We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Booked at last minute adn got a reasonable dinner bed and breakfast rate, good sized room and enjoyable dinner via room service.breakfast was fresh and tatsy. my only gripe internet too slow and noise from neighbouring room which may have doubled as a staff rest area??
i would stay again as handy for Leeds, Bradford areas and very convenient for motorway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMACCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to GM at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear PMACCA,

Thanks for the review, we do appreciate our guest feedback.

We do hope to see you back again in the future.

Kind Regards

Dawn Bussey
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Went to this hotel with five other couples to celebrate our ruby wedding and can't praise staff enough. They gave us complimentary drinks just because we had to wait a few minutes for our table to be readied. The rooms were all excellent and we all had. A great time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to GM at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Hello John B,

Thanks for the Great Feedback.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the service provided at the Hotel.

Look forward to welcoming you back for the next group reunion.

Kind Regards

Dawn Bussey
Pa to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed for one night on business. Very spacious building. Reception staff were pleasant and able to offer upgrade to exec room as a platinum card holder. Room well appointed but at far end of the property on ground floor - a long walk to and from the public areas!
The health club was very good with a decent clean pool which has panoramic windows giving an excellent vista across the moors. I ate out down the road in Brighouse - which was in fact a fair walk. Breakfast though was decent enough and service good. I would stay here again and recommend to other business travellers as it is very convenient for Leeds, Bradford, Hudd or Halifax!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to GM at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Mark R,

Thank you for your review following your stay with us.

I am delighted that our Location and Facilities were convenient and suited your needs.

Do hope that when we next have the pleasure of welcoming you to the Hotel, you will enjoy your evening meal with us from our 'Best of British' offerings.

Kind Regards

Dawn Bussey
Pa to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Can't thank the staff enough they welcomed us and gave us a big family changing room for swimming the pool was large and jacuzzi fab too. My baby had a free 3 course meal for tea as we had ordered food in the bar. The food was fab service fantastic and then in the night my daughter was sick everywhere and they took her cot away and replaced it no problem I would definitely recommend and stay there again. All in all fantastic ... Only downside I can think of is there ate only 5 channels on tv with no freeview xx

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hartness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to GM at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Hartness,

Thank you for your fantastic comments regarding the service that you received during your stay, I have passed your review onto our team.

I do apologise that the freeview service was not working on your TV, all of our room are equipped with built in freeview flat screen Televisions and our Maintenance Manager has ensure that this service is now working in every room so that future guests do not experience the same issue.

We hope to welcome you back when you are next in the area.

Kind Regards

Dawn Bussey
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Had a 1 night stay in the hotel this weekend, the hotel is always something i look forward to staying at as it is a lovely location set on the hillside with panoramic views. The facilities are very good and staff excellent with the service they offer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonestHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to GM at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Hello HonestHull,

Thanks for the great review.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Dawn Bussey
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Booked via National Holidays for a one night stay. Just off the motorway but with lovely views of the countryside as the hotel is set on an elevated position. Room was spacious, modern and spotless. Tea/coffee making facilities, flat screen TV, iron and ironing board, hairdryer and trouser press. Great choice of food for our evening meal (cold starters, soup, four main course dishes served with an array of vegetables and either roasted or boiled potatoes, several desserts and breakfast (cereals, fruit, Greek yogurt and compote, pancakes, toast and preserves, full English breakfast, fresh fruit, several fruit juices). Drinks were expensive (£4.65 for a bottle of cider and around £7.00 for a large glass of wine) but happy to pay that as the price we paid for the whole package with National Holidays (£89 for travel, excursions, hotel stay, evening meal and breakfast) was excellent. Would definitely return to this hotel and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TB78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear TB78,

Thanks for the Fab Review. Glad you enjoyed your visit to the Hotel and sounds like you had a great trip overall.

Hope to welcome you back soon

Kind Regards

Dawn Bussey
Pa to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Went here for a wedding reception and it was great! There was a fountain outside and lots of kids were stripping off into their knickers and underwear to play inside it although there were pieces of sharp glass

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessLoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to GM at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thanks you for your feedback JessLoves,

Glad that you had a great time while attending the Wedding Reception.

Kind Regards

Dawn Bussey
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
0.8 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
307 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
3.4 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Bradford M62
Days Inn Bradford M62
#1 of 1 in Hartshead Moor
208 reviews
10 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
#1 of 1 in Calder Grove
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse

Address: Clifton Village, Brighouse HD6 4HW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range: £50 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the contemporary Express by Holiday Inn Leeds City Centre - the modern choice for business or pleasure!Our reception, lounge, breakfast area & meeting rooms have been transformed with an extensive public area refurbishment. We boast a stunning, contemporary look that combines style & comfort.Our modern hotel offers en suite guestrooms with air conditioning, satellite TV, tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer & power showers. Our value room rates also include complimentary continental breakfast. Additional facilities include car parking & refurbished meeting rooms. The Express by Holiday Inn Leeds hotel is just a 10-15 min walk from the main city centre offering lots to keep you occupied including an excellent choice of restaurants, cafe bars, over 1000 shops & unique venues including the Corn Exchange & Victoria Quarter.Our Leeds hotel is ideally situated on the city centre perimeter making it convenient for Leeds University, Leeds Metropolitan University, business & financial district, courts & Leeds General Infirmary. The Express by Holiday Inn Leeds is also a great choice for sports fans with Headingley Stadium and Elland Road Football Stadium (Leeds United) nearby. York & Wetherby racecourses are within a 30-45 minutes drive.NewsEvery room now air conditionedEvery guestroom refurbishedWe're now a 100% non-smoking hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse Hotel Brighouse
Holiday Inn Brighouse
Brighouse Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing