We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Croft Mill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Croft Mill
Ranked #2 of 22 Hebden Bridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

An excellent place to stay in Hebden. The apartments are very comfortable, with lots of added extras - cheese, crisps, fruit, apple juice etc etc. They are well situated, right in the centre of town, so easy to get to shops and restaurants. A very convenient place to stay for families or couples.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanieB237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    5
    0
    2
    4
See reviews for
41
87
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We booked a 2 night stay in a studio apartment, when we arrived to check in the wonderful Josephine greeted us and showed us to our upgraded AMAZING apartment (No6). She was so welcoming and gave us loads of useful info about the area. The welcome goodies were fab, organic bread from local bakery, cereals, fresh fruits,jams,honey,cheese,fresh apple juice(gorgeous) eggs, beans, milk, organic teas and coffee, locally made shortbread biscuits, crackers...the list goes on!
The apartment is stunning, so well designed, with everything we could have ever needed for our stay....which we extended an extra night as we just didn't want to leave. Everything there is top quality and eco friendly too. The bed was soooo comfortable and the Egyptian cotton bedding was lovely, as were the fluffy towels. Josephine even provides a courtesy DVD rental service which we used on our last night. This was the perfect base for us during our first stay in Hebden Bridge and we just can't wait to return!!
Worth every penny and I can't recommend it highly enough!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amchatt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Our expectations of this aparthotel in the centre of Hebden Bridge were high, having read recent reviews, but they were exceeded by the apartment we stayed in, number 11. It's all very smart and modern, with great views from the back and a very friendly , helpful owner. Our only regret was that we'd only stayed one night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth1558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nice place,clean and well furnished apparat mental only stated for one evening, but I imagine it would be a brilliant place for a weeks holiday..
Well equipped, tastefully decorated and right in the middle of town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

When I arrived,Josephine the owner was there to meet me.The apartment was absolutely fabulous with all you need for a perfect break.The bedroom had plenty of storage space with a TV and a comfortable bed.The bathroom was bright and fresh with every amenity,and plenty of towels.The lounge had a flat screen TV with a very comfortable sofa and chairs.There was a kitchen/diner fully equipped ,even with a dish washer!Outside there was comfortable garden furnature,a sunbed and chair with a table.There was fresh flowers in the apartment,games and plenty of reading material.There even was a hire service for DVD's free of charge.If that wasn't perfect enough,plenty of fresh fruit and Yorkshire delights for breakfast,and Yorkshire beer to savour.A perfect position for Hebden Bridge and secure parking.

Room Tip: The second floor has the Balcony and garden furniture.There is a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have just returned from a family get together and a three night stay at Croft Mill where we were upgraded and enjoyed a fabulous first floor apartment. The balcony with its comfortable seats was most welcome on one of the hottest nights of the year. Inside the apartment it was as though Josephine knew exactly what we wanted and had provided it.The extensive welcome pack of goodies included strawberries and cream in the fridge and much much more. Spotlessly clean and beautifully laid out it was absolutely delightful.Thank you for everything Josephine. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda1764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We booked a two night stay in the mill from Friday and assumed it would be a normal run of the mill (no pun..) stay. However, when we arrived we were met by Josephine and shown to our apartment. We had been upgraded and our accommodation was just beautiful. Spotless, everything we needed, wonderful welcome hamper and fresh eggs, cheese, strawberries and cream and bread. Sitting on the balcony people watching and enjoying the sheer pleasure of our surroundings was a delight. The best place to stay in Hebden.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank suziewong64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebden Bridge
0.1 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hebden Bridge
382 reviews
4.9 mi away
The New Hobbit
The New Hobbit
#1 of 1 in Sowerby Bridge
287 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Queen Hotel
The Queen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Todmorden
166 reviews
6.1 mi away
Travelodge Halifax
Travelodge Halifax
#7 of 10 in Halifax
214 reviews
0.0 mi away
Moyles
Moyles
#5 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croft Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croft Mill

Property: Croft Mill
Address: Croft Mill Yard, Hebden Bridge HX7 8AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Hebden Bridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Hebden Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Croft Mill 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Croft Mill 4 Star Self-catering Apartments. A former saw mill now a unique conversion that it is today using contemporary interior design while still retains its original features and character of its Industrial heritage. We offer style and comfort coupled with the convenience of home. Every one of our apartments comes with a fully fitted kitchen, complete with all cutlery and crockery. Also included are those 'little extras' - hairdryer, washer/dryer, WiFi, Satellite TV, DVD player etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Croft Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croft Mill Hebden Bridge, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing