We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely restaurant, great food!”

Prego Italian Cafe Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 73 Restaurants in Brighouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$32 - US$43
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: At Prego you will find a great selection of delicious Italian Continental food accompanied by a warm welcome. Whether you're in for a quick lunch, afternoon coffee or a special occasion, you're always welcome at Prego. You can enjoy our Italian Cafe Bar during the day or dine with us in our restaurant over the weekend or evenings. Our Early Bird menu consists of 2 courses at £12.95 From our full a la carte menu. Our blackboard specials are ever evolving and are sure to cater for every palate. Prego - Italian for 'You're Welcome'
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Went for a friends birthday and there was 6 of us. Booked a couple of nights before and were quickly sat at our table.

Restaurant was really busy due to an event going on in the town throughout the weekend but this didn't effect the service we received.

Great variety of food and specials menu was great.

A must try are the crispy courgettes!!

Thank Vix4288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Public Relations Manager at Prego Italian Cafe Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent visit.
We are delighted you and your party enjoyed your time at Prego.
Thank you for your recommendation of the Zucchini Fritti, we do agree.

We hope to see you again soon

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
There are newer reviews for Prego Italian Cafe Bar & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 308 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Been here several times in the last few years both during the week and the busier weekends. Regardless of how busy they have been the food has always been great and the service excellent. Great value for money. If going out as a couple would suggest the quieter mid week night.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Merlin151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Public Relations Manager at Prego Italian Cafe Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your review of your visit to Prego.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had a fantastic night last night at Pregos. From the minute we arrived the staff were friendly and attentive and couldn't do enough for us! The food was wonderful and the service excellent for all our party of 21. We will definitely go back soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mneedelaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Public Relations Manager at Prego Italian Cafe Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your review, we are delighted you and your party enjoyed your visit.
We hope to see you again soon

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is the first time me and my family have been to prego the food was outstanding and the staff couldn't do anymore for you amazing we will defo be eating there again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mariam4r14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Public Relations Manager at Prego Italian Cafe Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your review.

It's great to hear you and your family enjoyed your visit.
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We ate there one evening after having a coffee there one afternoon and liking the look of the restaurant. Unfortunately the food was very average, poorly presented and not brilliantly cooked. Having said that it would have taken very little to fix the presentation as it just looked very careless and haphazard, like they had rushed it. The taste was not too bad however but the service was also lacking.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnTad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Public Relations Manager at Prego Italian Cafe Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your review.

We would like to apologise that your visit to us was not satisfactory and to assure you your comments have been taken on board.

As your experience does not fit with our usually high standards we do hope this will not deter you from visiting us again in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prego Italian Cafe Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Brighouse, Huddersfield
Brighouse, Huddersfield
 

Been to Prego Italian Cafe Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing