We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well equipped, very comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gomersal Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gomersal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here the night before an early morning flight from Leeds Bradford airport, which happened to be on the morning of the Tour de France Grand Depart, with the resulting numerous road closures to the North of the airport. Chose this hotel as it was within reasonable distance South from the airport, & wasn't charging at least four times the normal rates in order to take advantage of the huge influx of visitors.
Staff were very friendly & helpful, the room large, well equipped & comfortable. Unfortunately the lack of aircon on a very hot night meant having to leave the windows open, which was not ideal due to the loud & drunk students leaving at gone midnight, after staging their School Prom at the hotel. I'm sure that usually the place, & its lovely setting, is normally a very peaceful haven!
The room had a couch, two desks, comfortable bed & a clean, spacious feel. The small TV for the size of the room could have been bigger, & the lack of a main, central light in the room gave it a rather dark appearance.
Would stay again, but maybe check first that it isn't Prom night!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank allertonlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin J, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments.

I am so sorry that you experienced a few issues with noise, I can assure you that the guests in question were escorted of the property as soon as they arrived at the hotel, we do not tolerate this kind of behaviour from our guests and apologise once again that you were disturbed by this.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 855 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Hidden just off the main road luxurious place food made and served like an art. Don't let the prices put you off because like when buying a Rolls Royce you get what you pay for, all rooms up to standard. My favourite part was just having a Tia Maria and coke on the beautiful decking outside

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Juran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin J, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you so much for your amazing review.

We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My wife and I stayed for two nights to see the start of the Tour de France,we found our room very clean, comfortable and modern.The hotel is in a good location to public transport and the grounds are very nice to walk in after having a very good meal in the friendly and clean restaurant.Just wish we could have stayed longer,we will go back to explore Yorkshire,10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin J, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Another fantastic review, thank you so much.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I was absolutely delighted to be offered three things which I crave when staying at a hotel.

There was plenty of fresh air in the room which meant I had an excellent night's sleep.

The wifi was very quick and very easy to access, which made it simple for me to work.

And the hotel even offered a gluten free menu, which is a real and unexpected bonus!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2010media_david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin J, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

What a fantastic review, thank you so much.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Beautiful looking hotel set in well kept grounds. Staff were polite, welcoming and attentive. Leisure facilities were impressive and Italian restaurant on site. The rooms were clean and spacious with a huge bathroom. For the size room we occupied the TV could have been larger but that's me just being picky. Excellent value for money and we are looking forward to a return stay.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AndrewCeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

What a fabulous review, thank you so much!

Kind regards
Gavin Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My partner and I chose this hotel as a last minute getaway for some R&R. We liked the look of it from the pictures, but were pleased they didn't do it justice, as the hotel is stunning. Our room was beautiful, well stocked, with an iron and ironing board as well as a proper hair dryer in the wardrobe. There was plenty of space, and enough room for our belongings. The bathroom was quite large, with a lovely power shower, shaver point and complementary toiletries. There was no extractor fan in the bathroom, which was a minor detail that didn't bother us too much. The bed was amazingly comfortable, and we had a wonderful nights sleep. We made good use of the sauna, jacuzzi and swimming pool, which were clean and pleasant. Towels for use in the leisure facility were provided in our room. Massimo restaurant served a delicious lunch, with great service and not overpriced, although drinks can be a little pricey. We were seated immediately for breakfast, and our hot drink order taken. The self service breakfast was ok, nothing to shout about. On the whole, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit, and didn't feel that we were of lower importance than the wedding taking place. We would definitely stay here again :))

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoaDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin_Jack, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you so much for your fantastic review, I will pass your comments to our team.

Kind regards
Gavin Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel overnight. Generally of a good standard although i wouldn't consider it the best value. There were irritations like no curtains at the hotel window, only blinds which let a lot of light in, no shaver point in the bathroom, the shower was fiddly to work out.
Staff were efficient but not cheerful with it. For me there was just something lacking with the overall ambiance of the place. Certainly nice surroundings, gardens and public areas, including the restaurant and bar. Somehow there was nothing that enticed me to want to go back though. Perhaps too much formality and not enough friendliness for me.

Room Tip: Request curtains and not blinds that let the light in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrPaignton01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gomersal
2.2 mi away
Healey Hotel
Healey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batley
292 reviews
11.6 mi away
Waterton Park Hotel
3.9 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
11.1 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gomersal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gomersal Park Hotel

Address: Moor Lane, Gomersal BD19 4LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Gomersal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gomersal
Price Range: £46 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gomersal Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gomersal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gomersal Park Hotel West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing