We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angeldale Guest House
Nearby Hotels
The White Lion Hotel(Hebden Bridge)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queen Hotel(Todmorden)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The New Hobbit(Sowerby Bridge)
US$93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Travelocity
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (33)
    Filter reviews
    33 results
    Traveller rating
    26
    5
    2
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    26
    5
    2
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsfriendly couplelovely houseshort walk from the centrequiet locationsurrounding areahebdenwalks
    Filter
    Updating list...
    20 - 25 of 33 reviews
    Reviewed 28 March 2011

    My girlfriend and i stayed here when visiting friends for the weekend. We would really recommend this B&B. The hosts were very welcoming, friendly but not imposing. The rooms are spacious, the breakfast was great, and the location is ideal. It is very close to all that Hebden has to offer, but is away from the hustle enough to get a good nights sleep and not be disturbed.

    Would definitely return if coming back to Hebden

    • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank MW1981
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 October 2010

    Very friendly owners. Imposing Victorian house in a quiet location and just a couple of minute's walk to the town square. Lovely room with a double aspect clean and warm. Walker friendly, owners happy to help with directions!

    The Coles of London

    • Stayed: September 2010
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank moneypenny24
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 September 2010

    We have stopped here a few times now when visiting Hebden Bridge and each time has been great. A really friendly place, nice clean rooms & good breakfast.

    If you are looking for a nice B&B - Angeldale ticks the box!

    • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank thecottage56
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 August 2010

    We came down for 2 nights to visit friends and were pleasantly surprised by Angeldale. The owners are a very friendly couple and made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. The bed room was a nice size, spotlessly clean and had tea and coffe facilities and a decent en-suite toilet and shower. The TV was a little on the small side however and could only receive analogue channels, but we weren't there to watch TV so it wasn't a massive problem.
    Breakfast was in a lovely bright room with views over the village. The cooked breakfast was very good and there was also a selection of cereals.
    There was also a large lounge room available.
    We were given a key and left to come and go as we pleased which was very refreshing and relaxed. The B&B is right in the centre of Hebden Bridge and is within walking distance of the local pubs and shops.
    We thought this B&B was really good value for money given the location and would definitely go back if we visit the area again.

    • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank hobandhelen
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 July 2010

    I stayed at Angeldale last year and liked it so much I came back. The guest house is quiet, yet a short walk to town and the rail station. There are many boutiques and cute shops in Hebden Bridge and there is a thriving art scene. Tea and coffee making facilities are in each room and vegetarians are catered for. Angeldale wants to make your stay enjoyable and will make you packed lunches, the hosts are always contactable. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, I had a beautiful view of cottages and rolling hills. I totally recommend Angeldale.

    I was able to get to my conference easily from Angeldale and I recommend a day trip to Lancaster, visit the Lancaster castle - half is a working prison, half is open for tours.

    • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank teap0t
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews