We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for all”
Review of Croft Mill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Croft Mill
Ranked #1 of 22 Hebden Bridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2011

This place was lovely we had a warm welcome by the lady who took us to our appartment which was number 6 there was complentrary food milk, eggs, bread, cheese, beans, milk, tea, coffe, sugar, biscuits,choclate, fruit, cake, jams and chutneys, which is fantastic alone the place is spotless brand new even a dish washer and washing machine and ironing board etc everything really and the beds are memory foarm. you could live there quite happily if you have a car there is a private car park which is allocatered for you and its privately accessed this place is lovely and its situated idealy at the edge of town in hepden bridge but you dont hear any traffic. If your disabled there is the standard room on the ground floor which are also perfect and there are plenty of pubs and eating places and a info pack in your room which gives you numers for these places and also time tables its ideal for the walkers for that area. This place is a must will deffintley go back again for longer next time. Thank you for the people who run it makes a change to see a place sooooo clean etc :)

Room Tip: All are excellent ground floor rooms for wheel chair users but theres also a lift and stairs for hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lisa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2011

Stayed here for one night in November and received a very warm welcome from the owner. The 2 bedroomed apartment was furnished and equipped to a high standard and was ideal for 2 couples. Beds were exceptionally comfortable and the best Egyptian cotton sheets and towels provided. Breakfast items (all organic and/ or locally/ ethically sourced) included eggs, bread, beans, meusli, cereal, milk, cake, biscuits, basket of fruit, jams, chutney, honey and even a couple of organic beers - fantastic! The location is superb; in the heart of Hebden Bridge but also including on-site secure parking. We will definitely return and I can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank _Love2Roam_Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Our short stay with Josephine and Patrick Anderson at the Croft Mill is a good reason to return to the UK.

Our team of 3 travelled from Dominica (English speaking and located in the Caribbean) to do an understudy tour of the Pennine Way, and spent 6 nights along the Pennene Way.

Fantastic experience...and our time with Josephine was the highlight of our accommodation. A home away from home, clean, hospitable and very comfortable.

This was our best choice for accommodation, and I would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waitukubuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Croft Mill is an excellent alternative to B&B - the self catering aspect means more flexibility and freedom (we like to sleep in!) but the welcome basket means you don't need to bring lots of things with you! Milk, bread, tea, butter, cheese etc are all provided, as are lovely big fluffy towels. In fact, you don't need to bring anything, just pitch up, settle in and enjoy. Josephine made us feel very welcome (once we'd figured out how to get into the secure complex) and we were even upgraded, which was lovely. Our apartment was very well equipped and we will definitely be coming back.

The pricing on this review site makes it look expensive - but these are the prices per apt, not per person, so if there's 3 or 4 of you, it's probably cheaper than most B&B's - and you can sit around in your own living room drinking wine at night if you want to!

The apartment was immaculate - and lovely and warm without being stuffy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanuk_of_the_North
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I booked Croft Mill through laterooms for a long weekend i had looked forward to. After a two hour drive i arrived at the apartments. I rang the number on the door for reception to be told that it was too late for me to check in as no one was on site to give me access. At no point during the booking was this explained. I had paid in advance and travelled a long way. The rude gentleman stated he had received the booking gave a lame excuse about being unable to accept credit cards and told me there was nothing he could do. So a lovely weekend planned a long travel and no where to stay. What a terrible experience not to mention a ruined weekend.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
8  Thank jenny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Clean, spacious, comfortable, well equipped & furnished with a great welcome and breakfast pack. Can't recommend Croft Mills highly enough

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awp1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Had a fantastic time here, Josephine goes out her way to make you very welcome with the little special touches. Over and above the generous breakfast pack -croissants can be collected for you! Dvd service very useful (if you've got time). Apartments very clean,spacious and warm. Beds the most comfortable i've slept on for a while. Security excellant too- secured car park. Everything just spot on.
Town itself is a bit different,everything from shops to pubs on canal very handy!
Surrounding countryside beautiful

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebden Bridge
0.1 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hebden Bridge
398 reviews
4.9 mi away
The New Hobbit
The New Hobbit
#1 of 1 in Sowerby Bridge
326 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Moyles
Moyles
#4 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
51 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hare and Hounds Country Inn
0.1 mi away
Crown Inn
Crown Inn
#9 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croft Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croft Mill

Address: Croft Mill Yard, Hebden Bridge HX7 8AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Hebden Bridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Hebden Bridge
Price Range: £116 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Croft Mill 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Croft Mill 4 Star Self-catering Apartments. A former saw mill now a unique conversion that it is today using contemporary interior design while still retains its original features and character of its Industrial heritage. We offer style and comfort coupled with the convenience of home. Every one of our apartments comes with a fully fitted kitchen, complete with all cutlery and crockery. Also included are those 'little extras' - hairdryer, washer/dryer, WiFi, Satellite TV, DVD player etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Croft Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croft Mill Hebden Bridge, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing