We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much improved.”
Review of Armytage Arms

Armytage Arms
Ranked #57 of 74 Restaurants in Brighouse
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to The Armytage Arms, where good food and drink,great value and a generous serving of sizzle are always on the menu. Whether you are looking for a fun family meal out, or somewhere for a few great value drinks with some mates,you will find something to suit you at The Armytage, all with prices that are as easy going as the atmosphere.
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Since the departure of the previous manager, Paul, the atmosphere is so much better. If you too, like many customers, boycotted the place due to this horrible man, give it another try. Well done to the brewery for finally getting rid of him, it should have been done much sooner.

2  Thank FareyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 342 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Never had a bad meal here.

Staff are always friendly.

Very Clean.

Varied choice on the menu.

Can be busy weekends so you may have a bit to wait.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheArmytageArms, Manager at Armytage Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thanks for your review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Called here Easter Monday and it was quite busy. Got a table easy enough, order placed and sat chatting over our drinks. Meals were brought out quite quickly, but as the restaurant was fairly busy, we had expected a slight delay.

Food was good; hot, fresh & tasted fine.
One difference we had noticed with the service was you now have to go and find your own sauces ( previous visits these were offered and brought out to the table ), but this is no hardship.

Really nice pint of Guinness and at a decent price too - bonus !

We eat here fairly regularly and will continue to do so.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Oggy-Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheArmytageArms, Manager at Armytage Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your recent visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Visited this pub a few weeks ago with some family, it's a nice place, busy with a good atmosphere. The menu has a wide choice with food to suit all tastes and is amazing value for money. There was a wait for food but you were informed of this at the time of ordering which is a nice change, some other restaurants don't tell you, you can be left wondering if you've been forgotten. All of our group were very happy with the meals we ordered, it was cooked well and portion sizes were just right. The staff are friendly and take the time to chat with you as they serve you, they have obviously been trained well and are a credit to the current management and the company. I would definitely recommend this place and I look forward to visiting again.

2  Thank Speckled E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheArmytageArms, Manager at Armytage Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your meal, and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Lovely pub local and very welcoming unfortunaunfortunately I can't say the same for the food its was edible but I wouldn't come back again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Alexauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Armytage Arms also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Brighouse, West Yorkshire
 
Brighouse, West Yorkshire
Brighouse, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Armytage Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing