We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location with easy access to M62”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quiet location with easy access to M62”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed 2 nights here, both the receptionist and bar staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a very pleasant room overlooking a grassed area at the back of the hotel which was very quiet despite there being weddings on both of the nights we stayed.The pool was large and had lovely views over the rolling countryside.
We had breakfast on the second morning (a sunday) of our stay which was enjoyable. We were surprised however ,when the staff started clearing away the breads ,cereals etc at 10.30 even though the stated time for the restaurant to close is 11am!
Also ,although we had no real need for a fridge we couldn't understand why there was just a gap where it should have been.
We would recommend this hotel if your looking for somewhere that is accessible to the
motorway and the very lovely areas of West Yorkshire .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosie004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to GM at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear rosie004,

Delighted that you were able to take the time to write a review following your stay with us.

Thank you for the constructive feedback it is very much appreciated and we have taken your comments on board and will work to improve the issues you have raised for future visits.

Kind Regards

Dawn
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    220
    66
    22
    13
See reviews for
114
142
19
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Set on hill with lovely surroundings you could even watch the bunny's eating the grass in the evening.
The room was fantastic, they upgraded me to an executive room where there was free bottled water and a kit kat chunky with their compliments, only a small token but makes such a difference when they do little things like that.
The room was large and the bathroom was bigger than anywhere else i have stayed with the best shower i have had in a long time, it also had a mini fridge which i have been hoping for since a stay at a posh Best western last Nov.
Trouser press, air con, huge tv with PAYG films and a safe.
They also had sliding doors instead of curtains and it blocks out the light so much better.
I guess thats the life of an executive!

I had room service and the food was really good, didnt take long to arrive and was still warm.

Only downfall is its a trek to your room and when you have a weeks luggage its a bit on the difficuly side but its worth it and also why do people insist on letting their doors slam ? !!!!!
If i can shut mine quietly surely they can, also to slam them at midnight and then at 6 in the morning is inconsiderate, if they are up everybody else should be too ?!!

Apart from some of the inconsiderate guests, i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kernowhuskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to GM at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Kernowhuskies,

Thanks for the 'Excellent' review.

I have shared this with all the team.

Kind Regards

Dawn
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

When we arrived at the hotel it was obvious there was a wedding reception happening as there were a large number of people hanging around reception and the bar area while the room was being turned around, however we were checked in fairly efficiently and made our way to our room.

The communal areas of the hotel were scruffy, and there were trays presumably from room service piled up in the stair well which did not give a great first impression (or a later impression as they were still there a couple of hours later when we returned from the restaurant).

Our room was overlooking the courtyard which also housed the function room the wedding party was using. When we went down to grab some dinner in the restaurant there was noticeable noise in our room but it wasn't too intrusive if you had the TV on, however by the time we got back up to the room and the band were playing you could not hear the TV for the music downstairs and across the courtyard, and you do have to ask why you would book people not with the wedding party into a room that was overlooking the function room when you have a hotel with so many rooms. We did complain to reception once a member of staff could be found - the reception is not manned all the time like all other Holiday Inn's we have stayed in have been - and we were allocated another room at the other side of the hotel which was very quiet and was an upgrade to the first room.

The upgraded room was brighter, more modern decor and had a small fridge rather than the gap where one had been removed that was in the first room. There was a sofa rather than two chairs and shutters rather than curtains. Both rooms had tea and coffee making facilities (free kitkat in the upgraded room). The second room was slightly tighter on space with very little room down one side of the double bed and both had very small duvets that only come to the edge of the mattress so if there is two of you they really are too small.

We had dinner in the restaurant which was fine, the single member of staff busy but not rushed off her feet and very pleasant and chatty. We also had breakfast in the restaurant in the morning and again could not fault the restaurant staff. Breakfast selection much what you would expect from the Holiday Inn but the hot food was hot and nicely cooked, nothing burnt or overdone.

In the morning we again noticed that the reception is not manned all the time, not even with someone sat in the back keeping an eye on things like you sometimes see but we did not have to wait long when we went down to check out.

As we stay in quite a number of Holiday Inns I would have to comment that this was not a great example of the chain and I would be reluctant to return, and certainly not at a weekend.

Room Tip: Ask if there is a function taking place and if there is request a room at the other side of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K_M_Leon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear K_M_Leon,

I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, and would like to thank you for completing a review here on TripAdvisor.

I was sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy the ‘Holiday Inn Experience’ and appreciate your comments. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service. Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems you experienced with regards to the service at Reception, as our Reception desk should be manned 24 hours a day, These comments have been forwarded to the Reception Supervisor to ensure appropriate action is taken with the individual staff members responsible.

I do apologise for your room being allocated by the Courtyard when you were not attending the function and am glad that this was resolved for you at the time with an upgrade to one of our executive rooms.

Thank you for your kind feedback of our Restaurant Team, they were delighted to read your kind comments.

Your views and opinions are central to our efforts, as we never forget that you always have a choice when making future bookings. I very much hope that you will continue to use Holiday Inn and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse in the future in order to show that on this occasion you did not experience our usual high level of service and standards.

Yours sincerely



Dawn Bussey
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
152 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed for one night on a business trip, and have to stay all staff are exceptionally friendly and accommodating, from the reception team to the bar and restaurant staff. Dinner and breakfast was very tasty and the hotel is conveniently located from the motorway - I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Alison J,

Thank you for leaving your feedback following your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed the 'Holiday Inn' experience and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This was a wedding surprise for my wife and booked this through national holidays
As this was our honeymoon i did not want to drive and we had been on many national holidays before
I called the hotel after I booked with national holidays and explained to a nice gentleman on reception that I was traveling with national holidays on 20 July and would like to pay for a room upgrade if they had any available
As it was our honeymoon and a surprise for my wife
We revived a free room upgrade to a executive room
wow excellent costumer service
On arrival we were greeted by Charlotte on our coach who was smart , friendly and very
professional
We were handed our welcome pack with room key and that was our check in no fuss ,speedy service excellent
Just what you want after a days sight seeing
We dinned in the restaurant and the food was a Cauvery style affaire
Plenty choice of salad bar
Main course was the Cauvery and was plenty choice of vegetables , carved roast pork , Yorkshire pudding roast potatoes , and various other choices
The food was hot , tasty , well presented & plenty of choice
I had heard some other dinners complaining about the food ( 6 , retired school teachers you know who you are ) shame the Restrauant staff never complained about some of there dinners )
I was totally gob smacked as to what they found to complain about
I have been in the catering industry for over20 years
And I found no reason for there complaint
It just goes to show you people will complain over any thing and do any thing for a free drink
If you want a good quality hotel at a reasonable rate with first class service
Excellent food , lovely comfy room with a pillow menu - power shower - large flat screen tv , movies on demand and a pool to relax in this the place for you
Well done to all the staff and management at the holiday inn brig house and thank you for making our honeymoon extra special
John

Room Tip: We had a executive room which was spacious Clean Faultless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbz4616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear jbz4616,

I am delighted by your feedback and would like to thank you for leaving your review.

It is great to hear that we are were able to offer you an upgrade to make your Anniversary trip extra special.

I do hope that when you next have cause to visit the area we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Kind Regards

Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

One night stay whilst attending a wedding. Clean, air conditioned throughout, comfortable and with lots of good facilities. The room was very quiet and well furnished.
Very impressed with the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. Fantastic breakfast if a little expensive at £15 per head.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Fred B,

Thank you for your feedback,

It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please do check out our Holiday Inn Website for some great prices inclusive of breakfast for your future stays at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, with our best price guarantee.

Kind Regards

Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We got married a few months back and chose what to us was the perfect place. Staff were friendly and helpful from the word go and the hiccups we did have were sorted. Our hotel room was fantastic and the courtyard perfect for wedding pics and a place for the children to play. The food was fantastic and we managed to have our first bbq of the yr at our night do. Their DJ was spot on and kept us entertained. The only thing we could knock was the difficulty in guests booking rooms and the prices of drinks. Everyone was happy the following morning with their breakfast.Thankyou Vicky and your team for making our wedding day and night magical.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charliep1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear charliep1979,

I was delighted to received your review and glad that we were able to Host such an important day.

Thank you for your kind mention of Vicky and the team.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Dawn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
0.8 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
280 reviews
3.6 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
3.4 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
5.3 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
3.4 mi away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#11 of 17 in Huddersfield
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse

Property: Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
Address: Clifton Village, Brighouse, Huddersfield HD6 4HW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the contemporary Express by Holiday Inn Leeds City Centre - the modern choice for business or pleasure!Our reception, lounge, breakfast area & meeting rooms have been transformed with an extensive public area refurbishment. We boast a stunning, contemporary look that combines style & comfort.Our modern hotel offers en suite guestrooms with air conditioning, satellite TV, tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer & power showers. Our value room rates also include complimentary continental breakfast. Additional facilities include car parking & refurbished meeting rooms. The Express by Holiday Inn Leeds hotel is just a 10-15 min walk from the main city centre offering lots to keep you occupied including an excellent choice of restaurants, cafe bars, over 1000 shops & unique venues including the Corn Exchange & Victoria Quarter.Our Leeds hotel is ideally situated on the city centre perimeter making it convenient for Leeds University, Leeds Metropolitan University, business & financial district, courts & Leeds General Infirmary. The Express by Holiday Inn Leeds is also a great choice for sports fans with Headingley Stadium and Elland Road Football Stadium (Leeds United) nearby. York & Wetherby racecourses are within a 30-45 minutes drive.NewsEvery room now air conditionedEvery guestroom refurbishedWe're now a 100% non-smoking hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse Hotel Brighouse
Holiday Inn Brighouse
Brighouse Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing