We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 5-star service - the best Premier Inn I have stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A 5-star service - the best Premier Inn I have stayed at”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from our second stay here in a couple of months and this time it was a 3 night visit. I cannot praise the staff highly enough from reception through to the restaurant all were friendly, polite and extremely helpful. The bedroom was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was honestly first rate - far better than many other more expensive hotels I have stayed at in the past. A traditionally fine array on the continental side and the cooked was all very good.
The front of the hotel can be a little noisy due to the Wakefield Road so I'd suggest asking for a room at the back but it is not a massive problem either way.
Overall, this is an excellent hotel and very good value but it is the staff that make it as I have to say again they are brilliant!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Snobbyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
My Team and I really do care about our guests and we appreciate your feedback. We are delighted you had such a brilliant stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    150
    29
    18
    12
See reviews for
247
237
28
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
hitchin
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights while attending a course for work in nearby Dewsbury.
From start to finish it was a brilliant experience.
When i checked in on the Sunday afternoon the receptionist was so helpful and friendly, explained everything i needed to know.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the bathroom spotless and bed linen and towels crisp and clean.
The ladies' who served in the reataurant at breakfast were absolutely fabulous! Nothing was too much trouble, they were always happy to help, friendly and smiling ....lovely to see at 6.30am!!!
The nearby restaurant is fab too,amazing foodand friendly and helpful staff. There were several of us so sometimes there could be a long wait for our food but it was definitely worth the wait!
Iwould highly recommend the Hudddersfield North Premier Inn......well done you did us proud!

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear overlook the river which is nice. It is situated on a very busy road so if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevvyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your business stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and from the whole team thank you for taking the time to give us your very kind feedback. Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honiton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Premier Inn Huddersfield North staff friendly. BEDS VERY HARD - we had a twin room. Otherwise stay ok. Some road noise & noise from other guests. Never had a breakfast as this service stopped at 9am. Didn't use 30mins free wi-fi as sign in proceedure was too long to make it worth while.


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Huddersfield North Premier Inn and please be assured we have noted your comments. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Was ideally situated for our one night stay. Easy to find with plenty of parking. Breakfast area clean and comfortable and like all premier inns plenty of selection. Stayed in lots of premier inns and this did not disappointment. Only points I have to make are there was only one set of towels and the towel rail decided to fall off the wall during the night. That certainly made me jump. Overall though would recommend a stay at this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JT162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback which we have noted. Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Andrew Back - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel is brilliantly located, just off the M62 (but quiet, particularly at the back of the hotel which faces on to a river) and a 15 minute drive from Huddersfield. This means that it provides excellent access for Leeds, Bradford, Halifax and other W.Yorks towns. We stayed here for five nights to attend the Huddersfield Contemporary Music Festival but we also visited the Yorkshire Sculpture Park, the Hepworth Museum at Wakefield, Leeds Art and Sculpture Gallery and Salts Mill at Saltaire. As ever, with Premier Inn, the room was freshly decorated, very clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We didn't have breakfast here, but we did dine in the adjacent Brewers Fayre on one evening. The latter was OK - but it's main virtue is that it's next door (and we were tired and didn't want to drive out). The service was friendly and good, the decor pleasant and cosy and the menu was fairly extensive. But we felt it was overpriced for both food and drink.

We did much better the following night when we visited the Gray Ox at Hartshead which is in the Good Pub Guide and only a 10 minute drive. It's a gastropub that uses local food, and we found the early evening menu (currently to 7pm) to be excellent value for good food. Service was friendly and efficient and we would definitely go there again.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back to minimise traffic noise and face the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 day stay at this Inn and it was very good. Located well for the m62 and Huddersfield and west Yorkshire cities,towns. The room we had was spacious,large comfortable bed,nice linen and pillows. Very quiet despite proximity to motorway. Breakfast was good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Djh2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind feedback after your recent stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn. Feedback allows us to ensure we are continuing to deliver a brilliant level of service to everyone of our guests. May we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Recently had a great overnight stay here. Clean and comfy room, hassle free, fast check in with very helpful staff. Great location which is ideal for the M62, lovely building, one of the nicer exteriors of a Premier Inn that I have seen in a long time! Did not eat here or at the pub next door so cannot comment on the food or breakfast. Would definitely stay here again if in the area and needed a cheap night in a hotel, we got a bargain at £40.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dillo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew_beck, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
My team really do care about our guests and your feedback is very important to us. We are delighted you had a brilliant stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
5.2 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
1.5 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
546 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
5.8 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Address: Wakefield Road, Brighouse, Huddersfield HD6 4HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque stone-walled hotel on the banks of the River Calder, on the outskirts of Huddersfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel Brighouse, West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing