We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best night's sleep EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2012

If you are looking for a safe, warm and QUIET overnight stop in reach of the M62, M1, M621, then don't look anywhere else except the HUDDERSFIELD NORTH Premier Inn. The site is in a fantastic position just off jnctn 25 of M62, right next to a great pub called The Old Mill, which has a fab atmosphere. The room was huge, very clean and comfy and with great heating. It was on the river side of the Premier Inn, so couldn't hear a single noise all night long. Bed was fantastically comfortable, hard to get out of this morning! The reception team were very welcoming on check-in, very helpful and keen to ensure that everything was OK. Brilliant teamwork - and fantastic purple and gold Xmas decs!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on the opposite side to the road, facing the river/railway, much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherScott_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at Premier North for 7 weeks whilst our bungalow was being renovated, whilst there nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff, the Reception girls: Suzanne, Brooke,Caroline, Rachael Pat and Charlene were so polite and helpful and all first class Receptionist's.We give them all our thanks for everything they did for us,nothing was too much trouble and as for the lovely girls in the Breakfast Room, well what can we say, Just amazing and what a credit to the Company The Breakfast's every morning were cooked and served hot and as for them looking after my Cycling hubby alan with his porridge...... well what else can I say a big thankyou to them all. Thankyou also to both the Manager's for all their help and assistance. We would highly recommend anyone to stay at the Premier North,clean well presented room by all the house cleaning staff. Thankyou all once again.Oh and the Maintenance man ...... super guy.

Room Tip: Room 136 excellent...... back of Hotel quiet room overlooking river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1066bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we really do appreciate it. From Howard and all the reception, breakfast and housekeeping team at Huddersfield North Premier Inn it was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us. We hope you are settled back in your newly renovated home and do visit us again. Kind regards, Chris Thompson, Andrew Beck and Suzanne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

we stayed at this hotel for the first time on friday night(30-11-2012).the staff where very helpful .the chef brandon did an amazing breakfast it was very hot and well cooked.will stay there when in that area again just to sample another lovely breakfast.thank you all for a lovely stay. c u all soon. room147.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Thank you for your kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

After a long haul flight all I wanted to do was have a good sleep, and I could not have asked for more. The bed was so comfy that I did not want to get up!. The room was very spacious and spotless. Staff on reception, Brooke, Suzanne, Caroline, Rachel, Pat and Charlene were very friendly. polite and helpful. Had breakfast each morning of our stay, and the breakfast room staff were lovely, nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was at the back of the hotel overlooking the river - fabulous! Had dinner twice at the Old Mill - very nice. The hotel is in such a perfect spot. On our next trip to UK, especially Yorkshire, I will definitely use this hotel again. I cannot praise it highly enough.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel have views over the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheilaM835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

The whole team and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip!. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Stayed here on 3 occasions and will definitely be coming back. Very spacious clean room, large comfotable bed and a great nights sleep (always had rooms at the rear of the building overlooking the river). Staff very polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the river are quiet and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

My team and I really do care about our guests and appreciate your feedback, we are delighted you have enjoyed another stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012 via mobile

Very spacious family room, very clean and staff were polite and very helpful. Only had breakfast here, and it tasted great. Brighouse town centre is only a few minutes drive away, which came in handy as I forgotten my toothbrush and the members of staff directed me there.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shakeel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a good stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and we hope to see you again on your next trip. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times now and each time it has got better. The staff are exceptional, rooms clean and spacious and the hotel is positioned in a perfect spot. For the cost of the rooms (I have never paid over £70 a night) it is amazing service and a hotel I will definitely be using again very soon.

*There is no Swimming pool it just wont let me not leave a review about this*

Room Tip: Staying at the back of the hotel is better as your further away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinkstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2012

Thank you for your feedback we really do appreciate it. The team and I are delighted you continue to enjoy your stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn. Look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
1.5 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
303 reviews
4.8 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#3 of 14 in Huddersfield
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
5.1 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Bradford M62
Days Inn Bradford M62
#1 of 1 in Hartshead Moor
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel

Address: Wakefield Road, Brighouse HD6 4HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range: £45 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque stone-walled hotel on the banks of the River Calder, on the outskirts of Huddersfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel Brighouse, West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing