We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2011

A beautiful building that really fits in the countryside. Lovely stay all round and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jedavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

725 - 731 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2011

My 16 year old son is autistic so I share a room with him whilst my partner shares one with our 14 year old. The receptionist understood our situation and was sympathetic without being patronising, and did her best to give us rooms as close to each other as possible. I was in 135 which was much bigger than the run of the mill Premier Inn room and would have taken us all easily were it not for the "only 2 people over 16" rule.
At breakfast time the ladies running the dining room were really welcoming, homely (in the British not the American sense) and helpful. On the second day the waitress found us a table as out of the way as possible and was concerned that the air-conditioning fan might upset our son. As white noise drowning out the sound of the radio it actually helped him.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bentonbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

The staff were friendly, helpful and professional. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
Having stayed in a Premier Inn I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Getting directions to your mobile is very helpful. Altogether, I can't find any faults.

Room Tip: Book in advance if possible.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurad48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

we arrived on sunday evening at 8.30, after travelling all day we enquired where we could go for a meal or snack, we were told to go to the old mill next door because they served until 9.30pm, on entering at 8.45 we were told by the waitress that the kitchen may now be shut, then told to take a seat which we did, after looking at the menu and deciding what we were going to eat another waitress approached us and told us kitchen is now shut and we couldn't have a meal, we then had to drive around and ask the locals where we could eat, we grabbed a mcdonalds and then went back to our room, i can only say the bed didn't have a sheet and there were two face towels supplied, i informed the receptionist in the morning purely because i didn't want them to think i had taken linen, the receptionist was very apologetic and even offered us a complimentary breakfast which we declined as we had appointments booked elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eileen062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2011

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

I have used Premier Inn since 2008 & this one must be the jewel in the crown. I have never experienced customer service like it! Certainly an asset to your chain, nothing was too much trouble, getting taxis, ironing boards etc etc, Jo on reception joked about doing the ironing for me but I declined!

The breakfast was top notch, served by delightful ladies that seemed to really love their jobs! Annette served us our breakfast in a timely manner even though the breakfast room was very busy, she maintained a smile throughout!

Overall, I will highly recommend this hotel to my colleagues & friends alike, some of your other establishments need a lesson from the staff at Huddersfield North on how to give great customer service,

Thank you for an enjoyable stay, will certainly be returning!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSL86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

had a brilliant stay at this hotel, the staff were very friendly and went out of there way to answer any questions we had. The location was excellent as it was very secluded and romantic but was easy enough to get to other places in the car, we would definately stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire2872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

I spent four nights at this hotel between moving out of one house and into another, well what can I say, it was the perfect home from home! Check-in was outstanding, I could not fault the lady checking me in (I didn't catch her name, but a "mature" lady working around 5pm on March 14th). She made me fully aware of all the hotel facilities and the "good night guarantee" and was so, so welcoming!

The room was comfortable and spacious with plenty of space for me to work as well as relax. Road noise was minimal, despite being so close to the main road and motorway. Special mention goes to the bed, king size, which was undoubtedly one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have slept in and above all, the room was spotlessly clean throughout my stay.

I had a couple of requests during my stay e.g. making the spare bed up for a guest and calling reception to have my room made up after realising I had left the "do not disturb" sign on the door whilst I headed off to work! Always they were met with professionalism and carried out without any problems.

Whilst probably a little bit far out of town if visiting the area for pleasure, I'd rate this Premier Inn very highly for anyone visiting Huddersfield, Brighouse or Leeds for business.

The only thing I'd improve - free wi-fi would have made my stay absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
5.2 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
4.8 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
554 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel

Address: Wakefield Road, Brighouse, Huddersfield HD6 4HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range: £44 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque stone-walled hotel on the banks of the River Calder, on the outskirts of Huddersfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel Brighouse, West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing