We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Provence Experience ....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Terre Blanche Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tourrettes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

A very special and unique place to stay in the Provencal hills - a 40 minute from the more hectic coastal areas. This resort is outstanding - it is so calm, tranquil and unobtrusive. There is so much space that even in mid August when there must have been many families staying it never felt busy or hectic. What a fascinating location - amongst the beautiful hill towns and villages of Provence yet with no need for the hassle of beaches, sun loungers and sand. The pools are perfect and children are more than catered for here - the new, spacious kids club has excellent facilities and there is a fantastic kids buffet each day. The Spa is the adult's paradise and is sensibly 'kid free'.
The breakfasts are outstanding and the concierge and reception staff are world class.
Eating in the hotel is expensive so it is worth familiarising yourself with these costs before departing and then there will be no surprises on this front.
We ate out some nights in remarkable local restaurants with beautiful views - we ate in the hilltop villages of Fayence, Tourettes and Callian. What a joy.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Cleevster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed at Terre Blanche Hotel & Spa for 7 nights at end of July. I am a seasoned business traveler, used to staying at some of the best hotels in the world but Terre Blanche stood out as one, if not the best, I have stayed at. Service was excellent, people were all superb and accommodation, golf, spa and food were top of the line. Also, the area is incredibly beautiful with great restaurants and sightseeing. I couldn't recommend anywhere more highly than Terre Blanche. I will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Speak directly to Reservations, rather than booking on-line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The Terre Blanche Hotel and Spa is a gem of a property with a great array of facilities for the family and/or couples looking to relax, golf, sunbathe, and enjoy some quiet time.

Positives:
- Spacious, well apointed suites that are like little houses (without the kitchen)
- Great beds
- Two interesting golf courses
- Great kids club with cheerful staff
- Very nice pool to lounge around at
- Nice spa facility
- Good breakfast and restaurants
- Some of the friendliest/can do staff I have experienced in Europe - either current management or Four Seasons did a great job of recruiting/training/rewarding staff. Seriously no hint of attitude in sight, and more instances of surprising small touches and smiles than I can recall in extensive travels in Europe - and they were great with kids.

Things to be aware of:
- It is expensive. Everything. But if you are staying here, you should expect this. Close your eyes and let them water when signing bills with a smile
- It is in a natural area, so there are ants and mosquitos - not fault of management, just reality of being in this sort of area, and it is managed about as well as can be expected
- The restaurants are all good, but expensive and limited in range after awhile - room service is particularly limited but individual items are good
- You can buy wine locally for end of day for a fraction of the price at the many local supermarkets
- GPS doesn't seem to find this place - get directions and don't rely on GPS alone!!!
- Unless you are a golfer who likes to spend weeks golfing, a long stay might be too much
- Free wifi but slow as molasses
- Very hilly/large property, but can get buggy service quickly and easily


All in all, a very enjoyable, relaxing stay and a great place for a family break, and probably great for couples that enjoy golf, spa, and relaxation (but can put up with some kids!)

Room Tip: Specify if you want to be near pool/restaurants or golf clubhouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Middleagedfamilydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here three times when Terre Blanche was a Four Seasons hotel. I have to admit that I was unsure about whether to book it again since it ceased to be a Four Seasons. I was worried that the quality may not be as good and I just couldn't bring myself to pay the same price as when it was a Four Seasons, now that it isn't a Four Seasons. But, we missed it, as they do have great facilities and lovely weather. So after a 3 year gap, this summer we decided to give it another go and we took our 3 children.

I have to say that the hotel is still absolutely perfect. It was just as good as when it was a Four Seasons. The food, the service, the cleanliness, the rooms and facilities were all just about identical to before.

The staff just could not do enough to please us. I have tried hard to think of a fault - any fault - so as to make my review sound balanced. I have managed to come up with this: the spa is too expensive and at Euro 145 for an hour's massage I was unwilling to book, even though I wanted a massage.

That said, while the food is pricey, it is worth it. I love the fresh, local, produce that can only be enjoyed in France. It just isn't possible to buy fruit as tasty as theirs in any UK supermarket and I cannot think of another resort hotel where the food is as good. The hotel was very flexible when we asked for things that were not on the menu / buffet.

Our children used the kids club a lot. Actually, for the first time ever they volunteered to go, and they went every day. There were different activities arranged daily, lots of toys to play with and the staff really took care of our children who returned happy at the end of each day. One thing our children noticed is missing: the beach. Can you possibly organise a small man made beach to keep the children happy?

For those readers who have not yet been to Terre Blanche, the hotel is set on an entire hillside in Provence. There are beautiful views across the valley to the villages on the opposite hill. The grounds are enormous, there is a lovely looking golf course (I don't play), and the rooms are all spaced apart beneath the largest, prettiest infinity hotel pool I have ever seen. There is a separate children's pool, so couples need not worry about the noise children make, and neither did we. Don't worry if your room is some way away from the hotel pool & restaurants, they operate plenty of buggies with drivers who will come and pick you up and take you to wherever you want to go. Sometimes, the buggy drivers stopped to pick us up when they saw us walking from A to B. The children loved them.

I cannot underline just how friendly and professional the staff were. Nothing was too much trouble and they really made the effort to make our holiday a total pleasure.

We look forward to going again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed for the second half or a 9 day trip to southern France. On paper this resort looks very good. Indeed the facilities are mostly excellent - accommodation is good and pool, gold courses (if you play) worth it, as is the Spa. However, it is let down in a number of ways:
The pre-authorisation of extras at a rate of €500 per day stay was over the top and hardly welcoming!
The 2nd Restaurant was very ordinary and expensive. How it could be described as Mediterranean if the chef doesn't even know the ingredients for a Salad Nicoise. The wine markup was more than excessive with the cheapest very ordinary wine at €35 - €50 for something passable. The main restaurant we would have tried if there were more options - despite the very high price (€185 Euros for the Tasting menu). We ate out (very well) locally for 3 nights.
This ceased to be a Four Seasons resort 2 years ago - It lost its Michelin stars although the new chef (June 14) will no doubt be looking to get them back. He should pay more attention to the rest of the hotel first.
The staff were very friendly and helpful though.
The score reflects how disappointed we were and annoyed at the waste of money

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PJH1256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

It was a fantastic stay, absolutely perfect.impressive swimming pool and a great surprise to taste a memorable diner provençal style with Yannick Franques, one of my preferred chefs in the French Riviera.

Room Tip: the apartments are villa type and really spacious and most of them have 2 bathrooms, The property is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carlos-Henrique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerreBlancheHSGR, Directeur général at Terre Blanche Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for your nice comment.

Yannick Franques is a great chef and we are building the gastronomic identity of Terre Blanche.

Best regards,


Gilles Fouilleroux
Managing Director Terre Blanche Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We have visited Terre Blanche twice now and this time around was our longest stay yet (5 nights). We just love everything about the hotel. From the little gifts that the children are presented with on check in, to the buggy ride to your own private villa, to the kids club available from 9.30 to 5.0 every day, to the fantastic swimming pool, the service etc etc. The villas are immaculate and you really don't have to lift a finger at all during your stay. Breakfast is fantastic. Fresh fruit, croissants, pastries, bread, meat, cheese, cereals, yoghurts, Eggs, Sausages, pancakes, bacon, tomatoes and the most gorgeous freshly squeezed orange juice i've ever tasted! It is the only place my husband and I have found where we can completely chill out, spending a mixture of time together and time with the children, where everyone has a great time. I really can't recommend this resort enough. And the Spa.......is to die for. We didn't have any treatments but we used the pool and it was just breathtaking. We will definitely return again, and who knows, maybe for longer next time.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic. Each one has privacy guaranteed. We prefer the ones nearer the pool s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerreBlancheHSGR, Directeur général at Terre Blanche Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you very much for your enthusiasm in describing the atmosphere of Terre Blanche and your so positive feed back.

I will share you comment with my team.

Thanks for your recommendation, word of mouth is the most important communication.

I look forward to seeing you soon... for a longer period.

Best regards,


Gilles Fouilleroux
Managing Director Terre Blanche Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tourrettes
3 mi away
Moulin de la Camandoule
19.2 mi away
Chateau de Berne
Chateau de Berne
#1 of 1 in Lorgues
484 reviews
21.2 mi away
La Bastide de Tourtour
La Bastide de Tourtour
#1 of 4 in Tourtour
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hostellerie Des Gorges De Pennafort
2.7 mi away
Hotel Les Oliviers
Hotel Les Oliviers
#3 of 5 in Fayence
123 reviews
12.8 mi away
Tiara Miramar Beach Hotel & Spa
Tiara Miramar Beach Hotel & Spa
#1 of 7 in Theoule sur Mer
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terre Blanche Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terre Blanche Hotel and Spa

Address: 3100 route de Bagnols en Foret, 83440 Tourrettes, Fayence, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Fayence > Tourrettes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tourrettes
Price Range: £269 - £789 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Terre Blanche Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exceptional Hotel, Spa, Golf & Family destination, in Provence. Member of The Leading Hotels of the World, Leading Spa and Leading Golf. A European Tour Destination. Easy to reach: 45 minutes from Nice Airport.DescriptionA haven of tranquility set in the eastern side of Provence, facing the perched villages of Fayence, Tourrettes, Callian and Montauroux. 45 minutes from the beautiful vineyards of Lorgues area, 30 minutes from the perfumers of Grasse, 35 minutes from Cannes, 90 minutes from Les Gorges du Verdon or Aix-en-Provence. Ideal to experience Provence from a country chic estate. Terre Blanche is a perfect getaway from the city, a paradise for Golfers, a Spa destination and a resort of choice for families with children. Great venue for corporate and private events including weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Terre Blanche Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Provence At Terre Blanche
Terre Blanche Hotel And Spa Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing