We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect! Private Paradise.”
Review of Casa Del Soul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Del Soul
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed here for 5 days for our anniversary during December and had an incredible time. The accomodations were very nice and we liked having people around who could help us navigate the area with transport options and food. However nice it was in SJDS, the beach below the house was awesome. We explored for hours during low tide and came along many private sandy coves and interesting rock formations. There was no one, incredible. Would love to get back soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gtdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

Randy's place was amazing. Close enough to town to enjoy nights out but far enough we were able to focus on making work progress as well. Wi-fi was great and fast enough for remote video calls and screen sharing sessions. The view was awesome, staff and meals fantastic, and rooms lovely.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Kav L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed here for a few nights back before the 2013 holidays. I keep dreaming of the experience, and meaning to write and post a few pics... here goes.

Casa del Soul is a gorgeous property.. nestled amongst private luxury villas on the hillside behind the Jesus statue above San Juan del Sur. The place is a clean, quiet, safe, nicely furnished palace of stone and tile with a breathtaking view.

Randy, the owner, and his staff are as helpful (or invisible) as you want them to be. The prepared daily breakfast is great - and the huge communal kitchen, top-notch. Bring a few groceries from town and there's no need to leave. But if you do want to explore, everything is close-by. Walking is doable and cabs to town only $6-$8 if you don't want the exercise.

Nacascolo bay down below is undeveloped and deserted. We walked the rocks (at lower tides) to discover our own private nude beach... lol. I've attached a few pics/map of Casa del Soul taken during our adventure.

Nice amenities, beautiful natural setting, helpful staff, sweet dog, totally relaxing vibe -- what else could you ask? Casa del Soul is fabulous! We will be back.

Room Tip: Rear room has no view -- but who cares when you're sleeping. Step out the door and BAM! Paradi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tedlyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We (a couple in the beginning of their thirties and our 9 years old daughter) spent 3 nights at this cosy and quiet casa. We enjoyed our stay very much. It is far enough from the typical down town noise, but yet only a short ride from the city centre. The rooms are clean and equipped with everything you need. The typical Nicaraguan breakfast is very good, you may cook your own dishes at your room if desired. Great view from the pool. The the beach is only a few minutes away. Randy makes things easier to everyone!

Room Tip: Tell Randy what you need, he'll fix it for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miguel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Wonderful base to explore all that Nicaragua has to offer. Randy was always available to advise and help. I stayed here for over two weeks, one by myself, and felt perfectly safe. I highly recommend staying at Casa Del Soul. I would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tess G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This is the place for you if you want to be in a beautiful swimming pool- overlooking a gorgeous ocean! We enjoyed everything about this place! Very relaxing. Great owners, relaxed atmosphere, well appointed home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motogrlmissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I wil savor the peaceful serenity of CDS for many moons and suns to come. Randy and his wife and staff are the best, he really knows how to personally care for his guests, you are one of the family. And Chucho the dog makes you feel safe, what a smart and loving animal. Love nacascola bay, what a treat it was to be there, cant wait to return

Room Tip: upstairs for the view if its available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 15stephenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan del Sur hotels
0.8 mi away
El Jardin Hotel
El Jardin Hotel
#9 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
236 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel & Resort Palermo
Hotel & Resort Palermo
#10 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
326 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa Bahia Hotel
Casa Bahia Hotel
#3 of 4 in Playa Marsella
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Morgan's Rock Hacienda and Ecolodge
2.1 mi away
Mango Rosa Nicaragua
Mango Rosa Nicaragua
#1 of 4 in Playa Marsella
429 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pelican Eyes Resort & Spa
Pelican Eyes Resort & Spa
#7 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del Soul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del Soul

Address: Pacific Marlin N 34, San Juan del Sur 99513, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > San Juan del Sur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 71 Speciality Lodging in San Juan del Sur
Price Range: £85 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Del Soul is an oceanfront, luxury 4,000 sq. ft. home. It is situated on Nacascolo Bay, 5 minutes from San Juan Del Sur. It has a large outdoor deck surrounding a 4 by 9 meter swimming pool. The big balcony off the 2nd floor bedrooms give it a commanding view of the ocean and the tropical forest. Cable TV, DVD, ipod music systems, refrigerator, coffee makers make your room very comfortable. A full breakfast is included. We give cell phones to our guests and I help you do anything you want to in Nicaragua. Transportation,tours,volcanos,surfing,fishing,shopping, REAL ESTATE, ATV's,zipline,horseback riding,etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Del Soul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Soul Hotel San Juan Del Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing