We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Wallsend,England.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Blink and you will miss this place as it set back off the busy main drag into Huddersfield, I stayed here last week and found it to be up to the usual Premier Inn standard clean and relaxing and very helpful staff. There was a problem with my booking when I arrived but the lady on reception dealt with it very quickly and professionally which stopped me from stressing out and before I left the next morning I had an excellent breakfast in the hotel which set me up for the day.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeordieRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your stay at Huddersfield North Premier Inn. I am happy to hear my team were able to assist you throughout your visit and you enjoyed our all you can eat premier breakfast. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    141
    27
    14
    11
See reviews for
234
222
27
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marston Moretaine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here lots of times rooms spacious clean and very quiet.

Located just of them the motorway m62


Staff very friendly. Local pub has the best food anywhere near a premier inn,

Great inexpensive hotel. I would recommend any one staying here.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
My team and I are very happy to hear you are continuing to enjoy your stays with us and thank you from all of us here at Huddersfield North Premier Inn for taking the time to give us your kind feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Good stay, staff, comfort, rooms, location, car park, quiet, breakfast.....all good!
Breakfast was £8.25 per person extra, but all yummy, even asked how many eggs, sausages and bacon rashes, so attentive I thought they were going to ask how many mushrooms too!

Room Tip: Rooms at back will over look river, but not noisy from the road on the front ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacquelyn_andrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, feedback is very important to us. Glad you enjoyed your stay and our all you can eat Premier Breakfast here at Huddersfield North Premier Inn. Hope you will visit us again. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We enjoyed our stay immensely, excellent value for money and superb staff. We arrived 12 hours late, and at night, and the staff did all they could to speed our reception especially with little one in tow who needed to be in bed. Location was perfect and rooms were very quiet and sizeable for a family. We had a river facing room at the rear, perfect. Breakfasts were also very good, and the Old Mill next door offered a very nice evening meal. Thanks for making our stay a good one. We'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuyHGuernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
My team and I are happy to hear to had such a brilliant stay with us here at Huddersfield North Premier Inn. Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. Look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel for business and chose it as had stayed here before. Excellent value for money, very very clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly, professional and helpful and great breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenCLS77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
I am delighted to hear from your review that you enjoyed another visit to Huddersfield North Premier Inn. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

studied questions carefully; then answered honestly which is all that i would normally do in similar reviews. As the questions were clear and comprehensive,
i do not consider that I can expand this review any more.Thanks.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank psandrews2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
We appreciate the time you have taken to give us your review. Happy you enjoyed your visit to Huddersfield North Premier Inn and hope to see you again. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel chain provide exactly what it "says on the tin" Exceptional value for money and great facilities. This was our first stay and we look forward to many more in the future. When we're next out and about, Premier Inn will be our first choice.



  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. The team and I are very pleased to hear you how much you enjoyed your first stay with us at Huddersfield North and we hope this is the first of many more stays for you at Premier Inn. Kind regards, Andrew Beck - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
5.2 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Address: Wakefield Road, Brighouse, Huddersfield HD6 4HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque stone-walled hotel on the banks of the River Calder, on the outskirts of Huddersfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel Brighouse, West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing