We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views, great location!”
Review of Casa Del Soul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Del Soul
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views, great location!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was our first time to see Hauler monkeys all around the house and making very strange noises - such a great location! Total privacy with hills all around and a gorgeous bay in front. Had a wonderful time - fell in love with your dog !

Room Tip: Randy upgraded us to the deluxe room which was beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErnaTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    26
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
41
164
23
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eden, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great house on the quiet side of the bluff in SJDS. Which mean you get epic sunsets every evening. Randy went far and beyond a good host, picked up extra propane for the grill and groceries for us without us even asking. His chef cooked an amazing breakfast that was waiting for us every morning. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerzjerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Had a great stay at Randy's place. He provided everything we needed, including a local phone which was a really thoughtful touch. The pool was lovely, cleaned daily with a stunning view of the bay. Breakfasts were very filling. Hardly any need for lunch. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvomc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Randy's house is just glorious and such a good place to relax in a hammock with a beer or a mango juice overlooking the ocean. The views are amazing and the house is very peacefully situated, well equipped and spacious. The private bay at the bottom of the hill is a great walk and the howler monkeys and parrots provide entertainment! The house is near enough to San Juan del Sur to be able to get down to town for plenty of choice of eating places and there is much to do in the surrounding areas with wonderful beaches. A trip to Ometepe is well worth doing.
Randy is a friendly and very helpful host, so thanks Randy for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Annie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We spent 2 weeks at Casa del Soul and we had an amazing time. We needed to work a lot and Randy was really helpful and made us feel at home. The breakfast is delicious and the room are very confortable with an amazing view of the ocean. we had the chance to see a lot of whales jumping. Great time! Thanks again Randu

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alizevdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

If you're looking for a gorgeous location away from the hustle of SJDS, Casa Del Soul will not disappoint. Although there is quick access to miles of Nacascolo Bay beaches, and a 45 minute stroll around the cove to an incredible stretch of protected white sand, this is not you're typical beach resort, and to my way of thinking it's much better. A nearly private retreat with staggering views from beautifully appointed rooms, and a staff that quickly becomes family. There is literally nothing Randy won't do to make your stay more comfortable, and if you run into problems, as I did with my rental car, you'll be glad you chose Casa Del Soul because Randy has your back. We were in Nica for a wedding, and when researching I marveled at all the great reviews for Casa Del Soul on TA, but after spending 4 nights there, It's became perfectly clear to me. The views, the staff, the easy access to everything SJDS has to offer,the cooked to order breakfast, good WiFi, the indomitable Randy, and your new best friend Chucho the house dog (part Rottweiler, part teddy bear) all make Casa Del Soul a rare find for those of us that like our vacations like our music: Full of natural rhythm, with a ton of Soul.

Room Tip: 2nd floor views are exquisite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sireeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at Casa Del Soul for 6 days in March. My fiancee and I had a very relaxing and peaceful time. The place was just what we where looking for! We did have a rental car so most of the day we would be out exploring the countryside and surfing. I could not think of a better place to come back to in the afternoon to swim in the pool, hike down to the bay or just take in the awsome view, feel the breeze and watch the beautiful sunsets.
The hotel is just outside of the town of San Juan Del Sur where there are shops, restaurants and night life. The thing I like is we could enjoy what the town had to offer but then return to the peaceful bliss of the hotel where we would get a very good night sleep and be re-energized for the next days adventures.
The owner Randy is very knowedgeable of the area and pretty much all of Nicaragua. He can help you plan your days so you get the most out of your trip and stay on budget too. He is a very nice guy! There is also different chefs that cook dinner a few times a week at the hotel which is very delicious and hassle free after a busy day.
We cannot wait for our next trip and stay at Casa Del Soul!

Room Tip: There is a room on the back side for the travelers on a tight budget but still have all the ambiance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurfRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan del Sur hotels
3.6 mi away
Morgan's Rock Hacienda and Ecolodge
1.8 mi away
Villas de Palermo Hotel & Resort
Villas de Palermo Hotel & Resort
#10 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
318 reviews
1.6 mi away
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
#3 of 4 in Playa Marsella
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mango Rosa Nicaragua
Mango Rosa Nicaragua
#1 of 4 in Playa Marsella
419 reviews
0.8 mi away
El Jardin Hotel
El Jardin Hotel
#8 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
232 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Alcazar
Hotel Alcazar
#11 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del Soul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del Soul

Property: Casa Del Soul
Address: Pacific Marlin N 34, San Juan del Sur 99513, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > San Juan del Sur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 67 Speciality Lodging in San Juan del Sur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Del Soul is an oceanfront, luxury 4,000 sq. ft. home. It is situated on Nacascolo Bay, 5 minutes from San Juan Del Sur. It has a large outdoor deck surrounding a 4 by 9 meter swimming pool. The big balcony off the 2nd floor bedrooms give it a commanding view of the ocean and the tropical forest. Cable TV, DVD, ipod music systems, refrigerator, coffee makers make your room very comfortable. A full breakfast is included. We give cell phones to our guests and I help you do anything you want to in Nicaragua. Transportation,tours,volcanos,surfing,fishing,shopping, REAL ESTATE, ATV's,zipline,horseback riding,etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Del Soul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Soul Hotel San Juan Del Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing