We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value - a decent hotel for buiness or short stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I spent 5 nights there over 2 weeks in August. It is a good location, just off the motorway but in the countryside. There is nothing flash about the hotel. The rooms though are comfortable and the restaurant ok, if not spectacular and a little up and down in terms of quality. Thought it was a bit lax that I wasn't told about the meal deal for dinner until the second week I stayed there. For people on a budget and with more than one, that would have meant they lost out financially.

Breakfasts were average quality - had room service.

The WIFI, was very expensive. I didn't use it, but the quality of the reception on 3G was poor, almost trying to force people to use WIFI.

I though the prices were reasonable and I felt overall it was good value. Not memorable, but I would stay again if in the area.

I would score this overall - Good. But not a score that is available so used Average, as I think to mark it as very good, would be pushing it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashfield11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Ashfield11,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Although we did not exceed your expectations, I am pleased to note that you liked our hotel location and facilities. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our guest experience your feedback is our best resource for improving guest services.

We value you as our and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

I have stayed in Holiday Inn's all over the world and this is quite possibly the best one I have been in. Quiet location, excellent staff, excellent breakfast. A faultless stay. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyagersLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear voyagersLondon,

Glad that you decided to voyage up to West Yorkshire and had a great stay.

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse.

We look forward to your return.

Kind Regards

Dawn Bussey
Pa to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

as holiday inn's go this is really good one. Modern decoration , well informed and helpful staff. Good food and excellent business facilities. As this is just off junction 25 of the M62 it's great for meetings as really easily accessible from both sides of the country.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradfordLadyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to GM at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear BradfordLadyM,

Really appreciate this great feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next visit the area.

Kind Regards

Dawn Bussey
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed 2 nights here, both the receptionist and bar staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a very pleasant room overlooking a grassed area at the back of the hotel which was very quiet despite there being weddings on both of the nights we stayed.The pool was large and had lovely views over the rolling countryside.
We had breakfast on the second morning (a sunday) of our stay which was enjoyable. We were surprised however ,when the staff started clearing away the breads ,cereals etc at 10.30 even though the stated time for the restaurant to close is 11am!
Also ,although we had no real need for a fridge we couldn't understand why there was just a gap where it should have been.
We would recommend this hotel if your looking for somewhere that is accessible to the
motorway and the very lovely areas of West Yorkshire .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosie004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to GM at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear rosie004,

Delighted that you were able to take the time to write a review following your stay with us.

Thank you for the constructive feedback it is very much appreciated and we have taken your comments on board and will work to improve the issues you have raised for future visits.

Kind Regards

Dawn
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Set on hill with lovely surroundings you could even watch the bunny's eating the grass in the evening.
The room was fantastic, they upgraded me to an executive room where there was free bottled water and a kit kat chunky with their compliments, only a small token but makes such a difference when they do little things like that.
The room was large and the bathroom was bigger than anywhere else i have stayed with the best shower i have had in a long time, it also had a mini fridge which i have been hoping for since a stay at a posh Best western last Nov.
Trouser press, air con, huge tv with PAYG films and a safe.
They also had sliding doors instead of curtains and it blocks out the light so much better.
I guess thats the life of an executive!

I had room service and the food was really good, didnt take long to arrive and was still warm.

Only downfall is its a trek to your room and when you have a weeks luggage its a bit on the difficuly side but its worth it and also why do people insist on letting their doors slam ? !!!!!
If i can shut mine quietly surely they can, also to slam them at midnight and then at 6 in the morning is inconsiderate, if they are up everybody else should be too ?!!

Apart from some of the inconsiderate guests, i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kernowhuskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to GM at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Kernowhuskies,

Thanks for the 'Excellent' review.

I have shared this with all the team.

Kind Regards

Dawn
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

When we arrived at the hotel it was obvious there was a wedding reception happening as there were a large number of people hanging around reception and the bar area while the room was being turned around, however we were checked in fairly efficiently and made our way to our room.

The communal areas of the hotel were scruffy, and there were trays presumably from room service piled up in the stair well which did not give a great first impression (or a later impression as they were still there a couple of hours later when we returned from the restaurant).

Our room was overlooking the courtyard which also housed the function room the wedding party was using. When we went down to grab some dinner in the restaurant there was noticeable noise in our room but it wasn't too intrusive if you had the TV on, however by the time we got back up to the room and the band were playing you could not hear the TV for the music downstairs and across the courtyard, and you do have to ask why you would book people not with the wedding party into a room that was overlooking the function room when you have a hotel with so many rooms. We did complain to reception once a member of staff could be found - the reception is not manned all the time like all other Holiday Inn's we have stayed in have been - and we were allocated another room at the other side of the hotel which was very quiet and was an upgrade to the first room.

The upgraded room was brighter, more modern decor and had a small fridge rather than the gap where one had been removed that was in the first room. There was a sofa rather than two chairs and shutters rather than curtains. Both rooms had tea and coffee making facilities (free kitkat in the upgraded room). The second room was slightly tighter on space with very little room down one side of the double bed and both had very small duvets that only come to the edge of the mattress so if there is two of you they really are too small.

We had dinner in the restaurant which was fine, the single member of staff busy but not rushed off her feet and very pleasant and chatty. We also had breakfast in the restaurant in the morning and again could not fault the restaurant staff. Breakfast selection much what you would expect from the Holiday Inn but the hot food was hot and nicely cooked, nothing burnt or overdone.

In the morning we again noticed that the reception is not manned all the time, not even with someone sat in the back keeping an eye on things like you sometimes see but we did not have to wait long when we went down to check out.

As we stay in quite a number of Holiday Inns I would have to comment that this was not a great example of the chain and I would be reluctant to return, and certainly not at a weekend.

Room Tip: Ask if there is a function taking place and if there is request a room at the other side of the hote...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K_M_Leon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear K_M_Leon,

I write following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, and would like to thank you for completing a review here on TripAdvisor.

I was sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy the ‘Holiday Inn Experience’ and appreciate your comments. Constructive feedback from our guests is vital in enabling us to monitor and maintain our high levels of guest care and service. Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems you experienced with regards to the service at Reception, as our Reception desk should be manned 24 hours a day, These comments have been forwarded to the Reception Supervisor to ensure appropriate action is taken with the individual staff members responsible.

I do apologise for your room being allocated by the Courtyard when you were not attending the function and am glad that this was resolved for you at the time with an upgrade to one of our executive rooms.

Thank you for your kind feedback of our Restaurant Team, they were delighted to read your kind comments.

Your views and opinions are central to our efforts, as we never forget that you always have a choice when making future bookings. I very much hope that you will continue to use Holiday Inn and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse in the future in order to show that on this occasion you did not experience our usual high level of service and standards.

Yours sincerely



Dawn Bussey
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I stayed for one night on a business trip, and have to stay all staff are exceptionally friendly and accommodating, from the reception team to the bar and restaurant staff. Dinner and breakfast was very tasty and the hotel is conveniently located from the motorway - I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Alison J,

Thank you for leaving your feedback following your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed the 'Holiday Inn' experience and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
0.8 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
295 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
5.3 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
3.4 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
554 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Huddersfield
Travelodge Huddersfield
#7 of 17 in Huddersfield
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse

Address: Clifton Village, Brighouse, Huddersfield HD6 4HW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range: £55 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the contemporary Express by Holiday Inn Leeds City Centre - the modern choice for business or pleasure!Our reception, lounge, breakfast area & meeting rooms have been transformed with an extensive public area refurbishment. We boast a stunning, contemporary look that combines style & comfort.Our modern hotel offers en suite guestrooms with air conditioning, satellite TV, tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer & power showers. Our value room rates also include complimentary continental breakfast. Additional facilities include car parking & refurbished meeting rooms. The Express by Holiday Inn Leeds hotel is just a 10-15 min walk from the main city centre offering lots to keep you occupied including an excellent choice of restaurants, cafe bars, over 1000 shops & unique venues including the Corn Exchange & Victoria Quarter.Our Leeds hotel is ideally situated on the city centre perimeter making it convenient for Leeds University, Leeds Metropolitan University, business & financial district, courts & Leeds General Infirmary. The Express by Holiday Inn Leeds is also a great choice for sports fans with Headingley Stadium and Elland Road Football Stadium (Leeds United) nearby. York & Wetherby racecourses are within a 30-45 minutes drive.NewsEvery room now air conditionedEvery guestroom refurbishedWe're now a 100% non-smoking hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse Hotel Brighouse
Holiday Inn Brighouse
Brighouse Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing