We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier inn does it again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Premier inn does it again!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Another great, peaceful and friendly stay at the premier inn, wouldn't choose any where else. Staff really friendly and caring. Does what it says on the tin, peaceful nights sleep enabling you to re charge for the following day. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 280michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank for your kind feedback, happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind regards, Suzanne Nicholl - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    141
    27
    14
    11
See reviews for
234
222
27
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The staff at this hotel are so lovely. We have stayed here a few times and the receptionist remembered us! The room this time was on the ground floor but we were not bothered by the road noise with traffic off the motorway. We were late for breakfast[not weekend stay] but the staff were great about letting us have a continental and got refund!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Kind regards, Suzanne Nicholl - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Excellent service, very friendly staff. Ideal location for sight-seeing around Yorkshire and North Derbyshire. Adequate parking. Breakfast in the restaurant could not be better. Staff remembered us each day.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Glad you had a good time at Huddersfield North Premier Inn. Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Suzanne Nicholl - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We arrived quite late and were given our key cards after a very quick check in , on opening our room door it was apparent the heating had been left on which had resulted in the room being at 35 degrees ,it was like stepping into the jungle ,and with no A/C it would have taken hours to cool to a bearable temperature . A visit to reception was the next step and we were given a choice of rooms to swap to , considering the hotel was nearly full the receptionists went out of their way to sort the situation out and we were soon in a nice coolish room .The next morning breakfast was taken in the restaurant area and was probably the best one we have had at a premier inn . All in all a very nice place to stay and the staff are excellent both on reception and in the restaurant . will certainly stay here again .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thanks for your review. I'm glad you had a good stay with us here at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and the team and I hope to see you again on your next trip. Kind regards, Suzanne Nicholl - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastleton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Staff are always pleasant and ready to help. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and the good nights sleep guarantee is always backed up if there's a genuine problem. I would recommend Premier Inn to anyone wanting good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thanks for your review. I'm glad you had a good stay at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and we hope to see again on your next trip. Kind regards, Suzanne Nicholl - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This premier inn exceeded expectations I have stayed in so called "top hotels" and not enjoyed room as much as here. Very clean comfortable and staff were so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great with great staff working very hard to please guests on a busy Sat morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjamies123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
The team here at Huddersfield North Premier Inn really do care about our guests and we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. Delighted you had a brilliant stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Suzanne Nicholl - Operationsn Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Staff genuinely friendly and helpful. Room very clean and spacious with choice of pillows. Good location for our visit. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice, excellent service. Can honestly say on this visit that there was nothing to dislike

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieD5343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for you review, we really appreciate it. Happy to hear you had a good stay with us here at Huddersfield North Premier Inn, hope to see you again. Kind regards, Suzanne Nicholl - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
5.2 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Address: Wakefield Road, Brighouse, Huddersfield HD6 4HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque stone-walled hotel on the banks of the River Calder, on the outskirts of Huddersfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel Brighouse, West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing