We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well kept”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have stayed here on a number of occasions when visiting. Friends, the staff are very pleasant,the rooms are always very clean and location. Is great for. Hudds. There is a nice restaurant too just down the road that make nice food. The hotel is v quiet and we found the beds very comfortable we got a good nights sleep. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 173jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Glad you had a good time at Huddersfield North Premier Inn. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Suzanne Nicholl - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had such good service when we went to Premier Inn Brighouse for our wedding night in July 2013 (we held our reception nearby) that we decided to go back for our first anniversary and relive the experience. We are fairly regular Premier Inn customers and have high expectations. Once again, the booking process was quick & easy. Checking in was similarly quickly and efficiently done. Our room was a good size and had everything we needed. It was clean and comfortable, and, being at the back of the building facing the river, was very quiet. We ate at the nearby 'partner' "Corn Mill" pub in the evening. It was very busy and we ate outside - all agreeable except for a quibble over the cost of a lime & soda which was resolved. We had the Premier Inn breakfast which was exceedingly good value. The service was excellent, and the (as much as you can eat & drink!) breakfast freshly cooked and piping hot to order.

It was lovely to go back and remember our wedding night, and it may now become an annual event for us. This is an exceptional Premier Inn, and the staff are all a great credit to the organisation. Thank you.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HalifaxThespian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words. They are very much appreciated and we are very happy you had another great stay at Huddersfield North Premier Inn. Happy anniversary from all the team and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Suzanne Nicholl - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The staff here were exceptional; the fabric of the hotel is excellent. The location is ok as the road noise is not really an issue at all and I am fussy about that usually (the room was to the rear of the hotel though). No air conditioning on a warm night (none installed, but fine by me for the price) - again not really an issue (and I would rather have the very good weather in Yorkshire that causes me to make this comment). Overall absolutely excellent family stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Huddersfield North Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Suzanne Nicholl - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Arrived late in the evening looking for a room after being stuck in traffic for 5 hours and missing our ferry. Also tour de france weekend. The two lovely ladies on reception were so helpful and friendly and really made our stay. The room was big enough and lovely and clean. Great quiet nights sleep. If ever we're in huddersfield again we would definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelly r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

My team and I really do care about our guests and appreciate your feedback, delighted you had a brilliant stay at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and we hope you will visit us again. Kind regards, Suzanne Nicholl - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I arrived on July 1st for a one night stopover when on business in the area. I was checked in very quickly and efficient. The room was very clean and very big with a large kingsize bed. The hotel is located by a river but quite a distance from any villages or towns. The restraunt for evening meal is in a very nice pub 50 yards from the main building and serves excellent food. Breakfast is served in the main building and was also very good. All rooms are triple glazed so no noise from outside at night as the hotel is next to a road. Overall the hotel, staff and food are very good. I would definently return and recommend this to others.

Room Tip: Room at rear of the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toddo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

The team and I are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and thank you for taking the time to give us your review. Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Suzanne Nicholl - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Had a great two nights at the Premier Inn. A bit difficult to find if you're heading in from Huddersfield as the trees obscure the sign but we realised we'd missed it when we got to junction for the M62. Much easier to find heading back.

The hotel was full as Huddersfield was a good base for catching the first two days of the Tour de France whilst in Yorkshire. Rooms were very clean and tidy. Staff were excellent. We were in room 148. The only drawback was it was very hot in the room (the thermostat reading 25 degrees) but as it's situated on a busy road it was too noisy to keep windows open at night. However the fan worked well and was much quieter than the road. I purchased the 24 hour wifi for £3. Well worth it, speeds were good and I never had a problem getting online.

Breakfast was excellent. Good choice and great service. If you are thinking of eating next door at The Old Mill be prepared to wait. Even with a table booking we waited 90 minutes for a very average meal to arrive.

Would definitely stay here again, but maybe in the winter months !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kendie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for posting your kind thoughts on here, we really appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Huddersfield North Premier Inn. Kind regards, Suzanne Nicholl - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Good beds, with clean and tidy room. Good breakfast for the money. Overall a very pleasant stay. Soundproofing to rooms was very good. Only drawback was no air con for a hot night, but leaving the windows ajar whilst we were out for the evening cooled the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RossMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thanks for your review. I'm glad you had a good stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and we hope to see you again on your next trip. Kind regards, Suzanne Nicholl - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
5.2 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
4.1 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
4.8 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#3 of 14 in Huddersfield
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel

Address: Wakefield Road, Brighouse HD6 4HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range: £46 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque stone-walled hotel on the banks of the River Calder, on the outskirts of Huddersfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel Brighouse, West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing