We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This is the place for a warm welcome and an enjoyable stay, where the staff take time and trouble to make sure nothing is lacking. High quality service throughout the stay, with a comfortable room. Although the hotel is located beside a busy road, we did not hear any traffic noise. Very close to an M62 junction, the hotel is very easy to find.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, the team & I are delighted that you had a brilliant stay with us & we look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Kind Regards
Andrew Beck
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for one night in August on our way to York.

The hotel is in a good location, with a pub for meals next door, and although we didn't go into Brighouse we did google it beforehand and saw that there were lots of local pubs and restaurants which we could have used.

Check in was warm, friendly and quick and the room was lovely and big and had everything you would need in a hotel room. The bed was really comfortable with nice clean sheets and extra pillows.

Breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts we have had, it was cooked to order and you can choose as much of each item from the menu as you like. It was all very tasty and the hotel restaurant itself was nice and inviting. The breakfast staff were excellent. They were happy and chatty, which was nice first thing in the morning.

A fab hotel with a great breakfast, we would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhdut15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

My team and I really do appreciate you taking the time to give us your kind feedback. We are delighted you had such a brilliant stay at Huddersfield North Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit. Kind regards, Suzanne Nicholl - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Booked for a three night stay in August with the family.

Was amazed with the size of the room, first of all, up on the 2nd floor facing the river. At least twice as big as any other Premier Inn I've stayed in, and could be called a suite in any other hotel. Three comfortable beds including a huge king sized bed. All mattresses met the usual superb Premier Inn standard and we all slept well every night. The addition of a desktop fan was an acceptable replacement for air-conditioning given the temperature of the nights we were there (not too hot). Walls were a little thin but I've slept in worse.

Every single staff member we encountered was friendly, helpful and displayed typical Yorkshire efficiency. Of special mention is Jean of the breakfast team. This lady could not do enough to help us, including packing up bacon sandwiches for us to take up to our hard-to-rouse teenage daughter. Fantastic.

The breakfast was of the highest quality I've ever had in a Premier Inn too. Freshly cooked and so tasty. The most perfect bacon and poached eggs!

Sadly, there was a small fly in the ointment. Housekeeping wasn't up to the usual standard I've come to expect. One of our glasses (there were only two in a room for four to begin with) vanished after the first night and was never replaced. We ran out of toilet paper as the dispenser wasn't recharged, and had to go downstairs for the receptionist to source an actual loo roll instead of the preloaded scott dispenser . The bathroom wasn't cleaned particularly well. And then on our final night we were greeted by the sight of a blue cleaning towel draped over our cups. Hmm.

Anyhow, it doesn't detract too much from an otherwise excellent experience and you better bet that next time we're visiting friends in that area, I will be back!

Room Tip: Facing the river, rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Huddersfield North Premier Inn. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We have noted your comments with regards to housekeeping which we are addressing and sincerely apologise that certain aspects did not meet expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Suzanne Nicholl - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Excellent service from the time we arrived until we left.Highly recommended.
Location,helpfulness of the staff,and the breakfast was superb.Nothing was too much trouble and when we required transport into town the receptionist called for a taxi and we were allowed the use of the car park for the day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments, the team and I here at Huddersfield North Premier Inn are delighted you had such a brilliant stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Suzanne Nicholl - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Usual quality from premier Inn. Staff really friendly, room spotlessly clean, personally found the mattress really uncomfy (way too firm) but that's my issue not the hotels! We ate dinner in the restaurant next door which although a little pricey the food was very good. Would def use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Victoria U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to Huddersfield North Premier Inn. Hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Suzanne Nicholl - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in July. Unfortunately there was a carnival taking place in Huddersfield at the time so the hotel was very busy. There were some disturbances during one night and some very awkward guests in reception, which the female duty staff handled extremely professionally. The staff serving breakfast were an efficient team and very friendly. We would be happy to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. Happy you had a good stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again to Huddersfield North Premier Inn very soon. Kind regards, Suzanne Nicholl - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This Premier Inn is enormous! Not much parking near to the hotel itself - but you can park in the restaurant parking - however signs up notifying of thieves in the area. I've stayed in very clean Premier Inns - this isn't on a par with Bradford South which is very close by. Staff were friendly enough. Breakfast is on site which is nice and the breakfast staff are amazing.

The location is perfect for the people I want to visit for work although the road outside does get VERY busy and a bit difficult to get out.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor get very warm - but you can't open the windows onto the road due to the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Huddersfield North Premier Inn. Feedback is of the utmost importance to us and we have noted your comments. Hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Suzanne Nicholl - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
1.5 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 3 in Brighouse
303 reviews
4.8 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#3 of 14 in Huddersfield
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
5.1 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Bradford M62
Days Inn Bradford M62
#1 of 1 in Hartshead Moor
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel

Address: Wakefield Road, Brighouse HD6 4HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Brighouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brighouse
Price Range: £44 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A picturesque stone-walled hotel on the banks of the River Calder, on the outskirts of Huddersfield ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel Brighouse, West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing