We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem”
Review of Casa Del Soul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Del Soul
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 21 February 2008

My wife and I stayed with Randy at "Casa del Soul" for 10 days in January of '08. It was one of our greatest trips ever. A beautifully designed and maintained 4000 sq. ft. house nestled into the face of a little mountain overlooking a gorgeous untouched bay. Randy is an extremely gracious host with a wealth of knowledge of the local terrain and people around town. Randy helped us accomplish in 10 days what would have taken months. The caretakers of "Casa del Soul" are great people as well. Whether they were entertaining my broken spanish in daily chats at breakfast or, by the pool, or driving me to the beach (to make sure I wouldn't get lost), they always treated me as if I was part of their family. If you're ever going to visit Nicaragua I guarantee that you will have an amazing and unforgettable time at "Casa del Soul".

  • Liked — The Hospitality
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank crdwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    26
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
42
164
23
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2008

My daughter and I stayed at Casa Del Soul for 12 days at the beginning of the year. It was the most relaxing and wonderful vacation we have spent together in years. The pool and the beach were my daughters favorites and I enjoyed the peace and quiet, getting caught up on sleep and exercising in the most gorgeous setting. The place felt like staying in someones home, which is my preference when traveling. I highly recommend it and would go back to visit again.

  • Liked — The laid back athmosphere
  • Disliked — the spactacular beauty of the house and the views
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank pilatesgirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2008

After spending 3 weeks in the mountains north of Nicaragua, Casa del Soul was an oasis of peace. The location is a dream. The bay is the next bay to San Juan del Sur and the beach is untouched by businesses. Pristine beach, beautiful cliffs and unspoiled view make this place outstanding. The house is fantastic with beautiful marble, Brazilian slathe and imported italian ceramic tiles. The swimming pool is superbe and the patio with original pagoda makes this place a dream place. The host Randy is very professionnal and looks after every little details to make your stay exceptional. Breakfast is out of this world and meals cooked are first class. The only thing you can hear at night are the waves crashing on the beach just below. I will remember my experience at Casa del Soul for the rest of my life and I highly recommend to anyone to experience this heaven of peace and beauty. Prices are reasonnable for the quality of this great residence on the Pacific.
The only problem is that once you experience Casa del Soul you don't wan't to go back home !

Helpful?
2 Thank Elcapitan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2008

I spent 4 nights at Casa Del Soul in January 2008. What a treat! First the views from the pool area, breakfast area and my second floor room give you a full view of Nacascolo bay. There is nothing better than waking up to a beautiful ocean scape out your window. As this bay is officially owned by the military, there are no houses and few people on the beach. It is a short 5 minute walk down to the beach from Casa del Soul, perfect for an early morning warm up to start your day. You can even take the owners dog Chucho with you. He loves to explore the beach. Second, the house has been finished in emasculate detail with imported stone, tile, and and detailed ironwork, which make an ordinary home extra-ordinary. Third, the breakfast is excellent. After your walk on the beach a great breakfast awaits you from the inhouse cook. And forth - Randy the property owner is an extraordinary host. He knows half if not more of the people in San Juan Del Sur, and has connections for you no matter what you happen to be in San Juan for - business or pleasure. If you are driving around with randy it will be rare if ever that someone will not be waving at him.

  • Liked — views, host
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank kdonaldson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan del Sur hotels
3.6 mi away
Morgan's Rock Hacienda and Ecolodge
1.8 mi away
Hotel & Resort Palermo
Hotel & Resort Palermo
#10 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
320 reviews
1.6 mi away
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
#3 of 4 in Playa Marsella
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mango Rosa Nicaragua
Mango Rosa Nicaragua
#1 of 4 in Playa Marsella
423 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Alcazar
Hotel Alcazar
#11 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
171 reviews
0.8 mi away
El Jardin Hotel
El Jardin Hotel
#8 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del Soul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del Soul

Property: Casa Del Soul
Address: Pacific Marlin N 34, San Juan del Sur 99513, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > San Juan del Sur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 67 Speciality Lodging in San Juan del Sur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Del Soul is an oceanfront, luxury 4,000 sq. ft. home. It is situated on Nacascolo Bay, 5 minutes from San Juan Del Sur. It has a large outdoor deck surrounding a 4 by 9 meter swimming pool. The big balcony off the 2nd floor bedrooms give it a commanding view of the ocean and the tropical forest. Cable TV, DVD, ipod music systems, refrigerator, coffee makers make your room very comfortable. A full breakfast is included. We give cell phones to our guests and I help you do anything you want to in Nicaragua. Transportation,tours,volcanos,surfing,fishing,shopping, REAL ESTATE, ATV's,zipline,horseback riding,etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Del Soul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Soul Hotel San Juan Del Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing