We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday Inn by Far - Worst Duvets & Towels by Far”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2012

No point in writing much, I have said it before and others echo that this is an excellent, well run Holiday Inn with first rate staff. I am fastidious about hotels and make Alex Politzzi look like a Sunday School teacher. I have stayed here for many years and the only reason I do is because I like the place. I do wish they would perhaps increase the price a little and provide a duvet that is capable of keeping a gnat warm in winter - they are wafer thin and if they invested in new ones they would save money as you would not need the heating on all night.
The towels are also well past their sell-by date and the soap not fit for a shower. These areas need more thought but I guess the corporate bean counters at IHG dictate what can and cannot be done - a shame, this place is run by a woman (probably why it's so good),
In an area with few good hotels - this place is a beacon amongst mediocre establishments.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XRXM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2011

I have stayed at this hotel many times. The staff, especially Tony on Reception and Louise the Manager are always extremely helpful. I always have an exec room. These are well appointed and Donna the head of housekeeping is always happy to help. I do choose to stay on the 1st floor but the only negative is that there isn't a lift.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScoobyDoo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Had a very enjoyable 2 night stay here.Very pleasantly surprised,nice Christmas atmosphere,friendly staff,good room - though bathroom looked a little tired - and excellent breakfast.........but please sort your breakfast coffee out.Weak and flavourless.Yuk!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hove60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

my husband & i & little harley wish to thank the staff for the great customer service ,we enjoyed our stay & our pre-xmas lunch was loverly .little Harley & us wish all the staff a merry christams

Room Tip: the room we had would have been great only if the ppl in the next room could have been more concider...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaysCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I have just came back back from my recent weekend stay at the holiday Inn, the hotel was clean throughout and room was modern and had everything we needed.

The location is great just off the M62 and about 15 minute drive to the White Rose shopping center (junc 28), also if you ask around you will find some nice pubs that serve nice food.

Throughout our stay staff were so pleasent and were so helpfull and went out of there way where possible. We stayed for a Christmas dinner which was great value and once again service was great especially Marcus and Ken. It is clear that all staff are dedicated to providing great service, bar staff, reception and cleaners. Nothing was too much trouble.

Thank you Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnstons1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2011

Dear Johnstons1709,

I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, and would like to thank you for writing this review following your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff. Please be assured, your comments have been communicated to the Marcus, Ken and the whole Hotel Team, who were very pleased to hear such kind words of praise for their level of customer service and attention.

Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Assuring you of my personal attention at all times.

Yours sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Stayed at the hotel on a business trip midweek in November 2011, I'll score the hotels pro's and con's:

Positives:

Location - Just off the M62 and ideal for businesses in Halifax and Brighouse, you could just about get to Leeds but you’ll be looking at a 20-30min trip (or worse) depending on traffic, Brighouse is a few min drive and is a decent sized town with Supermarkets, restaurants, shopping and public transport facilities

Gym – Is very good and well equipped

Price – You should be able to get a decent price through friends and family offer

Rooms - clean and modern, choice of pillows etc. Pretty large with air con, windows thick so no noise from the traffic nearby.

Breakfast – If staying B&B the buffet is pretty good but the toaster takes forever, its always small things like this than annoy me!

Parking – Free and on site

Views – If you don’t look towards the motorway there are some lovely views


Negatives:

Size – It’s a fairly large hotel and depending on where you are it can take a bit of time to walk around

Restaurant – Prices high (£13.50 for sausage and mash) there was a 2 course offer plus 2 drinks for £20 but you’re better off going into Brighouse.

Internet – Not free and expensive

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joey95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

Dear Joey 95,
I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse and would like to thank you for completing this review regarding your experience with us. I was sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy the ‘Holiday Inn Experience’ and appreciate your comments.  Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service.
Our internet provider guarantee both the fastest connection and highest level of internet security available but I do appreciate your comments with regards to the price of Internet access and while this contract is centrally negotiated by our Management Company, IHG, I will ensure that your comments are passed to the procurement team to consider when they next re-negotiate.
Your Kind Positive comments regarding the Hotel were greatly appreciated and I have passed these onto the whole team.
Yours Sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

After bidding for Dinner, bed and breakfast at The Holiday Inn (charity auction) I looked at reviews of the hotel and felt quite disappointed by some of the comments so was not particularly looking forward to the evening. However, in our experience, we found all of the staff very courteous and polite,the service throughout was excellent, the room was spotlessly clean and the food was faultless with impeccable waiter service.

Room Tip: If you have a problem with stairs request a ground floor room in advance as there isn't a lift t...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

Dear Brenda M,

I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, and would like to thank you for your review.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff. Please be assured, your comments have been communicated to the whole Hotel Team, who were very pleased to hear such kind words of praise for their level of customer service and attention.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
0.8 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
295 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
5.3 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
3.4 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
554 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Huddersfield
Travelodge Huddersfield
#7 of 17 in Huddersfield
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse

Address: Clifton Village, Brighouse, Huddersfield HD6 4HW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range: £55 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the contemporary Express by Holiday Inn Leeds City Centre - the modern choice for business or pleasure!Our reception, lounge, breakfast area & meeting rooms have been transformed with an extensive public area refurbishment. We boast a stunning, contemporary look that combines style & comfort.Our modern hotel offers en suite guestrooms with air conditioning, satellite TV, tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer & power showers. Our value room rates also include complimentary continental breakfast. Additional facilities include car parking & refurbished meeting rooms. The Express by Holiday Inn Leeds hotel is just a 10-15 min walk from the main city centre offering lots to keep you occupied including an excellent choice of restaurants, cafe bars, over 1000 shops & unique venues including the Corn Exchange & Victoria Quarter.Our Leeds hotel is ideally situated on the city centre perimeter making it convenient for Leeds University, Leeds Metropolitan University, business & financial district, courts & Leeds General Infirmary. The Express by Holiday Inn Leeds is also a great choice for sports fans with Headingley Stadium and Elland Road Football Stadium (Leeds United) nearby. York & Wetherby racecourses are within a 30-45 minutes drive.NewsEvery room now air conditionedEvery guestroom refurbishedWe're now a 100% non-smoking hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse Hotel Brighouse
Holiday Inn Brighouse
Brighouse Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing