We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Bray-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
“Hospitality at its best”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel. The staff are really friendly and welcoming. The rooms are spacious and always very clean. Food wise they do a meal deal, two courses and two drinks for £20....value indeed as the food is good, I particularly recommend the steak and kidney pie. The hotel has a great gym and swimming pool. Tend to stay here whenever in the area....it is consistently a pleasure to stay here.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JonnersB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear JonnersB,

Thank you for the great review of Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future, especially as we have a new menu with lots more tasty dishes for you to try.

Kind Regards

Dawn Bussey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    224
    67
    22
    13
See reviews for
117
147
19
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Great hotel. The location near the motorway network is great for travellers visiting West Yorkshire. The food is good and the staff are friendly. Can't ask for more and couldn't fault the place, 5 stars and worthy of it.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Martin C,

Thank you for the 5 star Review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back when you next have business within the area.

Kind Regards

Dawn Bussey
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Opted for this hotel due to location, just off M62 and ideal for next mornings meeting close by in Huddersfield.

Reception cheery and chirpy, but felt after I checked in and got my key that was it, no dinner times, or breakfast times, no directions to room, nothing about health suite.

Room was on 1st floor, clean and well appointed, good facilities, everything in room worked, no dead power sockets and the normal complicated hotel TV. However as it appears rooms had been modernied the bathroom had a singing shower and was rather shabby in parts. On way to bedroom a function hadn't been tidied away, this was at 7pm, it still hadn't been tidied away at 11pm.

I opted for DBB package and at £97.50 was the best business options, as with check in, once your bum hit seat there was no menu explanation of what was and what wasn't included in the DBB package, maybe better if the hotel has a table d'hote menu for DBB package guests. I had tomato soup and it was not out a tin - tasty and lots of it, however the fish and chips (Sustainably sourced hake fillet in crispy golden batter with chunky chips) left a lot to be desired - clearly not freshly caught, batter soggy and fell off fillet and when it did exposed a grey pre formed fish fillet. You guys can do better than this.

Breakfast was like in a different restaurant, congratulations for a delicious breakfast, wow crispy bacon - too many places serve scraggy end fatty bacon, 10/10 here and if you could replicate this to dinner you would have a fab restaurant.

Whether or not it is new IHG program, I find it disappointing that a hotel doesn't furnish its rooms with a bottle of water or a biscuit, you are kind enough to leave a hospitality tray, this would be the difference between being remembered or not.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Scottex,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay here at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse.

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay, but am disappointed that there were issues which resulted in it not being the perfect 'Holiday Inn Experience'.

I have communicated the details of your Check In Experience to our Reception Supervisor, while I am happy that you were welcomed into the Hotel in a friendly personable manner, I do apologise that you were not given details of the facilities we offer and their locations or opening times which are a vital part of orientating yourself through your stay.

Thank you for your feedback regarding your Fish and Chips, I have passed your comments to our Executive Head Chef, who will be investigating where improvements can be made to make this a better quality dining option. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast, setting you up ready for your business day ahead.

I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hotel to show you that on this occasion you didn't experience our usual high standards in all areas.

Yours Sincerely,

Dawn Bussey
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

I came here a few weeks ago and loved it BUT this time it was disappointing.
The room had a balcony which was nice and I sat reading a book in the evening sun, this was the only highlight.
The pillows were uncomfortable, shower a mere trickle and they decided to change the air con to winter mode without telling us! I asked for a fan to be told there weren't any but if you open the window you will cool down??? I ended up sleeping with the balcony doors open but seeing as the person next door obviously had a bad nicotine addiction my room filled with cigarette smoke at four in the morning!
Guests being loud very early in the morning was also another bad point but that's not the inns fault, that's just inconsiderate guests.
I wasn't impressed with the prawn Madras, very salty. The veg chilli was tasty and i don't know where the tortilla was being stored but they were chewy :/
The main reason for me staying at holiday inns is the air con but now they are switching to winter mode I will be going back to premier inns.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kernowhuskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Kernowhuskies,

Thank you for writing a review following your most recent stay with us, I am also very disappointed that the stay your experienced on this occasion was below your expectations, as kindly commented on in your last review of the Hotel .

Our System of Heating and Cooling within the rooms is a thermostatically controlled unit which has both a Summer and Winter Setting. We have a had the pleasure of enjoying a warmer temperature during the beginning of October than we are used to and resulting in the winter setting not being required on some evenings. I do apologise that a fan was not available during your stay and following your feedback we now have a stock of fans in the hotel so that other guests do not experience this same problem.

Your feedback enables us to maintain and improve our levels of service, facilities and standards.

Yours Sincerely,

Dawn Bussey
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed here for a relaxing weekend, mid September, whilst major work was being done to our house a few miles away, and just to get away from things for a while. No complaints at all - friendly and extremely helpful reception staff made the visit a pleasure right from the word go. (Why do so many establishments fail, on this most important point ?) The room was well sized, and immaculately cleaned. We had the brunch in the following morning and I must say I was more than enough to keep us full all day - didn't feel hungry at all until dinner at 7.00

All in all, a lovely stay, and can't fault the place at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Michael R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor.

It is fantastic to received should high praise for our staff and I have shared your Review with them.

As a local, we do understand that you will not always have the requirement to stay at a Hotel so near to home but hope that we may welcome you for Sunday lunch, Dinner or to the Spirit Health Club if not for a Stay again in the future.

Kind Regards

Dawn Bussey
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just got back from a short weekend break, spending one night at this lovely hotel.
Room was booked through the coach I travelled on.
Before we all got off the coach, the hotel receptionist came aboard to tell us about the hotel and then handed us all our key cards for our rooms.
Was in a lovely large room with a double and single bed on the ground floor. This room was more than adequate for me as was a solo traveller.
There was tea/coffee in the room, as well has trouser press, hair dryer and the room was clean. Pillows had tags on showing which were soft/ firm which was a nice touch.
Dinner was between 6.30 - 7.30pm. There was a queue waiting to be seated in the restaurant but didn't take long to be seated.
I asked for a table for 1 and once seated on a table for 4, was then told that people may be seated with me. After stating that I really did want to dine on my own it wasn't no problem.
Food was buffet style and a very good choice of hot and cold, all fresh and plenty of.
There were 3 courses but I passed on the cauliflower soup and had lasagne, roast potatoes, carrots and peas. For dessert I chose apple pie and cream, I was hoping to go back for seconds as there was a chocolate torte and what looked like a raspberry/strawberry torte, but sadly I was full after the 2 courses.
There was a wedding party in having their reception there, the bride and groom were having photos taken by the lovely fountain outside in the middle of the hotel.
I never got to swim in the pool as had eaten. Saw the gym and it looks well equipped.
All staff were very friendly and professional.
I slept better in this hotel bed then my own bed !
Loved the views from the hotel especially from the restaurant too.
Was nice and quiet. Highly recommend. And shall stay again.

Room Tip: I was in room 123 and very happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladylouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to General Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear ladylouie,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hotel and enjoyed your dining experience.

We do hope that should we have the pleasure of welcoming you back, it will be for a little bit longer so that you have the chance to experience our Spirit Health Club facilities.

Kind Regards

Dawn Bussey
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Very impressed with first view of the hotel. Great location, with easy access to M62 and local roads. Welcoming and helpful staff at reception even though we were early for check in. The room rate was excellent value though breakfast was a little expensive, also the toaster burnt the toast and was not adjustable. A better option would be to buy Brunch after breakfast is finished. The lounge was very comfortable and coffee (Starbucks) very good. Room was spacious and comfortable, we had view over central courtyard and fountain.
The only negative was the pool which we had looked forward to using for an early morning swim, wasn't open due to staff menber not turning up.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishnchipfriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-LeedsBrighouse, PA to GM at Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Hello fishnchipfriday,

Thank you for the fab comments, they are really appreciated.

I do apologise for the issues you experienced with accessing the pool, I can assure you that this is not a regular occurrence.

Look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards

Dawn
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
0.8 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
290 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
3.6 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Huddersfield
Travelodge Huddersfield
#7 of 17 in Huddersfield
314 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse

Property: Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
Address: Clifton Village, Brighouse, Huddersfield HD6 4HW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the contemporary Express by Holiday Inn Leeds City Centre - the modern choice for business or pleasure!Our reception, lounge, breakfast area & meeting rooms have been transformed with an extensive public area refurbishment. We boast a stunning, contemporary look that combines style & comfort.Our modern hotel offers en suite guestrooms with air conditioning, satellite TV, tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer & power showers. Our value room rates also include complimentary continental breakfast. Additional facilities include car parking & refurbished meeting rooms. The Express by Holiday Inn Leeds hotel is just a 10-15 min walk from the main city centre offering lots to keep you occupied including an excellent choice of restaurants, cafe bars, over 1000 shops & unique venues including the Corn Exchange & Victoria Quarter.Our Leeds hotel is ideally situated on the city centre perimeter making it convenient for Leeds University, Leeds Metropolitan University, business & financial district, courts & Leeds General Infirmary. The Express by Holiday Inn Leeds is also a great choice for sports fans with Headingley Stadium and Elland Road Football Stadium (Leeds United) nearby. York & Wetherby racecourses are within a 30-45 minutes drive.NewsEvery room now air conditionedEvery guestroom refurbishedWe're now a 100% non-smoking hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse Hotel Brighouse
Holiday Inn Brighouse
Brighouse Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing