We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not disappoint”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Premier Inn have got the right formula and Huddersfield North maintained the standard. Clean, very spacious, a friendly welcome in fact all of the staff were accommodating and welcoming. The breakfast choices were also good, though the lids on the buffet trays fly open so keep hold of the handle!At the price you can't really lose, especially if you catch one of the frequent deals. We were at the rear and it was very quiet. Brother had room to the front and said with the window shut you couldn't hear a thing. A very good value place to stay and recommended. Will be staying again with confidence. Easy to get to just off the M62. The Old Mill next door was fine, but more restaurant than pub throughout, so it depends what you want from it. After nine its pretty quiet and it closes remarkably promptly, but then most people have gone anyway. So, overall well worth the money, very spacious, very clean and well run.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

My team and I really do care about our guests and appreciate your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Huddersfield North Premier Inn again very soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here for just one night and didn't have breakfast as we had an early start.

However we would definitely plan a return visit. If you book on the net you can get rooms for £29 a night and you really can't beat that for value. The rooms are immaculate and the beds comfortable. They also provide hard or soft pillows so you makes your choice.

The bathroom was clean and the shower warm and easy to use.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackpoolCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Hope to see you again on your next trip! Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Fabulous hotel for a 1 night stay while travelling to Chester. The reception staff were very helpful at all times. Beds comfortable. The breakfasts were full English and lovely. The staff in restaurant were also extremely nice. Check out fast just leave. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l0veh0lidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you for your very kind words. They are much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn. Look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Large room (very quiet at the back), clea, good reception service. Breakfast good variety and good service. No restaurant for dineer. The mill next door has terrible service and very slow. Food below average

Room Tip: The mill restaurant next door has terrible service and very slow. Food below average
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kyriacos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn. I will also pass your comments regarding The Old Mill Restaurant on to their management team. Hope to see you again on your next trip. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Our second stay at the hotel, we booked two rooms for the disabled which were very clean and tidy. All the staff we met were very friendly, helpful with a lovely smiling welcome. The full English breakfasts were served piping hot. There was a good selection of other food available, a case of select what you want and eat as much as you want. With family and friends living in the area this was our second stay and it won't be our last. Top marks to all the staff.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper then a room at the rear of the building is advisable away from the busy m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burnmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed another stay at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed there this weekend for one night with our 3 year old and 7 months old. Everything was excellent. The family room was huge, the beds were comfy and the room already had things like a fan already in the room. Staff were friendly and we had nothing we could complain about. A great stay, albeit for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgieducky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last week on a training course - brilliant ! Rooms were huge food great and the staff were all outstanding. Special thanks to the lady chef at the hotel for delicious breakfast and buffets :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevanson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thanks for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your business stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and I will pass your thanks onto our chef Bridgette. Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
1.5 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
303 reviews
4.8 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#3 of 14 in Huddersfield
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
5.1 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Bradford M62
Days Inn Bradford M62
#1 of 1 in Hartshead Moor
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel

Address: Wakefield Road, Brighouse HD6 4HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range: £45 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque stone-walled hotel on the banks of the River Calder, on the outskirts of Huddersfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel Brighouse, West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing