We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“canal side”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2008

stayed overnight in an executive room.Hotel is beside canal with nice walk along canal path in either direction. Very reasonably priced(we payed £57 which included brekkie).
Carpark is a public one ,costs 50p per hour from 8am to 6pm.
Our room was a bit of a trek,up and down stairs,through numerous doors,ok for us but would be a pain if you had heavy luggage or poor mobility. Large very comfy bed,nice modern contempory decor,spotlessly clean.Large bathroom with excellent shower.Also had air con which was great.Very quiet,we slept very well. Didn't eat in adjoining restaurant as were at friends but it looked lovely,with excellent menu.Breakfast was very nice with friendly service.We would stay here again but upgrade to a deluxe room with jacuzzi next time!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank squidgitmidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2008

Comfortable and clean. The room was well appointed and the shower and jacuzzi bath was very welcome.

Thanks to the staff for being so attentive.

Would highly recommend to the business traveller.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Guardo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2008

We have just returned from a two night stay. The hotel is in a good location. However, our single rooms were small or should I say cosy !!!
The staff are very friendly and the breakfasts are delicious and with plenty of choice. The Italian restaurant in the hotel is excellent and again the staff are very friendly. All in all a great place to stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Gadaboutee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2008

The weekend rate of £40 was reasonable, but the room was a bit small! The full English breakfast was excellent and the service in general was friendly!

Beside an old canal this is an ideal place to discover the areas rich industrial heritage! Lots of shops - including a large Sainsbury's opposite plus traditional fish and chips shops nearby! Handy for access to Huddersfield and Leeds Bradford airport.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LyonMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2008

Hotel was nice and clean, rooms were quite small but nice. food in restaurant was quite nice however service wasnt friendly and it seemed as if they were rushing you to finish your meal. Reception staff nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Em81Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2007

Stayed here for one night on business. Single room was very small with no air-con and limited ventilation. You can upgrade, but I didn't realise that at time of booking. Located beside a canal which was reasonably free of rubbish. The entrance is via a public car park at the rear - you have to pay. Breakfast was very average but they brought you a freshly fried egg on a plate and you did the rest via a small buffet. The Pregoresturant is okay but my collegue's Pzza was over salty and inedible. Complained but no action. On check out they tried to charge me an extra £15 - apparently someone had put some food down to my room. Obviously the waiting staff don't check the room cards. If in Brighouse again would try somewhere else first.

Stayed: May 2007
1  Thank OneMoreBlueberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2006

What a fantastic place. Not must to look at from the outside but the rooms and interior are modern and functional. We stayed on our Wedding Night. The bed was huge and the bathroom was just as big. The hotel has very high standards all round. The place was spotless and the staff were friendly and exceptionally friendly. We went ot the Lake district but missed the Waterfront so much we booked out of our Old dingy hotel and came back at 9.30pm to be at the Watrefront. We had 2 more superb relaxing days. We just did not want to leave. Congratulations on a fantastic hotel. We did book dinner but were so comfortable in our room we fell asleep and didn't make it but we will definately eat their soon. Breakfast was served to the room exactly on time and it was delicious. You could order anything you wanted at no extra cost.
We will be coming back soon.

Stayed: August 2006
4  Thank mrnmrsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
3 mi away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#11 of 15 in Huddersfield
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
3.7 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
4.8 mi away
Gomersal Park Hotel
Gomersal Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gomersal
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Hotel

Address: 14 Huddersfield Road, Brighouse HD6 1JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range: £51 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Air conditioning & mini bars are available in our executive and deluxe rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Hotel Brighouse
The Waterfront Hotel Brighouse, West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing