We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“52 (Niagara) Battery Royal Artillery 200th Birthday Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gomersal Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gomersal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We held a 200th anniversary reunion for a group of ex-servicemen at the hotel from 13-15 December 2013.

About 40 stayed in the hotel and over 100 came to a formal dinner on the Saturday night.

All the team looked after us wonderfully for the whole weekend.

The rooms were all lovely, well appointed, very clean and comfortable; with every electronic appliance one needed.

Our main guest was a serving senior officer in the army; he was blown away by his room and we all loved ours.

The staff were all so kind, friendly and helpful! That's a real testament to the efforts of the hotel management so full marks.

The food was delicious. Catering for 100 in a single sitting is not easy, but it was all beautifully presented and efficiently served.

Breakfast was about the best I have had anywhere. Massimo’s Bistro on the Friday night was fabulous

The poor old DJ didn’t get many dancers but it wasn’t for want of playing the right stuff. I am afraid everyone was too busy catching up

I am very sorry for the poor staff, I hear the last drinker left at 7 am on Sunday, but they never complained and served us impeccably for about 36 hours continuous celebrating.

Deputy Manager Stacey was immaculate in organising everything so smoothly and so effortlessly. But delivering such successful events takes real team work and dedication. She was especially great with all the twists and turns over the 18 months after we booked.

100 attendees had a great weekend and Saturday night - not many hotels can say they have run a 200th birthday - or so well.



We shall certainly be back for more reunions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickMercer689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Hi Mr Mercer,

What an amazing review, thank you so much for your very kind words.

I would like to say on behalf of myself, Stacey and all the staff here at Gomersal Park Hotel a huge thank you, you have been an amazing group to look after and we cannot wait to welcome you all back in the future.

Kindest regards
Gavin Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 855 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as we were at an event at the hotel. The rooms were of an ample size. Pillows were terrible just
flat and the spares had no covers on. The bathroom was like a hospital bathroom and smelled like it. The shower was pathetic and sprayed everywhere but on you. Not even a toilet till holder! Why on earth there was a list itemising everything in the room was beyond me. Something a hostel would do so you don't steal anything??? No mini bar or mini fridge. And the view of a skip and the sound of bottles being thrown in was not pleasant. Such a shame as it's in a lovely setting and has potential.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Princesskathmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

A smart looking hotel from the exterior but the rooms did not live up to this image. The room was clean and nicely decorated but the mattress felt worn out, the lighting left much to be desired, the wardrobe and the area where the kettle was kept was in darkness. The bathroom offered masses of hot water but there were small areas of black mold round the bath and the shower screen had been unseated from the silicon. The staff were friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was an expensive addition at £14.00 each. The menu offered porridge, but this arrived as a hot mass of uncooked oats. There was a buffet offering basic fried foods, but the bacon was leathery, having been left standing under the hot lamps. The scrambled eggs were excellent, but at £14.00, far below expectations.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwlh1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for your comments that I have taken on bored.

I would like to say in our defence that all of our refurbished bedrooms have new mattresses so i am puzzled as to this comment. I also personally checked the bathroom myself as I was concerned about your comment about the mould, upon inspection i could not find any mould at all once again very puzzling.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed for one night as we had an event in morley to go to. The grounds are really nice and the facilities are very good for the price. We used the leisure centre which was a bit tatty but it has everything you need. Room was small but very nice. Would definitely use the hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhaxell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Another fabulous review, thank you so much.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed for two nights. First night I couldn't get the internet to work so I asked if they could change my room for the second night. They did this and we're very helpful generally. Rooms are nice, food was good and rooms are well priced. I'd stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Andy1577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Apologies once again for any inconvience caused with the internet, I am glad that the staff dealt with it swiftly for you.

I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Had to live here for a good few weeks a while ago whilst the house got refurbished. Worth mentioning that they do a top job of looking after the gardens aswell as the building itself. Always a pleasure driving into the place.

The Room was lovely we had, no problems at all and very comfortable. The food they serve is really good too. Breakfast and Dinner. The staff are always happy to see you, whther it be 6am or midnight on a tuesday. They´ve been drilled well as their organised and helpful with any problems.

The facilities are fab too, loved the gym and pool which were rarely busy which is a bonus.

Nicely surprised that I didnt hate living in a hotel for a few weeks!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maksym P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Another fantastic review, thank you so much!

I am so glad that we made your stay with us a comfortable one and wish you all the best for the future.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We wanted a reasonably priced hotel not too far away from Leeds Arena and were pleased with our very short stay at the hotel. The reception staff were polite and very friendly and the room was warm, clean, quiet and very good value for money. We would stay here again when next in the area and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

What a lovely review! Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gomersal
2.2 mi away
Healey Hotel
Healey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batley
292 reviews
11.6 mi away
Waterton Park Hotel
3.9 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
11.1 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gomersal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gomersal Park Hotel

Address: Moor Lane, Gomersal BD19 4LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Gomersal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gomersal
Price Range: £46 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gomersal Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gomersal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gomersal Park Hotel West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing