We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Booked for a three night stay in August with the family.

Was amazed with the size of the room, first of all, up on the 2nd floor facing the river. At least twice as big as any other Premier Inn I've stayed in, and could be called a suite in any other hotel. Three comfortable beds including a huge king sized bed. All mattresses met the usual superb Premier Inn standard and we all slept well every night. The addition of a desktop fan was an acceptable replacement for air-conditioning given the temperature of the nights we were there (not too hot). Walls were a little thin but I've slept in worse.

Every single staff member we encountered was friendly, helpful and displayed typical Yorkshire efficiency. Of special mention is Jean of the breakfast team. This lady could not do enough to help us, including packing up bacon sandwiches for us to take up to our hard-to-rouse teenage daughter. Fantastic.

The breakfast was of the highest quality I've ever had in a Premier Inn too. Freshly cooked and so tasty. The most perfect bacon and poached eggs!

Sadly, there was a small fly in the ointment. Housekeeping wasn't up to the usual standard I've come to expect. One of our glasses (there were only two in a room for four to begin with) vanished after the first night and was never replaced. We ran out of toilet paper as the dispenser wasn't recharged, and had to go downstairs for the receptionist to source an actual loo roll instead of the preloaded scott dispenser . The bathroom wasn't cleaned particularly well. And then on our final night we were greeted by the sight of a blue cleaning towel draped over our cups. Hmm.

Anyhow, it doesn't detract too much from an otherwise excellent experience and you better bet that next time we're visiting friends in that area, I will be back!

Room Tip: Facing the river, rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Huddersfield North Premier Inn. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We have noted your comments with regards to housekeeping which we are addressing and sincerely apologise that certain aspects did not meet expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Suzanne Nicholl - Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    146
    28
    17
    11
See reviews for
242
233
27
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Treorchy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Excellent service from the time we arrived until we left.Highly recommended.
Location,helpfulness of the staff,and the breakfast was superb.Nothing was too much trouble and when we required transport into town the receptionist called for a taxi and we were allowed the use of the car park for the day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments, the team and I here at Huddersfield North Premier Inn are delighted you had such a brilliant stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Suzanne Nicholl - Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Usual quality from premier Inn. Staff really friendly, room spotlessly clean, personally found the mattress really uncomfy (way too firm) but that's my issue not the hotels! We ate dinner in the restaurant next door which although a little pricey the food was very good. Would def use this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to Huddersfield North Premier Inn. Hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Suzanne Nicholl - Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in July. Unfortunately there was a carnival taking place in Huddersfield at the time so the hotel was very busy. There were some disturbances during one night and some very awkward guests in reception, which the female duty staff handled extremely professionally. The staff serving breakfast were an efficient team and very friendly. We would be happy to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. Happy you had a good stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again to Huddersfield North Premier Inn very soon. Kind regards, Suzanne Nicholl - Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This Premier Inn is enormous! Not much parking near to the hotel itself - but you can park in the restaurant parking - however signs up notifying of thieves in the area. I've stayed in very clean Premier Inns - this isn't on a par with Bradford South which is very close by. Staff were friendly enough. Breakfast is on site which is nice and the breakfast staff are amazing.

The location is perfect for the people I want to visit for work although the road outside does get VERY busy and a bit difficult to get out.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor get very warm - but you can't open the windows onto the road due to the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Huddersfield North Premier Inn. Feedback is of the utmost importance to us and we have noted your comments. Hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Suzanne Nicholl - Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during my visit to Huddersfield for a wedding.

Car park is too small and never any place to park, you have to park in the car park next to it which has no CCTV so you are warned that you are responsible for taking the risk.

Location is ok, close to motorway but can be loud at nights.

Staff at this hotel are all great, especially the breakfast team. Always friendly and helpful, breakfast also very nice.

Premier inn apparently guarantee a good nights sleep but on both nights I had the worst sleeps ever. Road noise was too loud, guests was constantly making too much noise in middle of the night &a nothing was done about it. The beds are absolutely shocking, so uncomfortable nothing like they show you in the Lenny Henry adverts. Very disappointed overall as the reason you stay in hotels is for a decent sleep.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay at Huddersfield North Premier Inn. We treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness as we always look at ways to improve our guests stay. Please do feel free to contact us should you wish to discuss the matter further and we do hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to provide you with a genuine experience. Kind regards, Suzanne Nicholl - Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Friendly staff, good quality room, situated next to the river and pub with real ales. This Inn provided a useful break in our journey at the very reasonable price of £29. We used Tesco vouchers for the meal at the pub and just paid for the drinks !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
We are delighted here at Huddersfield North Premier Inn to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Suzanne Nicholl - Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
5.2 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
284 reviews
4.8 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
541 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Address: Wakefield Road, Brighouse, Huddersfield HD6 4HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque stone-walled hotel on the banks of the River Calder, on the outskirts of Huddersfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel Brighouse, West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing