We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tuscany heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Podere Benintendi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Podere Benintendi
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Certaldo
Certificate of Excellence
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tuscany heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Wow! I cannot wait to go back to this place. The building and property was stunning! The rooms were beautifully decorated and truly made you feel like you were in Tuscany. Everything was clean and comfortable. The outside area around the B&B was very nice as well, with lots of sitting areas and gorgeous views of the surrounding hills. I absolutely loved everything about this B&B, including the cat and dog that live there.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank KM7799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    24
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
59
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

This is my second time to the Tuscany area and I must say that this Bed & Breakfeast took the cake out of all of the hotels I have ever stayed in Europe...

It is perched on top of a hill that gives you a 360 degree unobstructed wonderful view of Tuscany. It is also centrally located between Florence, Pisa, and all the walled cities.

The staff was nothing short of fantastic. From check in to check out, they were never to busy to help with directions, information, and delicious dinner meals.

Would defiantly stay here again on my next stay..

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmyers3458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

This villa offered everything we were looking for, super location, excellent rooms and personal service. It's located on the top of a hill overlooking the Tuscany countryside and has easy access to all the normal attractions. Excellent choice.

Room Tip: All the rooms we inspected had nice amenities and a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flightresource
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Big farmhouse on a hill, 10/15 years ago completely renovated. Family-run, very friendly service. We had a chance to see the different appartments, they all seemed as good as ours. Only the smallest appartment look a bit worn-out. Reasonably priced. Good location to visit Florence, Sienna, San Gimignano... 2 km from the center of the little town Certaldo. Only one remark: wifi only works convenient inside at the reception. In our appartment (1ste floor) it was poor.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberich1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Podere Benintendi is greatly located on a Tuscan hill with panoramic view. The family that runs the place lives on the premises and is very friendly and hospitable. They offer five rooms and some apartments. We stayed in the Dante room, spacious, clean and equipped with a very silent and comfortable airco and insect screens on the windows. Very good beds too and very quiet environment. Everything is well kept here, both inside and outside. The rooms have access to a communal, fully equipped kitchen, that allows for cooking your own meals if you want. But you can also ask the hostess in the morning to cook a home made dinner, which we did twice and is was delicious! Great food (vegetables and herbs from their own garden) for a very reasonable price (3 courses for 22 euro!) accompanied by great local wine. Outside there is a swimming pool and garden with ample seating and tables. I can't think of anything negative here. It is also ideally located to explore Tuscany. San Gimignano is less than half an hour away by car and we also drove to Siena and Volterra from here. Other guests told us they visited the Chianti region and even Pisa, Lucca and Florence. The old part of Certaldo is also charming and there is a train station where you can take the train to Florence, Siena, etc.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christel2012188669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012 via mobile

Amazing location and extremely nice people! The view from every corner is absolutely breath-taking! We had a nice room wiht a large double bed and it was a real joy to wake up in the moring and look at the beautiful view from our windows. The hosts were very helpful reagrding our daily trips to the surrounding hills and we had also enjoyed an exellent tuscan dinner prepared at the location. We hope to be back soon!




Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Oana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Even though we spontaneoulsy changed the date we would come, it caused no problem. We weren't lucky with the weather, but still found this house right on top of a hill very beautiful. The 360° view around the house is amazing, the rooms spacious and clean, the reception very friendly. Given all the comfort, it's reasonably priced, a large breakfast included. I don't think we where there for the last time ;)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank me_inparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Certaldo
1.8 mi away
Hotel Certaldo
Hotel Certaldo
#1 of 5 in Certaldo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.4 mi away
Albergo Il Castello
Albergo Il Castello
#3 of 5 in Certaldo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Pieve Albergo Ristorante
La Pieve Albergo Ristorante
#1 of 4 in Castelfiorentino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Latini Hotel
Latini Hotel
#4 of 5 in Certaldo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
6.6 mi away
UNA Palazzo Mannaioni
UNA Palazzo Mannaioni
#1 of 12 in Montaione
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais
Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais
#2 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Benintendi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Benintendi

Property: Podere Benintendi
Address: Via Montebello Murate 78, 50052, Certaldo, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Certaldo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Certaldo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Podere Benintendi 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The construction rises on a hill, from here we can enjoy a splendid view on those nearby valleys. The house has been recently restaured and divided into 5 apartments and 5 rooms. Apartments and rooms look out on the garden, where we can admire different varieties of plants and flowers. On the surrounding space, you can find many relax areas, such as the characteristic "Concimaia", a very panoramic place endowed with pavilion, table, chairs and a romantic swing. In the west, close to the construction, we can find a little natural lake, habitat of ducks and frogs, whose croaking amplifies the feeling of close contact with nature. For nature and good form's lovers, Podere Benintendi offers the opportunity of walking and training in the open air. The structure is endowed with a very big swimmingpool (4,5x17 m). Guests can enter into the pool through a roman flight of steps that dips softly into the water. Here you can spend pleasant instants steeped in relax and welfare. Close to the pool, under the wonderful terrace made up of stones, is the characteristic "Enoteca" in rustic style, where you can buy oil of our production. Adjoining to the Entoteca, you can find the gymnasium, that guests can use free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Podere Benintendi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podere Benintendi Certaldo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing