We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming place”

Ristorante A Casa Tua
Ranked #6 of 59 Restaurants in Certaldo
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Really charming little restaurant in the top of Certaldo (old part of it). Tuscan style food was great, portions were big that we did not have strenght to eat it all. But what I liked the most - the charming ambiance / feeling /cozyness. Can not say that service was very attentive but it did not bother at all, it somehow suited well. Also our child was lifted by barman to write her name to the wall - made her very happy :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank odramai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

this restaurant was amazing we ended to eat there twice. the food was amazing and the atmosphere was brilliant. after the most perfect meal we wrote on the walls stating our claim that we had been there. would love love love to go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CopenhagenTiger123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

As we had very limited time, we sat down at the out door tables of this restaurant for a glass of prosecco. Splendid and quick service from the man working there made us plan a return for more next time we are in Certaldo.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Beintibilen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This lovely small and charming restaurant is based in the medieval streets of Citaldo Alto, a truly beautiful medieval walled town. There were tourists but also a lot of native Italians which is always a good sign. If you only speak English then the staff speak very little but it's easy to work out the communication and the food is just wonderful Tuscan country cooking. It's basic, yes, but who cares with food this good! The local red and white wines are yummy and very good value, as is the food. If you can book then ask for a table in the street - you slip back into a 500 year old Italian street setting. Do start with the Bruscetta, just delicious and then go for the pasta dishes or Tuscan bread soup and then sausages and cannelloni beans. Avoid any non Tuscan dishes.
It's corny but if you are with children then they love signing their names on the walls of the restaurant which reflects well fed travellers from all over the world! A joy.

Paul. August 25th 2013.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paulsowerbutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Industrie C, Proprietario at Ristorante A Casa Tua, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Grazie,
for your kind words. We hope to see you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Very friendly service in a LOVELY PLACE!
If you take a table outside your view will be old buildings only available in Toscana.
Inside it is very cosy.

Excelent food with a very logical price!
Pici al aglione RECOMMENDED!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CrisBertschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Industrie C, Proprietario at Ristorante A Casa Tua, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Hommy and pleasant, this is how we like it to be here.
We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us while visiting Certaldo.
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante A Casa Tua also viewed

Certaldo, Province of Florence
Certaldo, Province of Florence
 
Certaldo, Province of Florence
Certaldo, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristorante A Casa Tua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing