We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Del Soul
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alcazar(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Dolce Vita(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Casablanca(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Estacion(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Estrella(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rositas Hotel(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barrio Cafe Hotel(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Victoriano(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gran Oceano(San Juan del Sur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
295
26
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
26
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningprivate beachperfect temperaturehowler monkeysjesus statuebanana pancakeslow tidebreathtaking viewsgreat poolshrimplocal beachescentral americasurf lessonsrandybaytaxitown
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2008

This place was fantastic--my favorite stop on our trip through Nicaragua and Costa Rica. We had our own private room in this three bedroom house located atop a mountain overlooking the Pacific Ocean. Just a three minute walk down to a private beach.

The ground level of the house is a sweeping terrace featuring a brilliant view, along with a pool, hammocks in the shade for lounging, and unique handcrafted tables and chairs where one can enjoy a relaxing dinner and amazing sunsets. Town is about a 10-15 minute walk down the mountain, but the owner ensures that there is always someone who can drop you off and pick you up--we got rides to Da Flying Frog (zipline tour), the local water taxi, and even had help getting to the Costa Rica border for the next leg of our trip. Additional amenities included a grill, a full kitchen, and delicious breakfasts cooked for you in the morning. This place is definitely a value and a great way to enjoy San Juan del Sur.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jabdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at Casa del Soul and absolutely loved it! We were so impressed with Randy's property -- not only is it private with unbelievable views but the rooms are extremely clean and comfortable -- you truly feel at home. Randy is a fantastic host -- he knows everyone around town and can give you excellent advice about what do while in town.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Rees116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2008

After having spent almost a month in Granada, Nicaragua, my family (3 children 8, 11 and 13) and I spent 3 days and 2 nights at Casa del Soul and loved every minute. We joked it was our vacation from our vacation. The house is amazing with views of a hidden bay. A short walk down to the beach and in only a few hours of beach combing,we found a huge variety of shells and coral. San Juan del Sur is a cute beach town but if you really want to relax and enjoy the surrounding beauty of the area, stay at Casa del Soul! Randy and his staff will assist you in getting to and from town as well as setting up local tours. Casa del Soul is enchanting.

18 Aug 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kksano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2008

Casa del Soul is a home away from home in Nicaragua. I stayed there in June and had an unforgettable time. Randy, the owner, is super nice and will go out his way to make sure that you have everything you could possibly need. The property overlooks a pristine bay, where you can catch a view of San Juan del Sur's famous sunsets. I came to Nicaragua on a surf trip and found that Casa del Soul was nice and centrally located with just a short drive to nearby Playa Maderas and Playa Yankee. It's just a few minutes away from downtown San Juan del Sur where you can find great restaurants and nightlife. The staff at Casa del Soul were very friendly and would have breakfast ready for you as soon as you wake up. All of the rooms are beautifully furnished with large bathrooms and walk in showers. You could even walk up a trail to your own private beach. Overall, Casa del Soul is the ultimate private getaway in San Juan del Sur and I would highly recommend it for anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank staugsfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2008

My wife and I arrived from Denmark and stayed with Randy at "Casa del Soul" for a week in July 08 and we enjoyed every second of our stay. It is a quiet place with very comfortable rooms and from the terrasse of house you have a fantastic view overlooking a gorgeous untouched bay, The Pacific Ocean and the colourful sunset. After a couple of days and noisy nights i San Juan Del Sur we really missed Casa del Soul. Randy is a perfect host, and togehter with the caretakers of "Casa del Soul", Alex, his wife and Lucy he helped us with all practical things as transportation from/to the airport, tours in the local area and other places in Nicaragua, picking us up from San Juan in the evenings, and where to buy food and beers for the fantastic evenings at the terrase of the house. It takes about half an hour to walk to San Juan and when we returned Alex picked us up whenever we wanted it. We had the opportunity to meet a lot of nice people at Randys place, and at the same time we had our peaceful relaxing moments at the pool reading all our books. When we are going to visit Nicaragua next time we return to Casa del Soul and I guarantee that you will have an amazing and unforgettable time at "Casa del Soul" if you intend to go to Nicaragua.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Vagnito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews