We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best”
Review of Casa Del Soul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Del Soul
Reviewed 4 October 2008

Great place to stay! We rented two bedrooms with a common balcony that offered an incredible view of the bay and lots of sky- picture perfect. Since we were one family, renting the whole second floor created a totally private area for us. The bedrooms were simply furnished and comfortable. We read, napped in the hammocks and traveled to several area beaches during the days we spent there. The kitchen was well stocked and the host, Randy, couldn't be more helpful. We spent some nights cooking great meals together and eating with the other guests (who we loved and hope they will visit us in the US asap). The beaches in the area are quiet and totally non-commercial. The cost to stay at the Casa was reasonable and well worth it. You can't beat Randy as a host-- he knows the ropes. We hope to get back there and have another chance to rent that second floor.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lauraNewHope_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2008

Our stay at Casa del Soul was more than we expected, absolutely wonderful! We traveled to Nicaragua for 3 days from Costa Rica by car(which we left in CR), we were greeted at the border by a very helpful man who was sent to find us and help us through by Randy the most helpful host I have encountered traveling. Randy picked us up at the border for basically free and drove us around everywhere we wanted to go for the time we stayed with him. The villa is beautiful! Very comfortable feel, I felt instantly at home. A close drive to town about 5 minutes and a 3 minute walk along a beautiful creek to a gorgeos private beach. Although we prefered hanging out in Randy's huge pool and drinking some refreshing Tona beer. The surf at the near by beach was amazing and the people were very friendly everywhere we went. The price was perfect also. I have only 1 complaint, the bed was not all that comfortable, but the view from the bedroom balcony almost made up for. Thanks Randy :)
Hope to see you soon - Heather & Brandon

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank hmj914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2008

This place is amazing. Bedrooms with hammocks overlooking the ocean. The sunsets are like no other. The pool is great! This place gives you the feeling of security and luxury in the undiscovered paradise of San Juan Del Sur Nicaragua. It is so close to amazing surfing spots and right offshore is crazy fishing. Went out fishing for a 1/2 day, caught some nice Mahi's (1-20lbs+), brought them home and the cook at the house prepared some amazing meals. Randy and his staff are great, including Chewcho the dog whom we followed down the street (literally just a few hundred feet) into the rainforest where we found about 20 Howler Monkeys hanging out in the trees. The place is very affordable and I will definitely be going back. Randy knows a lot of people in town so he can help set up your excursions while you are there as well. Thanks Randy!!!

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hayeser26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

This place was fantastic--my favorite stop on our trip through Nicaragua and Costa Rica. We had our own private room in this three bedroom house located atop a mountain overlooking the Pacific Ocean. Just a three minute walk down to a private beach.

The ground level of the house is a sweeping terrace featuring a brilliant view, along with a pool, hammocks in the shade for lounging, and unique handcrafted tables and chairs where one can enjoy a relaxing dinner and amazing sunsets. Town is about a 10-15 minute walk down the mountain, but the owner ensures that there is always someone who can drop you off and pick you up--we got rides to Da Flying Frog (zipline tour), the local water taxi, and even had help getting to the Costa Rica border for the next leg of our trip. Additional amenities included a grill, a full kitchen, and delicious breakfasts cooked for you in the morning. This place is definitely a value and a great way to enjoy San Juan del Sur.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jabdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at Casa del Soul and absolutely loved it! We were so impressed with Randy's property -- not only is it private with unbelievable views but the rooms are extremely clean and comfortable -- you truly feel at home. Randy is a fantastic host -- he knows everyone around town and can give you excellent advice about what do while in town.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Rees116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2008

After having spent almost a month in Granada, Nicaragua, my family (3 children 8, 11 and 13) and I spent 3 days and 2 nights at Casa del Soul and loved every minute. We joked it was our vacation from our vacation. The house is amazing with views of a hidden bay. A short walk down to the beach and in only a few hours of beach combing,we found a huge variety of shells and coral. San Juan del Sur is a cute beach town but if you really want to relax and enjoy the surrounding beauty of the area, stay at Casa del Soul! Randy and his staff will assist you in getting to and from town as well as setting up local tours. Casa del Soul is enchanting.

18 Aug 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kksano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2008

Casa del Soul is a home away from home in Nicaragua. I stayed there in June and had an unforgettable time. Randy, the owner, is super nice and will go out his way to make sure that you have everything you could possibly need. The property overlooks a pristine bay, where you can catch a view of San Juan del Sur's famous sunsets. I came to Nicaragua on a surf trip and found that Casa del Soul was nice and centrally located with just a short drive to nearby Playa Maderas and Playa Yankee. It's just a few minutes away from downtown San Juan del Sur where you can find great restaurants and nightlife. The staff at Casa del Soul were very friendly and would have breakfast ready for you as soon as you wake up. All of the rooms are beautifully furnished with large bathrooms and walk in showers. You could even walk up a trail to your own private beach. Overall, Casa del Soul is the ultimate private getaway in San Juan del Sur and I would highly recommend it for anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank staugsfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan del Sur hotels
3.1 mi away
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
#24 of 28 in San Juan del Sur
330 reviews
0.8 mi away
El Jardin Hotel
El Jardin Hotel
#7 of 28 in San Juan del Sur
247 reviews
1.9 mi away
Casa Bahia Hotel
Casa Bahia Hotel
#3 of 4 in Playa Marsella
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
HulaKai Hotel
HulaKai Hotel
#1 of 3 in Playa Maderas
143 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mango Rosa Nicaragua
Mango Rosa Nicaragua
#1 of 4 in Playa Marsella
444 reviews
1.3 mi away
Barrio Cafe Hotel
Barrio Cafe Hotel
#6 of 28 in San Juan del Sur
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del Soul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del Soul

Address: Pacific Marlin N 34, San Juan del Sur 99513, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > San Juan del Sur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 77 Speciality Lodging in San Juan del Sur
Price Range: £71 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Del Soul is an oceanfront, luxury 4,000 sq. ft. home. It is situated on Nacascolo Bay, 5 minutes from San Juan Del Sur. It has a large outdoor deck surrounding a 4 by 9 meter swimming pool. The big balcony off the 2nd floor bedrooms give it a commanding view of the ocean and the tropical forest. Cable TV, DVD, ipod music systems, refrigerator, coffee makers make your room very comfortable. A full breakfast is included. We give cell phones to our guests and I help you do anything you want to in Nicaragua. Transportation,tours,volcanos,surfing,fishing,shopping, REAL ESTATE, ATV's,zipline,horseback riding,etc... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Del Soul Hotel San Juan Del Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing