We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

The Dusty Miller Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hebden Bridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Dusty Miller Inn
Ranked #21 of 22 Hebden Bridge B&B and Inns
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We are frequent visitors to the Dusty Miller and always receive a warm welcome in a relaxed friendly atmosphere. Today we decided to order lunch, we placed the order prior to our arrival as we have only an hour break for lunch. Upon arrival a table was ready for us and within minutes our food was delivered piping hot to the table. I had the hunters burger which was huge and very tasty and my friends had a scampi and a meatball and cheese baguette. We all enjoyed our food very much and will definitely make this a regular thing.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ailsa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    13
    9
    9
    15
See reviews for
16
16
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Runcorn, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Called in with my daughter and grandson for something to eat at teatime. We were given menus but the waiter didn't offer to take our drinks order. After about 15 minutes we decided that maybe it wasn't waiter service so my daughter went to the bar to order drinks. The waiter finally showed up to take our food order. My daughter ordered a burger with all the trimmings, grandson ordered a cheeseburger and fries with absolutely no salad, relish, tomato or other trimmings. I ordered braised steak. We waited around 40 minutes for the food. Grandson's cheeseburger had lettuce on, daughters burger had lettuce, but nothing else, but we only noticed this after the waiter left. Although the burgers were homemade as described on the menu, they were extremely dry so when the waiter came back to ask if everything was ok with our meals, we asked about the burger relish. The waiter told us that it just came with lettuce, we pointed out that the photo on the menu showed a burger with tomato, gherkin etc, to which he replied, "oh no, that's just a photo he got off the internet". We almost fell off our chairs laughing, the waiter left. He came back about 10 minutes later and asked again if everything was ok, to which I replied that it was the same as before. He seemed rather defensive and said "I was only asking", so I pointed out that we had already told him that the burger was very dry and thought that he may have offered some relish. "well we haven't got any" he said and walked away again. In the meantime, my daughter had been back to the bar to get another drink and had to wait while the barperson finished chatting before she could be bothered to serve. Unbelievably, the waiter asked us again if everything was ok when he returned to take our plates away - he appeared to lack any basic training. Luckily, we have a sense of humour and the surreal nature of this experience left us falling about laughing, however on checking out the menu on this hotel's website, they state "All our burgers are homemade and are 8oz (uncooked weight ) served on a rustic bread roll with crisp salad leaves, sliced tomato, onion and our own burger dressing then stacked up in a tower with chunky chips, beer battered onion rings & coleslaw". What they serve are simply overpriced, very dry burgers. What disappointed us most was that we gave the waiter 2 chances to put things right but were treated with a complete lack of customer service. We would not eat there again, even for the comedy value.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hebden Bridge hotels

Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Stayed for one night, found the staff to be very friendly and polite. The room we stayed in was clean and spacious. The food at night was good, thought the wine was overpriced but that's to be expected. One or two minor issues, no steak knife with my wife's meal and the toilet seat was broken in the room. Will definitely be booking for a return trip

Room Tip: Room one faces the main road so you get some noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Had a meal with friends last Thursday...very nice decor..friendly service and very good food..would eat there again.....Nice area to sit after the meal for tea and coffee.....spacious car park...........

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancashireDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

My partner and I went for lunch - nachos were awful and cold and you could tell it was really cheap plastic like cheese as it was one big melted mess that you could barely chew. However the steaks were lovely although the chips are too big so you get like 5! Pepper sauce was also good but overpriced at around £2.75/£3. Service was ok but the waitress was easily distracted from what she was doing - I had to have her chase up my missing sauce three times after she tried to tell me I hadn't ordered it!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuroraLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Previous meals at the Dusty Miller prior to the refurb have always been pleasant. However, today, despite it being practically empty - more staff than customers, we waited for 40 minutes from being seated and given a menu, to us walking out, having not been approached for our food order. One chef was on his mobile phone for 20 minutes, another was tucking into his own lunch from the carvery in front of us whilst we waited for the waitress who appeared to have disappeared into the ether. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheDuchessBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

My partner and I wanted to go out for a nice quite romantic meal in our local community. What better setting than the Dusty. The food was brilliant, loads of choice and incredibly well presented.

Staff friendly and polite.

A truly great dining experience.

Great hosts and run a good team of staff dedicated to making our evening a pleasurable one.

Cannot recommend this Inn enough.

We will be back.......

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NathanMartinPCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hebden Bridge hotels
1.4 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hebden Bridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
2.2 mi away
Robin Hood Inn
Robin Hood Inn
#1 of 1 in Pecket Well
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.4 mi away
Moyles
Moyles
#4 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Crown Inn
Crown Inn
#10 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.3 mi away
Far Moorside Farm
Far Moorside Farm
#1 of 1 in Cragg Vale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hebden Bridge Guest House
Hebden Bridge Guest House
#13 of 22 in Hebden Bridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dusty Miller Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dusty Miller Inn

Property: The Dusty Miller Inn
Address: Burnley Road | Mytholmroyd, Hebden Bridge HX7 5LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Hebden Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Hebden Bridge
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello and a very warm welcome from the new management at The Dusty Miller and Coiners Restaurant in Mytholmroyd. We’re a family friendly hotel, bar and restaurant located in this beautiful Halifax village just outside the popular tourist destination of Hebden Bridge. Our recently refurbished building provides a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere for you to enjoy a drink, a meal or an overnight stay! In the restaurant we provide a fabulous selection of popular home cooked favourites; booking is advisable but not always essential. We cater for all tastes and dietary requirements - our kitchen allow you to customise your meals to suit your preferences. Furthermore, all our food is sourced locally within a 25 mile radius, because we believe in keeping local businesses going. Our restaurant is laid out in such away that allows semi-private dining for a large number of guests. We can also hire out the entire venue if you have a major celebration such as a wedding. We're always happy to accommodate you wherever possible. In addition we have free Wifi and can offer a fabulous choice of beverages in our cosy and rustic bar area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Dusty Miller Hotel Hebden Bridge
The Dusty Miller Inn Hebden Bridge, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing