We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First meal in Italy”

Ristorante Il Castello
Ranked #9 of 58 Restaurants in Certaldo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sheboygan, WI
Level Contributor
132 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“First meal in Italy”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We ate here on our first night in Italy. We sat in the garden area. There really wasn't view because of the trees. The food delicious. I had the ravioli in a butter and oil sauce. Pasta plates cost about 9-11 euro each, which was about the norm for the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marytini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    43
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Wow!”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I have been other two times in that restaurant, last summer. That place left me a very good sensation, so i decided to ho back again, during my hollidays in Tusacany. I made a good choice!
And the very surprise was the super mega beautiful balcony! I always sitted in the garden, never new about the hidden balcony!
It was so peaceful and romantic!
I had a great dinner and all was perfect.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roos79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best food and View in Certaldo”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Every dish was wonderful. We were able to easily eat both vegetarian and regular diets. The traditional Tuscan cuisine was wonderful. The Fagioli Al Ucelletto were a favorite...as was the Zuppa dI Farro. The terrace with an incredible view is wonderful, as are the dining rooms and garden. The restaurant is In an old Palazzo, in the city center, next to the funicolare that brings you to the high town and is attached to the Hotel (Albergo) Il Castello. We stayed longer than expected, ate in several places but came back to Il Castello as our favorite.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JSpencley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“I enjoyed the food very much!”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Grilled vegetables ad cannilone beans delicious. Breakfast was delightful on the terrace. We enjoyed the restaurant so much we often chose to stay here rather than going into town.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Connie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Albergo Il Castello restaurant Certaldo, Tuscany”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This hotel has a wonderful restaurant with a perfect terrace, the idyllic Italian Tuscan dream setting! Food was excellent, staff were friendly and helpful and the setting is perfection! Highly recommend!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Valjm44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Il Castello also viewed

Certaldo, Province of Florence
Certaldo, Province of Florence
 
Certaldo, Province of Florence
Certaldo, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristorante Il Castello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing