We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pamporovo ski resort.”

Pamporovo Ski Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Smolyan
Certificate of Excellence
Dereham,United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pamporovo ski resort.”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This was my first time skiing and after being very apprehensive, I can honestly say that we chose the best resort for this experience. Our instructor was top class and teaches all levels of skiers. He was very patient, positive and never pushed beyond the means.
The hotel musquavets was very basic and loud, however, food good and service okay.
The ski school itself is well run and they assist with your hire kit at all times.
If you intend to go, and going to to do the ski school, ask for the instructor NASCO. You will not be disappointed.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Andreas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    47
    6
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Andover
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Simply the best for beginners and all others”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The friendly staff . Food at Alex's pub on the mountain. The mountain. The instructors teach you so quickly, but do not push the slower to learn to go beyond their means. The night life. Just the whole package here!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank nickynoo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“the 2 gentle butchers of Pamporovo”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

hi there, just beware of so called doctors in Pamporovo ski resort-Bulgaria, because after getting an accident and a radio later, the 2 businessmen(200€for the joke) will tell you :Go you can go". Nothing on their radio but an anterior cruciate ligament broken! So I came back on 1 leg in the snow, then by car, by plane and car again with no strap around the knee.
My advice : bring you doctor with you or take a good insurance.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank johntechnology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leinster, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Always enjoyable, and the ski schools are superb.”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I have been coming back to Pamporovo and it's pistes since 2011. To date, I am pleased to say my experience has always been a fun and happy holiday.

No matter the weather, the staff a re very safety conscious of your safety, and having as much fun as is possible!

There are pistes for every level of ability, with a nice blend of different grades interspersed with harder and easier runs.

It is all the better if you get down as early as you can in the morning, to avoid a large school group, if you are travelling solo or as a couple. It is a very popular resort.

In the afternoon, the snow is sweeter, with a lovely flow on the skis, depending on how mild it is.

Whenever you go, you will have a great time.

Enjoy!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We chose this resort by chance, but were pleasantly surprised. The dry snow covered every where, which made it magical, the people are very welcoming and accommodating, the food is basic, but fresh and very tasty. The ski rates are very low, but equipment - first class. Our coach spoke perfect English and was encouraging us to learn and get down the challenging slopes. Its less than 2 hours from the Airport with plenty of restaurants, exchange bureau and even sauna and indoor swimming pool in some hotels that you can pay and enjoy. Plenty to do at this resort such as riding snow mobil in the jungle.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Farrokh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pamporovo Ski Resort also viewed

Smolyan, Smolyan Province
Smolyan, Smolyan Province
 
Smolyan, Smolyan Province
 

Been to Pamporovo Ski Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing