We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Yokshire welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We were so impressed by this hotel, it's location and staff on our outward journey to Germany that we booked to stay on our return trip to our home in Scotland. The rooms we had were quiet and looked out over the river and were clean and comfortable. The next door pub is a very enjoyable place to eat and relax with good simple food and very efficient friendly staff. The breakfast was very good and the staff terrific - warm, friendly and helpful without being intrusive, a hard act to get right. Couldn't find fault - and this from someone who my wife says gives Victor Meldrew a run for his money.

Room Tip: The rooms at the rear overlook the river calder and are very quiet. The rooms at the front may also...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2011

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I have passed these onto my team & we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck – Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (755)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

689 - 695 of 755 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2011

I must echo what most reviewers have had to say, stayed for business Friday 25th November 2011, welcome very warm and a little banter with staff goes a long way. Used the hotel pub and again even though it was busy we had an enjoyable meal. Have used this hotel once before and will use again when in area, even for pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozzee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed another stay at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Warm welcome and friendly service. Clean large rooms. Prices are starting to creep past the budget hotel level.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mad-Monk-15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

I am happy to hear that the enjoyed your stay with us & for taking time to give us your feedback. Kind Regards, Andrew Beck, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Everything one could wish for was delivered, my only qualm was that £70 + £7 for breakfast is moving beyond budget rates. However I will say that having tried the competition, I always gravitate back to Premier Inns.

This one is very convenient for the M62, in a quiet location with a chain pub on site serving adequate if not exciting food. Its close enough to be of use when needing to access Manchester, Bradford or Leeds by car, so what more can one say?!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyCouple_Somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2011

Thank you for your kind feedback, we endeavour to remain competetive amongst our competitor hotels & I'm sorry you feel like you didn't receive value for money on this occasion.

I am delighted that we met your expectation in other areas & look foward to welcoming you back to Huddersfield North Premier Inn.
Andrew Beck - Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

This hotel is conveniently sited off the M62 and offers access to many Yorkshire attractions.

The rooms are comfortable with wide beds, and there is an attractive breafast room with helpful and friendly staff. The traditional breakfast should satisfy the most eager appetites, but for those that like a lighter breakfast there is a good assortment of fruit and yoghurts.

We recommend an after breakfast stroll to the weir where you might catch sight of a kingfisher or heron.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

My team & I really do care about our guests & appreciate your feedback; we are delighted that you had such a brilliant stay & look forward in welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Andrew Beck – Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We have just returned from a 2 night stay with our young baby. On arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful and check in was fast and efficient.

The room was larger than expected and we had everything we needed. The beds were comfy and overall the room was very clean and modern.

The pub next door is lovely too.

Would definitely come again. This is the best Premier inn we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tango33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Huddersfield. I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield North Premier Inn. Kind regards, Andrew Beck, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Clean comfortable rooms. Great location just off motorway but far enough away to not hear any noise. Ample car parking. Warm welcome from staff. Great nights sleep in ample sized room. Only issue was one towel between 2 and no shower gel but this was swiftly rectified. Would stay again

Room Tip: Room 215 was spacious and tucked away so quiet
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clocktowerclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

Thank you for your kind words & compliments. We really care about our guests & please accept my apologies for the towels/shower gel. I look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Huddersfield North. Andrew Beck - Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
5.2 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
4.8 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
554 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel

Address: Wakefield Road, Brighouse, Huddersfield HD6 4HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range: £44 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque stone-walled hotel on the banks of the River Calder, on the outskirts of Huddersfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel Brighouse, West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing