We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just got back from a short weekend break, spending one night at this lovely hotel.
Room was booked through the coach I travelled on.
Before we all got off the coach, the hotel receptionist came aboard to tell us about the hotel and then handed us all our key cards for our rooms.
Was in a lovely large room with a double and single bed on the ground floor. This room was more than adequate for me as was a solo traveller.
There was tea/coffee in the room, as well has trouser press, hair dryer and the room was clean. Pillows had tags on showing which were soft/ firm which was a nice touch.
Dinner was between 6.30 - 7.30pm. There was a queue waiting to be seated in the restaurant but didn't take long to be seated.
I asked for a table for 1 and once seated on a table for 4, was then told that people may be seated with me. After stating that I really did want to dine on my own it wasn't no problem.
Food was buffet style and a very good choice of hot and cold, all fresh and plenty of.
There were 3 courses but I passed on the cauliflower soup and had lasagne, roast potatoes, carrots and peas. For dessert I chose apple pie and cream, I was hoping to go back for seconds as there was a chocolate torte and what looked like a raspberry/strawberry torte, but sadly I was full after the 2 courses.
There was a wedding party in having their reception there, the bride and groom were having photos taken by the lovely fountain outside in the middle of the hotel.
I never got to swim in the pool as had eaten. Saw the gym and it looks well equipped.
All staff were very friendly and professional.
I slept better in this hotel bed then my own bed !
Loved the views from the hotel especially from the restaurant too.
Was nice and quiet. Highly recommend. And shall stay again.

Room Tip: I was in room 123 and very happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladylouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear ladylouie,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hotel and enjoyed your dining experience.

We do hope that should we have the pleasure of welcoming you back, it will be for a little bit longer so that you have the chance to experience our Spirit Health Club facilities.

Kind Regards

Dawn Bussey
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    220
    66
    22
    13
See reviews for
114
142
19
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Very impressed with first view of the hotel. Great location, with easy access to M62 and local roads. Welcoming and helpful staff at reception even though we were early for check in. The room rate was excellent value though breakfast was a little expensive, also the toaster burnt the toast and was not adjustable. A better option would be to buy Brunch after breakfast is finished. The lounge was very comfortable and coffee (Starbucks) very good. Room was spacious and comfortable, we had view over central courtyard and fountain.
The only negative was the pool which we had looked forward to using for an early morning swim, wasn't open due to staff menber not turning up.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishnchipfriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to GM at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Hello fishnchipfriday,

Thank you for the fab comments, they are really appreciated.

I do apologise for the issues you experienced with accessing the pool, I can assure you that this is not a regular occurrence.

Look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards

Dawn
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Booked at last minute adn got a reasonable dinner bed and breakfast rate, good sized room and enjoyable dinner via room service.breakfast was fresh and tatsy. my only gripe internet too slow and noise from neighbouring room which may have doubled as a staff rest area??
i would stay again as handy for Leeds, Bradford areas and very convenient for motorway.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMACCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to GM at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear PMACCA,

Thanks for the review, we do appreciate our guest feedback.

We do hope to see you back again in the future.

Kind Regards

Dawn Bussey
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Went to this hotel with five other couples to celebrate our ruby wedding and can't praise staff enough. They gave us complimentary drinks just because we had to wait a few minutes for our table to be readied. The rooms were all excellent and we all had. A great time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to GM at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Hello John B,

Thanks for the Great Feedback.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the service provided at the Hotel.

Look forward to welcoming you back for the next group reunion.

Kind Regards

Dawn Bussey
Pa to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed for one night on business. Very spacious building. Reception staff were pleasant and able to offer upgrade to exec room as a platinum card holder. Room well appointed but at far end of the property on ground floor - a long walk to and from the public areas!
The health club was very good with a decent clean pool which has panoramic windows giving an excellent vista across the moors. I ate out down the road in Brighouse - which was in fact a fair walk. Breakfast though was decent enough and service good. I would stay here again and recommend to other business travellers as it is very convenient for Leeds, Bradford, Hudd or Halifax!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to GM at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Mark R,

Thank you for your review following your stay with us.

I am delighted that our Location and Facilities were convenient and suited your needs.

Do hope that when we next have the pleasure of welcoming you to the Hotel, you will enjoy your evening meal with us from our 'Best of British' offerings.

Kind Regards

Dawn Bussey
Pa to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Can't thank the staff enough they welcomed us and gave us a big family changing room for swimming the pool was large and jacuzzi fab too. My baby had a free 3 course meal for tea as we had ordered food in the bar. The food was fab service fantastic and then in the night my daughter was sick everywhere and they took her cot away and replaced it no problem I would definitely recommend and stay there again. All in all fantastic ... Only downside I can think of is there ate only 5 channels on tv with no freeview xx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hartness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to GM at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Hartness,

Thank you for your fantastic comments regarding the service that you received during your stay, I have passed your review onto our team.

I do apologise that the freeview service was not working on your TV, all of our room are equipped with built in freeview flat screen Televisions and our Maintenance Manager has ensure that this service is now working in every room so that future guests do not experience the same issue.

We hope to welcome you back when you are next in the area.

Kind Regards

Dawn Bussey
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Had a 1 night stay in the hotel this weekend, the hotel is always something i look forward to staying at as it is a lovely location set on the hillside with panoramic views. The facilities are very good and staff excellent with the service they offer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonestHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to GM at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Hello HonestHull,

Thanks for the great review.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Dawn Bussey
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
0.8 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
280 reviews
3.6 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
3.4 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
5.3 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
3.4 mi away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#10 of 17 in Huddersfield
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse

Property: Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
Address: Clifton Village, Brighouse, Huddersfield HD6 4HW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the contemporary Express by Holiday Inn Leeds City Centre - the modern choice for business or pleasure!Our reception, lounge, breakfast area & meeting rooms have been transformed with an extensive public area refurbishment. We boast a stunning, contemporary look that combines style & comfort.Our modern hotel offers en suite guestrooms with air conditioning, satellite TV, tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer & power showers. Our value room rates also include complimentary continental breakfast. Additional facilities include car parking & refurbished meeting rooms. The Express by Holiday Inn Leeds hotel is just a 10-15 min walk from the main city centre offering lots to keep you occupied including an excellent choice of restaurants, cafe bars, over 1000 shops & unique venues including the Corn Exchange & Victoria Quarter.Our Leeds hotel is ideally situated on the city centre perimeter making it convenient for Leeds University, Leeds Metropolitan University, business & financial district, courts & Leeds General Infirmary. The Express by Holiday Inn Leeds is also a great choice for sports fans with Headingley Stadium and Elland Road Football Stadium (Leeds United) nearby. York & Wetherby racecourses are within a 30-45 minutes drive.NewsEvery room now air conditionedEvery guestroom refurbishedWe're now a 100% non-smoking hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse Hotel Brighouse
Holiday Inn Brighouse
Brighouse Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing