We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with great food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel with great food”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I regulary stay in this hotel and all of the team are welcoming and will always go out of their way to make my stay comfortable.
The food is fantastic and well priced, the menu changes often so you are always guaranteed a different choice.

Car parking is spot on, just make sure you take notice of the charges.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Public Relations Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your review of The Waterfront Lodge.
Your comments are very much appreciated.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    96
    56
    21
    5
See reviews for
34
113
19
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel whilst in Brighouse on a Business trip. Ample parking with pay and display car park (8.00am till 6.00pm only, after 6.00pm it's free). Reception area, bar/breakfast room and a very good Italian restaurant on the ground floor were all well presented and maintained. Front office and restaurant staff were friendly and very helpful.
Rooms were in need of some TCL but overall very clean and comfortable. Great location in the center of Brighouse within easy walking distance to all the shops, restaurants and bars with a fitness center next door.
Price of a standard room quite reasonable, would stay again next time in Brighouse.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Public Relations Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel and restaurant.
Your comments are very much appreciated.
We do agree our standard rooms are in need of attention, because of this we are currently undergoing a refurbishment of all our standard rooms to bring them up to date.
For that little bit of luxury when staying with us why not try an executive or deluxe room.

Thank you again
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Only stayed for one night but my wife and I were very pleased with everything about this Hotel.
Room very clean with all amenities required,very helpful Staff especially Reception and Breakfast was exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Public Relations Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you very much for your recent review of your stay at The Waterfront Lodge Hotel.
We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
386 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Don't be misled by the name as the waterfront is a canal and not the prettiest in the world. The hotel however is pleasant with very friendly staff - my room was a single and somewhat smaller than I expected but comfortable enough. The bathroom required a bit of attention particularly around the edge/bottom of the shower where in need of either replacement or clean and re- grout. The bistro on the other hand is another matter - the quality of the food was excellent - can highly recommend the paella and the calimari. No wonder it seemed popular with the locals in the evening. Next time I'll upgrade to an executive room for a bit more comfortable

Room Tip: Go for an executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Public Relations Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel and restaurant.

Yes, we do agree that our standard rooms are looking tired and are in need of attention. We are therefore currently undergoing a refurbishment of all our standard rooms. We do hope you will visit us again, maybe try one of our executive rooms (as you suggested) whilst the refurbishment takes place.
Thank you for your lovely feedback about the restaurant.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

On the 2nd May 2014 Lynn and myself had our Wedding Breakfast after liaising with their Wedding Organisor Sarah for some months earlier.

What can I say apart from that everything was perfect from the layout of the room to the fantastic food and superb service .Vittorio was amazing he never stopped -constantly checking everything was moving smoothly to topping up of the wine glasses.

Lynn and myself took down flowers etc and Sarah organised the tables exactly how lynn had asked.

We used the normal DJs who I would highly recommend -one of our guests was a four year old girl who asked for a new Gary Barlow track which he did not have-15 minutes later after a visit to Sainsbury the track was playing and one very happy four year old.

I stayed overnight before and on the day of the wedding-some of my friends stayed over on the night before and on the night of the wedding.My guests agreed with me that the normal restaurant food is incredible.We all thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast which came with the heavily discounted room prices for our guests.

All this at a very reasonable price-if you are looking for a wedding venue then I would stronly recommend this place.

Hopefully I can put some pictures up in due couse.

Once again may thanks to the Team.

Steve and Lynn

Room Tip: There are various rooms depending upon price you wish to pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevekerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Public Relations Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review of your wedding reception, the venue, staff and the entertainment.

We are delighted you and your guests enjoyed themselves.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stayed here one night for business. The decor is dated and a little basic which is reflected in teh price. The room was clean. Unfortunately, the boiler had broken down which meant a cold night and freezing shower. However, the very professional receptionist issued a full refund with no quibbling.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Public Relations Manager at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for your recent review.
My apologies for the issues with the boiler at the time of your stay, but i am glad you were happy with how the issue resolved.
We are currently undergoing a refurbishment of our standard rooms over the coming months.
Why not try an executive or deluxe room for more comfort on your next stay.

Thank you for your feedback about our staff.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed here on buisness room not good, toilet didnt flush and smelt of urine
Bedside cabinet had most of the laminet missing
Wont stay here again,shower curtain was grubby and the shower tiny
Huge bins stored by front entance very shabby

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happychappy2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Owner at The Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We were very sad to see your review of your stay at the Waterfront Lodge.
We have 54 rooms in our hotel, 38 standard rooms all of which are currently under a refurbishment programme taking place over the coming months, this will address such issues as detailed in your review. For a feel of luxury whilst staying with us we also have 16 Executive / Deluxe rooms.
Sadly in the morning our bins are out on the delivery bay as this is when they are collected, this is unfortunately unavoidable.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
3.3 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
534 reviews
3.7 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
3.0 mi away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#11 of 17 in Huddersfield
269 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
#10 of 17 in Huddersfield
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Hotel

Property: The Waterfront Hotel
Address: 14 Huddersfield Road, Brighouse, Huddersfield HD6 1JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waterfront Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Air conditioning & mini bars are available in our executive and deluxe rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Hotel Brighouse
The Waterfront Hotel Brighouse, West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing