We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, cosy and great staff ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gomersal Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gomersal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight for a business meeting the day after and had a great stay, lovely meal and a sound night sleep too.
Highly recommended.
I had to do a few hours of work on the night and their WiFi was super quick which was very welcome as many are very slow.
Ill be back in June.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank sburnikell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin J, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Fabulous review, thank you so much!

We look forward to seeing you again in June.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel, amazing staff! I have stayed a few times on business and love what they have done with the refurbishment, the rooms are gorgeous, so comfortable, spotlessly clean! Perfect, will keep returning.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank SuzyWr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin J, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My wife and I held our wedding reception here on the 16th November 2013, what a GREAT TIME. The whole place just helped make it the most special day/night ever, people still talk about it and so want that night again, AMAZING. 1st we'd like to thank Julie, who organised our wedding reception to a tee. The staff who were highly professional throughout and kept the whole feel good factor going until the early hours, we thank you. The food and the service was TOP NOTCH, we couldn't have asked for more. We could write so much more, but it's the memories we have and we find it so hard to put into words, all we can say is that this hotel goes above and beyond for a wedding party. We have stayed a few times since because of the amazing welcome we received here, we booked for the valentines night dinner dance 2013 and we have now joined the gym because we hold this place so close to our hearts. If you want the while shebang at your wedding, then speak to Julie and she will do it all for you. On e again a BIG thank you from the newish Mr and Mrs Whittaker.

Room Tip: Like the Nike advert says......"JUST DO IT"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glyntracywhittaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin J, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

What an absolutely amazing review, thank you so much for choosing us to share your very special day.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Having been out for a family meal, we all decided to pop in for coffee on our way home.

Fantastic location with lovely grounds out front. Now we had our wedding blessing here having got married abroad, this was 7 years ago. Back they I remember the place being so clean and tidy. Everything back then looked well looked after. Now it really does look tatty and very rough round the edges. One of the most noticeable things is the disgusting state of the brass around the place for example the kick plates on all the doors and the room name plaques above them. It just shouts can't be bothered. If these were cleaned regularly and kept on top of they'd be easy to look after. Not good for first impressions. Also the leather sofas look very worn and tired. You could get a specialist in to treat them to improve there look and extend the life and durability of them. Decorative concrete pieces missing outside at the entrance to the car park too - again tatty.

Anyway coffee was nice and reasonably priced I guess. Staff member was pleasant. Went away disappointed by the way it now looks.

For the love of god - clean the brass!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbins123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin J, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your review and your positive comments.

With regards to our kick plates I would point out that they are cleaned on a daily basis, I am sure that you can appreciate that we are a very busy hotel and with the volume of people coming through the doors they are bound to take a battering.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night midweek. The room was clean and the staff friendly. Unfortunately, the room I stayed in (121) had a very weak WiFi signal that kept cutting out and also had no EE network signal. I think staff would have helped me swap rooms, but it was fully booked. I didn't have the chance to use the lesiure club but it looked quite nice.

Room Tip: I was in Room 121 - very poor WiFi service and no EE signal in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Govind C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin J, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for your review.

With regards to the wifi I can assure you that this has now been rectified and cannot apologise enough for any inconvenience that this may have caused.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

A lovely, quiet stay in a hidden away hotel.
Very friendly staff in the adjoining restaurant Massimo's and at the reception desk of the hotel.
Would recommend to all as it is very reasonable for rooms. Alcohol is a touch pricey. £4.50 for Turborg

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin J, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your very kind comments.

With regards to our beer prices we have averaged this out between all our local competetors and feel that we are competitive for the standard of hotel that we are.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely redecorated rooms with comfortable beds. Really friendly staff. Beautiful food in the Massimo resturant. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a night away or even a weekend away. With leisure facility's and buffet breakfast

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin J, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

What a great review!

Thank you so much.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gomersal
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel
2.2 mi away
Healey House Hotel
Healey House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batley
299 reviews
3.9 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Waterton Park Hotel
11.1 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
4.5 mi away
Heath Cottage Hotel
Heath Cottage Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dewsbury
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gomersal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gomersal Park Hotel

Address: Moor Lane, Gomersal BD19 4LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Gomersal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gomersal
Price Range: £65 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gomersal Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gomersal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gomersal Park Hotel West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing