and grandmother arrived to San Juan del Sur our second day, and El Jardin was able to open up their "extra/we overbooked room" for them which was a large room with kitchen and seating area. They stayed one night and really enjoyed the hotel, location, and view.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view are more expensive. Unless you plan on spending a lot of time in your room I would recommend getting a room with the "garden view".
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elyse A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We were there 2 nights and it was great ! The rooms are so nice and practical. Service is very good.

You have a nice quiet beach just 15 minutes walking from the hotel. The owners are nice friendly people. The breakfast is outstanding and included in the room price. The pool is refreshing !

The road to get there is a little bumpy but it's not a big problem : the View is worth it !

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarinaBello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews