We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try it you won't be disappointed!”

Thaal Indian Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 73 Restaurants in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
263 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Try it you won't be disappointed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We have been here a few times now and the quality of food is always the same – great!

I have never had anything I haven't liked, and some of the dishes are very different to other Indian restaurants. Although the prices are not as low as some takeaways, it is definitely worth the extra money!

It is nicely decorated, and it could have a really good atmosphere when busy! Just hope it picks up as it is always very quiet, but the food is some of the best Indian food around!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    39
    13
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Great food, great atmosphere, great staff no faults at all. I will surely be visiting again the food is amazing best Indian food I have tasted so far.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren1234554321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another faultless visit!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Another visit to The Thaal that again could not be faulted! This time we did a £25 promotional offer for 2 courses for 4 people. Great choice, excellent food n brilliant service!! So glad this place is 2 minutes from home!!Please try....you will not be disapointed!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachwad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

First time customer of this place but will definitely go back. the food and service were far better than anticipated. Would highly recommend giving it a try.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wish I'd been sooner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Been tonite for the first time n as living so close do not know why I have not been until now!
Starter of prawns n potatoes n crispy onions ...yum. Main lamb Begal so devine n tender n the chilli rice was sooo gorgeous. The prices great ...starters under £4 n my main £8. The service n place could not be faulted. Top quality at such a good price. Just wish I had visited before now.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachwad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thaal Indian Restaurant also viewed

Brighouse, Huddersfield
Ferrybridge, West Yorkshire
 
Barnsley, South Yorkshire
Brighouse, Huddersfield
 

Been to Thaal Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing