We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best finds”
Review of Croft Mill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Croft Mill
Ranked #2 of 22 Hebden Bridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow, scotland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the best finds”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Had a fantastic time here, Josephine goes out her way to make you very welcome with the little special touches. Over and above the generous breakfast pack -croissants can be collected for you! Dvd service very useful (if you've got time). Apartments very clean,spacious and warm. Beds the most comfortable i've slept on for a while. Security excellant too- secured car park. Everything just spot on.
Town itself is a bit different,everything from shops to pubs on canal very handy!
Surrounding countryside beautiful

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    5
    0
    2
    4
See reviews for
41
85
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

I booked 3 nights at Croft Mill on the strength of its great reviews and I'm pleased to say that my self catering apartment totally lived up to expectations. I had a warm welcome from the very helpful owner and a wonderful welcome pack of local produce. I had been upgraded to a 2 bed apartment which was a lovely surprise. The accommodation is spotlessly clean, luxurious - a very high standard - it really has everything you could possibly want to make your stay enjoyable. The attention to detail was excellent.

The quiet location in the centre of town means you can leave your car in the apartments secure car park and explore on foot. Croft Mill supplies organic, fair trade and environmentally friendly products in the apartments and I have become a convert to Ecover as a result.

A wonderful place to stay in a great part of the country. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hertswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Excellent accommodation, very clean andowners friendly. Lots to see and do and got very helpful guidance from owners. Day we arrived there was a Parade and my daughter was invited to particpate and given a beautfiul artistic hand-made costume to wear. Great community spirit. Two days just too short. Will be back to investigate the "hills".

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariabernadette7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Absolutely loved this place, it is the place to stay in Hebden Bridge. Firstly the apartments are spotlessly clean and their amenties and extra touches go above and beyond the normal. From the crisp white linens to the gorgeous food they provide and to top it all, nothing is too much for them, their knowledge of the area is great (and I know the area well myself)

Room Tip: we had a penthouse, worth the extra, but all are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelsmum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

In May we travelled from New Zealand to attend our son's wedding in Todmorden. Our wider family all stayed in Croft Mill - 14 of us in four different apartments. Hostess Josephine could not have been more helpful or friendly. The apartments are beautifully appointed and I would recommend them for groups of people travelling together but wanting their own 'space'. It is well located and has a number of convenience stores within two minutes walk. If staying don't miss a trip to the Bingley locks - a fabulous piece of engineering. Great restaurants include the Thai place next to the canal (2 minutes walk) Il Mulino (brilliant Italian - 3 minutes walk) Also has great pubs nearby including Stubbing Wharf (great pub grub) and Shepherd's Rest. Friendly little pub right across the road. Thanks Josephine for a great break and for helping us so kindly in preparing the wedding cake!!

Room Tip: All rooms that we had were great. Penthouse posh!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmedsNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Wonderful, fantastic, marvelous, terrific.. to name just a few adjectives, all of which apply to Croft Mill's penthouse suite. This maisonette flat in a refurbished and renovated mill in Hebden Bridge will leave you searching for more the moment you open the front door. Full length windows on both sides of the lower floor give you a splendid panorama of the town and surrounding hills. The quality of the furnishings is top-notch and I'll not bore you with lavish descriptions of the bed, the gas stove, the cutlery, the two showers, the three bathrooms, the free wi-fi and equally free secure parking. One thing you'll notice is how much love and devotion has gone into making this a truly pleasant place to stay - often just in little things: from the wide array of tourist information to the greeting package with delicacies from the region. You get the feeling someone has sat down, thought what they'd love to have when visiting a town - and then created it for you. Lovely, amazing, lavishly perfect. Go there, and bring a thesaurus for your adjectives!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ewright89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Justo, Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2011

I went to England for business and I had the pleasure to stay at Croft Mill. I can't explain how glad I was to see the lovely apartment after travelling for more than 24 hours from Buenos Aires. Everything you could possibly need was in there. Of course the first night I only wanted to see a bed. And what a bed I had! I was feeling like new the next day and ready to start working. But as I stayed for 6 weeks, I had a good chance to enjoy more than a comfortable bedroom. Just to name a couple of things: washing machine, iron, dishwasher, oven, microwave, huge TV and sofa, etc. etc. etc. Every detail was taken care of by Josephine, who was really helpful and kind to me during my whole stay. Thank you so much! :-)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PabloCioccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebden Bridge
0.1 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hebden Bridge
379 reviews
4.9 mi away
The New Hobbit
The New Hobbit
#1 of 1 in Sowerby Bridge
284 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Queen Hotel
The Queen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Todmorden
166 reviews
6.1 mi away
Travelodge Halifax
Travelodge Halifax
#7 of 10 in Halifax
213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Moyles
Moyles
#5 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croft Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croft Mill

Property: Croft Mill
Address: Croft Mill Yard, Hebden Bridge HX7 8AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Hebden Bridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Hebden Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Croft Mill 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Croft Mill 4 Star Self-catering Apartments. A former saw mill now a unique conversion that it is today using contemporary interior design while still retains its original features and character of its Industrial heritage. We offer style and comfort coupled with the convenience of home. Every one of our apartments comes with a fully fitted kitchen, complete with all cutlery and crockery. Also included are those 'little extras' - hairdryer, washer/dryer, WiFi, Satellite TV, DVD player etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Croft Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croft Mill Hebden Bridge, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing