We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The San Juan del Sur experience without the hustle and bustle!”
Review of Casa Del Soul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Del Soul
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Casa del Soul is a great place with an amazing view of the Pacific. The location can't be beat if you're trying to have a relaxing stay near San Juan del Sur, without staying in a small beach hostel or loud hotel. The house is just over a hill from town, a brief walk or cab ride (we opted for cabs, just $5-$10 US depending on time of day). Randy was very hospitable and welcomed us as soon as we arrived. The suite was comfortable and the view from the deck and inside the room was beautiful. We only did one night there, but would definitely go back. Could be a great place to rent out for the whole family to come back and do a relaxing Pacific Nicaragua experience!

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are ocean view, so you can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatO_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

I don't even know where to begin. Our stay at the Casa Del Soul was outstanding. Randy was extremely helpful and comforting when contemplating a visit to Nicaragua. I felt like the pictures were a little goofy on the listing... but don't worry. Everything turned out to be fantastic and better than expected. We had the 3rd floor room with 180 degree rooms and it was amazing. We felt like royalty for the 5 nights we were there. The private bay that the house is on is amazing. Beyond the amazing accommodations, the phenomenal views, the excellent food (MMMM the salsa and Gallo Pinto. Best pineapple ever. Even the cucumber slices were better!) Randy also is well connected to the community (knows the right people) and also knows how to make travelers feel welcome and safe. It's a small and subtle touch, but the local cell phone with numbers for the Casa, taxi etc programmed is just one example of how Randy takes care of you. Seriously. Just book it.

We had Randy's staff (Gordy and Michelle, both awesome) pick us up in Managua after a nights stay at the Best Western across the street from the airport (arrived the night before). We at a few meals at the casa, used Randy's recommended taxi drivers, at where he suggested and had an amazing trip. We also took a ATV tour of the local beaches which was great. They have a BBQ grill you can use for cooking your own food. I can't say enough good things about this place.

Room Tip: Go for the big one on the 3rd floor with the views. Worth every penny. The smaller one on the 3rd fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank duncanshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Even though it is slightly out of town, Randy ( and his provision of a free mobile 'phone) makes it easy and cheap to use the local taxis back and forth. I was visiting my daughter and her friend who were travelling through central America and we all thought the facilities were exactly as advertised. A great place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Terrific house and wonderful host. The views from this property are terrific. Shot some of the best sunsets I've seen ever! The house located on a peaceful hill and is well equipped and the rooms are spacious with a nice bathroom. I had one with a balcony. The house is not direclty in San Juan downtown but a short ride away, maybe 10 minutes? Rode in with Randy a couple of times which was terrific. He has a terrific cook who makes breakfast in the morning and will do a "out of this world" dinner on request for "next to nothing". Do take advantage of doing this one evening. Chucho the dog escorted me down the hill to the beautiful sandy beach. As a single female on the trip in a foreign country, I welcomed the dog being there with me. Randy is a friendly and very helpful host! (Aug 2012)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vwconvdc1195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was our first time to see Hauler monkeys all around the house and making very strange noises - such a great location! Total privacy with hills all around and a gorgeous bay in front. Had a wonderful time - fell in love with your dog !

Room Tip: Randy upgraded us to the deluxe room which was beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErnaTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great house on the quiet side of the bluff in SJDS. Which mean you get epic sunsets every evening. Randy went far and beyond a good host, picked up extra propane for the grill and groceries for us without us even asking. His chef cooked an amazing breakfast that was waiting for us every morning. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerzjerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Had a great stay at Randy's place. He provided everything we needed, including a local phone which was a really thoughtful touch. The pool was lovely, cleaned daily with a stunning view of the bay. Breakfasts were very filling. Hardly any need for lunch. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvomc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan del Sur hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel & Resort Palermo
Hotel & Resort Palermo
#10 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
323 reviews
3.6 mi away
Morgan's Rock Hacienda and Ecolodge
0.8 mi away
El Jardin Hotel
El Jardin Hotel
#9 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
Playa Marsella Beach Front Hotel
#4 of 4 in Playa Marsella
152 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mango Rosa Nicaragua
Mango Rosa Nicaragua
#1 of 4 in Playa Marsella
427 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pelican Eyes Resort & Spa
Pelican Eyes Resort & Spa
#7 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del Soul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del Soul

Address: Pacific Marlin N 34, San Juan del Sur 99513, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > San Juan del Sur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 71 Speciality Lodging in San Juan del Sur
Price Range: £58 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Del Soul is an oceanfront, luxury 4,000 sq. ft. home. It is situated on Nacascolo Bay, 5 minutes from San Juan Del Sur. It has a large outdoor deck surrounding a 4 by 9 meter swimming pool. The big balcony off the 2nd floor bedrooms give it a commanding view of the ocean and the tropical forest. Cable TV, DVD, ipod music systems, refrigerator, coffee makers make your room very comfortable. A full breakfast is included. We give cell phones to our guests and I help you do anything you want to in Nicaragua. Transportation,tours,volcanos,surfing,fishing,shopping, REAL ESTATE, ATV's,zipline,horseback riding,etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Del Soul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Soul Hotel San Juan Del Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing