We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”
Review of The Casa Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brighouse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Casa Hotel
Ranked #5 of 5 Brighouse B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed here with my son for one night, room was small but what do you expect for £60. Ate in the lovely restaurant, food was good and service was excellent considering how busy the place was, they had plenty of staff working. Nice lady did breakfast. Enjoyed watching the water skiing on the lake as I ski at home in Cornwall. The building work still needs finishing off, it gives the impression that the are just waiting for funds to finish it off.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

I took a friend with walking difficuties to the Casa, and it was a good choice. We parked at the side of the building, where there were disabled spaces, and walked along the front of the property to where there was a slope rather than steps in. So it was fine for my friend - better, at least, than parking up in Brighouse and trying to find a restaurant there.

If the management could put a ramp up to the door nearest the car park (over the two steep steps) that would be a huge help though.

The view was wonderful, even on a cloudy day, and there was a good choice on the menu. My friend had the spaghetti carbonara - a very generous helping, which he enjoyed. I had the vegetarian mushroom dish. Again, it was tasty, and such a generous size that I couldn't finish it all.

All-in-all, a good value meal in modern, clean surroundings, and a great view.

The service was quick and friendly too - nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janthefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Only stayed one night, thank goodness. Rooms too small. Fire alarm at 4am no one to turn it off for over half an hour. Good job it was a false alarm!! Fire door next to my room LOCKED.
Breakfast very good.It was hot and fresh.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kath222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

On first impressions this hotel is still under refurbishment, everything looks nice but not quite finished off.
The room was small with a wooden floor which hadn't been laid properly, big gaps at the edges, and moved when you walked on it. Nice big comfy bed and adequate shower room .some things haven't been thought out, for instance, the kettle was placed under the hanging area for clothes.
We ate in the restaurant which was nice food and wine, breakfast was great and served by a lovely lady who made you feel really welcome.
We were overcharged on checkout, we really should have queried the bill at the time but were rushing, however the overcharge has been returned to us following several phone calls from me. Thank you to Amy at the hotel for your help in this matter, maybe giving guests an itemised bill on checkout would be better practice

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

This place sounded so good in the write up about it but what a disappointment when we got there. Yes, it has been recently done up, not quite finished I'd say. The room was tiny, just enough space to walk round the bed, no bedside table or shelf. The floor was wooden so when sitting up on the bed ( no chairs in the room) the bed slid across the floor also rather cold on your bare feet in the morning. The lakeside view was technically correct but the was a car park and a row of trees between you and the lake. The window was to floor level so anyone in the car park could look right into the room. The walls were paper thin, I heard every word of the chap next doors telephone conversation and the road noise was awful, bearing in mind we had a lakeside room the rooms at the raod side must have been awful, the hotel sits on a very busy road.
We ate in the restauant which was very cold, I kept my coat on all night, and was not impressed with the food, pretty tasteless. The restaurant was very bare but perhaps they jsut hadn't finished it yet? The breakfast was OK, served in the bar area as there was a meeting in the restaurant. The bar area was very modern with only a few proper seat, the rest were stools, not very comfortable to sit on for an evening. The staff were very pleasant.

Room Tip: Don't think there is one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mowal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Stayed here Feb 13 for birthday and Valentine meal.Booked the feature room which is lovely,great views and super comfy bed.Room rates and menu/bar drinks are fairly priced and staff are very professional.Gorgeous meal and excellent service,eaten here many times before and always enjoy.Hotel setting is unique and sitting outside in the summer cannot be beaten for the views and atmosphere!
I have read previous comments and find them unfair,yes the hotel is under going renovations which is a positive for guests,it certainly doesn't put me off and shouldn't put others off.Will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1stReview057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We booked in for a family meal and I wish we hadn't wasted our money.
Noise level unbearable - food sub standard and service very poor.
I would not visit this hell hole again.
The exterior was like a building site - in fact the whole place needs work doing.
The best thing is the view.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zakroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighouse hotels
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
1 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 5 in Brighouse
347 reviews
2 mi away
The Lodge @ Birkby Hall
The Lodge @ Birkby Hall
#2 of 5 in Brighouse
53 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lane Head Hotel
Lane Head Hotel
#4 of 5 in Brighouse
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Casa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Casa Hotel

Address: 281 Elland Road, Brighouse HD6 2RG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Brighouse
Price Range: £50 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
The Casa Hotel Brighouse, West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing