We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel(Brighouse)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Huddersfield(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bradford South Hotel(Cleckheaton)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briar Court Hotel(Huddersfield)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Bradford M62(Hartshead Moor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
218
241
73
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
241
73
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational holidaysleisure facilitiesswimming poolsauna and steam roomevening meal and breakfasthealth clubchanging roomstwo double bedsplatinum memberpublic areasgood sizebar areathe ground flooryorkshire daleslovely hotelhotel is situatedwedding party
Filter
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I stayed here on a working trip and really enjoyed the peaceful, kind attentive treatment from all of the staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0ndar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear R0ndar,

I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, and would like to thank you for completing a review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff, I can assure you that all your praise has been passed onto the Whole team here at the Hotel, who are as delighted as I am that we have received them. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel does what it promises. The rooms are clean the beds are comfortable and the restaurant has a fair size menu and a good wine list. Room rates are competitive and booked in advance and on line gives an excellent discount on published rates.

Joining Holiday Inn's loyalty programme Priority Club will also give you access to possible upgrades.

Only complaint I have is that on some occasions it is a veritable hike to your room. The building is a two story lay-out with the rooms all at one end.

Brighouse boasts a fairly well equipped gym - although it would benefit from an upgrade. The parking is plentiful and free and I find the hotel's location just two minutes from the M62 perfect for my business requirements.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chestertripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Chestertripper,

I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, and would like to thank you for completing an on-line review following your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service.

I greatly appreciate your comment regarding the location of the rooms on the corridor and should we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the future we would be more than happy to allocate you a room at the beginning of the corridor, when requested at the reservation stage or on Check In at Reception.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Your Sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Myself and my wife stayed here on a National Holidays weekend break to the Yorkshire dales. We were very pleased with every aspect of this hotel, We had a very spacious room which was spotlessly clean, plenty of fluffy white towels, and an excellent flat screen tv.
Dinner was great with plenty of choice for each course, and the staff in the resteraunt were a joy as they chatted to every one and were very attentive.
With added extra of the leisure club this hotel is a must if your in the area.
Wish all the hotels national holiday use were as good as this.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Stuart M,

I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, and would like to thank you for completing an on-line review following your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service.

I have passed on your kind mention of the Food & Beverage team to them directly and they are as delighted as I am that you enjoyed the service that they provided.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Your Sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Just enjoyed a lovely weekend at this hotel. We had booked a twin room but were allocated a lovely, spacious family room (223). The room was clean and met all our requirements. It was lovely and peaceful at night despite a wedding reception being held elsewhere in the hotel. I paid the £25 for 48 hours internet access (yes - I know this is expensive but nobody forced me and I could have sat in MacDonalds nursing a coffee to use free internet but chose not to). Our deal included Dinner and 2 breakfasts and all meals were lovely. All staff were very friendly and attentive but the restaurant was empty during our evening meal and I feel this is due to the price (The meal offers "£20 for two courses with 2 drinks" are not available at the weekend so we ate elsewhere on the second night). The hotel was airy and clean. The leisure facilities were excellent and much enjoyed. Our final bill for some eason included a service charge but when queried this was removed without quibble.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary-Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Mary-Jane M,

I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, and would like to thank you for completing an on-line review following your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Your Sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We have just celebrated the most wonderful Golden Wedding Weekend at this hotel. Been staying at this hotel over the past 30 years. Never a complaint in all those years. All our guests were very impressed at every level. Special thanks to Georgina and Vicki our organisers and very special thanks to Simon Markham F and B manager and all his staff. Just great in every way. Up to and beyond any call of duty. Thank you.

Room Tip: Great for a visit to Yorkshire. Great for a Function. Functions away from other guests so don't be afraid of staying here on that score.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lloydw31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear LloydW31,

I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, and would like to thank you for completing an On-line review following your stay with us.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff, please be assured that these have been passed to the whole Hotel team, who were as delighted as I am. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely

Louise Dodd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews