We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

It was quiet as I was on the back away from the road. I had no noise from other rooms and my breakfast each morning was quick and delicious.

The pub there was about 100 yards away and very nice. The Internet was free and the food ok but not great.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jellygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Glad you had a good stay at Huddersfield North Premier Inn! Thanks for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    141
    27
    14
    11
See reviews for
234
222
27
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is about the best value for money Hotel I can remember. Excellent service and very clean. Breakfast great value for £8.25 all you can eat AND cooked to order ! A very nice Chef and Brewer on the premises.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Thanks for your review. I'm delighted you had a good stay with us here at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and we hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stayed here on a Saturday evening just the 2 of us, didn't really have high expectations as it was the closest hotel to where we had to meet up with friends. Arrived at the hotel, good parking spaces infront of hotel. Checking in ladie on reception was very warm and welcoming. Room was standard but very clean. Didn't hear any overnight noise from people at all!! Very quiet. Breakfast room was nice and breakfast was a good standard. Plenty of choice. I would definitely stay in a premier inn again. Always stay in good hotels and thought that we were slumbing it for the eve but it was not that much of a drop in standards. t. Lol. exceeded my expectations!!! Great location and good looking hotel from the outside! It's changed my opinion about budget hotels( well this one anyway) x x

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Your feedback is very important to us so thank you from the whole team for taking time out to give us your review. I am delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations here at Huddersfield North Premier Inn. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Visited for the weekend and travelled with a 5 and 3 year old who thought the hotel was fantastical. I had to agree. I liked that there was a seating area in reception and that breakfast was prepared in the hotel. We were in room 221 which was very large and easily held the additional 2 single beds and a cot. There isnt much storage but this is consistent issue with Premier inns and in this case there was plenty of room to store the cases. Breakfast was great. Hot food cooked to order the rest a buffet style. The restaurant and reception staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room staff were efficient also. There was limited parking immediately in front of the hotel but there was an overspill car park attached. The Old Mill restaurant was a moment or two from Premier Inn and we ate there on one evening. There was a good deal Mon to Saturday if dining/ordering before 5pm. this suited us as had kids. This allowed you to have three courses for as little as £8.95 and was tasty. children's menu £4.25 a main course. I liked that the restaurant catered for small children by offering appropriate sized cutlery. The waiter was very good and again super friendly. I would definitely use this as a base for more touring in the area

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diana w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
My team and I really do care about our guests and appreciate your feedback, we are delighted you had such a great stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shifnal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed for one night in February, we had a huge family room for the three of us which was spotlessly clean and well equipped. The only small problem was the busy road which was quite noisy. The staff were very friendly and gave us plenty of extra tea and coffee. Will definitely stop again when visiting family again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TurnerS_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Glad you had a good time at Huddersfield North Premier Inn. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We had a lovely size room for two adults and two kids. Really clean and really friendly staff, would recommend. A little lost on our way there but not their fault. overall really good. Excellent break



  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieJ449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and thank you for taking the time to give us your kind feedback. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I stay at this Premier Inn regularly with work and it's the best one I've ever come across.

We are always looked after by the staff who greet us with a good dose of Northern hospitality and look after our every need, providing our whole group with unbeatable service with a smile.

Pat is usually on reception when I arrive after a long journey and treats me like a long lost friend every time I arrive, and Jean and Annette always put a smile on everybody's faces at breakfast time. Bridget the chef serves up the tastiest lunches and the on-site pub does amazing food too!

The rooms are spacious and always immaculate, and the setting is very peaceful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind comments and compliments. My team really do care about our guests and I am delighted to hear you are continuing to enjoy your business stays with us. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
5.2 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Address: Wakefield Road, Brighouse, Huddersfield HD6 4HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque stone-walled hotel on the banks of the River Calder, on the outskirts of Huddersfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel Brighouse, West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing